Pro Power Steering Ltd

Pro Power Steering Ltd Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
77 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (77)
Mike Bromley
Mike Bromley
2024.04.24
Pro Power gave me excellent service for a refurbished steering rack on an F Pace Jag. They posted to Weston Super Mare with no problems and on time. Although my garage had some problems Pro Power assisted in every way they could. I would highly recommend this company. 👍
Reply from Pro Power Steering Ltd 2024.04.24
Like many thanks for your positive feedback, really appreciated.
Advertisement
John Cottrell
John Cottrell
2024.04.07
Booked my car in for a diagnostic. One of the guys popped out when I arrived, did some quick checks, reassured me there was nothing wrong with the power steering and sent me on my way. Thank you guys for your honesty.
Reply from Pro Power Steering Ltd 2024.04.08
John no problem many thanks for your positive feedback
Emma Spurgeon
Emma Spurgeon
2024.02.07
We had a van that had been off the road for 2 years. It needed the power steering rack replaced completely and needed full MOT and service to get it road worthy again. Yan was very helpful and his constant communication with us was very good and extremely helpful. Yan kept us up to date with other issues with the van and always got our permission and made us aware of costs before carrying out the work. Yan was aware that we were desperate to get the van back to us as soon as possible and he completed all work very quickly and efficiently. Very happy with the service and would definitely recommend.
Reply from Pro Power Steering Ltd 2024.02.08
Many thanks Emma for you great review.
Miko Keen
Miko Keen
2023.09.08
I developed a steering issue on Audi RS4 Avant B8 (2013). In high ambient temperatures we stopped at services. My front nearside tyre was just touching a low kerb. On starting up the car the steering wheel did several small movements side to side, and then there was a long audible beep and a red warning flashed up on the dashboard informing me "Steering fault - Do not drive the vehicle'. From nowhere the steering was incredibly heavy, hardly usable at slow speed and red warning signs all over the dashboard for failed steering, failed auto cruise control, all sorts. It was not possible for Audi to clear the fault code. To remedy it Audi quoted me for a whole new steering rack. It transpired there was a fault with a component in the electric power steering rack meaning we had no power steering. The cost of new steering rack alone from Audi would have been several thousand pounds. I contacted Jan at Propowersteering who is very knowledgeable. He informed this is a common issue on modern Audi's. Because the rack sits low on my model it normally occurs after water ingression, and 9 times out of 10 the failed electrical component can be replaced and my original rack effectively refurbished. All he needed was time to remove the rack, source the component, fit the new part, and refit the rack. If that didn't work the fallback was to buy a working refurbished rack. This was a quicker but more expensive solution. Because there had been no impact he felt the first option was the most likely outcome. I put my trust in him, gave him time, and he was able to refurbish my existing rack at a fraction of the cost of what Audi were quoting. I cannot recommend his services highly enough. For power steering issues you should not go anywhere else. Propowersteering are the only place to go for these sort of issues, and Jan is the expert after years of experience in resolving these types of issues
Reply from Pro Power Steering Ltd 2023.09.08
Many thanks for the very positive feedback, it is much appreciated. Thank you
Kevin Grahame
Kevin Grahame
2023.09.01
Fast and friendly service at a fair price. They replaced my leaking power steering pump in my California in 1 day at half the cost of VW.
Reply from Pro Power Steering Ltd 2023.09.01
Many thanks for the great feedback.
Advertisement
Ginette Ward
Ginette Ward
2023.08.14
Second time visit with different cars very helpful and efficient thank you 😊
Reply from Pro Power Steering Ltd 2023.08.14
Thank you very much for your very positive feedback, much appreciated
Ibrahim B
Ibrahim B
2023.07.21
Very quick and good service. Would recommend!
Reply from Pro Power Steering Ltd 2023.07.21
Thank you very much for the lovely feedback. Much appreciated.
David Pengelly
David Pengelly
2023.07.14
I was bang in trouble with my steering. Got told by other people can't be fixed. Found pro steering and nightmare over at a fair price. Found yan very professional knows his job...
Reply from Pro Power Steering Ltd 2023.07.14
David many thanks for your lovely feedback.
joe
joe
2023.06.17
Had my steering rack replaced a few months ago - good service and not had any problems with it
Reply from Pro Power Steering Ltd 2023.07.21
Joe many thanks for the lovely feedback much appreciated
Advertisement
steve ryan
steve ryan
2023.05.10
Great service very happy. A real nice guy really trusted him so polite and very trustworthy 1st time customer would highly recommend
Reply from Pro Power Steering Ltd 2023.05.10
Thank you for your positive feedback. Appreciated.
Rob Massey
Rob Massey
2023.05.03
The Peugeot dealer said it needed a new steering rack, Yan said otherwise, and he was right. Well pleased with the work carried out AND saved me £100s, thank you!
Reply from Pro Power Steering Ltd 2023.05.03
Thank you for the very positive feedback.
Trevor Habgood
Trevor Habgood
2023.03.10
Pro power steering ltd great company , i had my power steering rack replaced on my kia sadona excellent job done fast and reliable all working as it should recomend this garrage to anyone needing work on there vehicle very reasonable price well pleased
Reply from Pro Power Steering Ltd 2023.03.11
Thank you for the positive feedback.
Kris Valianto
Kris Valianto
2023.03.10
ProPower Steering gave me the best support ever. I'm really happy to repair my leaking steering rack here. Hope you always have more success in the future Sir. Thank you
Reply from Pro Power Steering Ltd 2023.03.11
Thank you for the positive feedback.
Advertisement
Kathryn Wilson
Kathryn Wilson
2023.03.08
First class service. Yan was extremely helpful and completed a difficult repair during the week before Christmas. Very efficient. Highly recommended.
Reply from Pro Power Steering Ltd 2023.03.09
Thank you very much for the positive feedback, have a lovely day.
shaun b
shaun b
2023.02.15
Very rude customer service, only called for a quotation for labour and reconditioning.
Reply from Pro Power Steering Ltd 2023.02.15
Hello sorry to hear we do not recognise your name for a quote could you call us to explain. Please do call us or back or mentioned the car it was for so we can track it. Best regards
Tony Watson
Tony Watson
2022.11.27
Had my Micra in for a steering repair, Yan really knows his stuff and the price was very reasonable, highly recommended.
Reply from Pro Power Steering Ltd 2022.11.27
Thank you very much Tony for the positive feedback.
Dave Edwards
Dave Edwards
2022.10.08
Yan explained that he would do his best to fix my steering box. It came back reconditioned and looking brand new.
Reply from Pro Power Steering Ltd 2022.10.08
Thank you very much for the positive feedback.
Advertisement
anthony nnadi
anthony nnadi
2022.09.30
I had my honda crv electric power steering repaired today. The service I received was 1st class. The quality of the repair was 2nd to non. I will definitely recommend.
Reply from Pro Power Steering Ltd 2022.09.30
Anthony thank you for the positive feedback
Jim W
Jim W
2022.09.19
I requested a new steering rack be fitted to my car. No other work was requested. Yan then kept finding other issues including the drive shaft tripod, which I was already away of. However he managed to separate the drive shaft causing the remaining pin bearing to fall out. Then put the drive shaft back together leaning 2 of the 3 rollers with no bearing pins at all. Then cross threaten the drive shaft hub bolt. Again I was aware the tripod needed replacing but yan left the car in a worse condition. The drive shaft now needs to be replaced due to to hub bolt being seized in. Grease also left over the steering knuckle which could have progressed onto the brake disc. Steering rack was not fitted and an appalling service. Car left dangerous. Trading standards will be made aware and small claims court ! Please avoid !!!! Since writing this review I have been inundated with texts from the owner and allegedly his brother in law asking me to remove the posted review. I’ve never know of a business that’s so unprofessional
Reply from Pro Power Steering Ltd 2022.09.18
Hello i am not sure why you left this feedback as when you brought in the car and we looked at it for free - we said it will probably not be the rack fault. We said to you and decided that it was better to get shaft replaced first as might not be the cause of the problem. You said you will get it done first so you took the car back. And got it sorted somewhere else not at our workshop. And when the car came back we noticed that bolt where not tight and bearings were missing etc. It was badly loose. We informed you straight away so I am not sure why you are giving us this review. We did not even charge you for anything. We are very confused by this review, we tried to call you without success.
Chris Cloke
Chris Cloke
2022.09.18
Pro Power Steering ltd were exceedingly helpful to me. Yan was full of sound advice as i hadn't encountered a Porsche 911 before. The reconditioned rack supplied by them is now installed and works perfectly and the price was unbeatable, as was the service. Top marks from me.
Reply from Pro Power Steering Ltd 2022.09.18
Many thanks for the feedback thank you