Power Rod

www.powerrod.co.uk

Power Rod Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
25 reviews Verified
Power Rod
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 25 ) 4.5

stephen brownsell
stephen brownsell
2024.05.01
Great service , Tim was a really polite lad which i like , he was very professional, i would definitely recommend them.
Elaine Robertson
Elaine Robertson
2024.03.26
The drainage guy was rude and turned up two and half hours late without an apology. I didn't know what he did and didn't come and explain just got in his van and drove away . The office were unhelpful and not very polite either .said they had to come back with a camera to look down the drain I wouldn't recommend them .
Reply from Power Rod 2024.05.01
Dear Elaine, I am afraid that you have left a review for the wrong Power Rod as we don't cover the TW postcode area you live in. We are Power Rod Home Counties Ltd and are not connected to the London business that you have had the poor experience with unfortunately.
scott smith
scott smith
2024.03.13
Called in the morning, drain was unblocked in the afternoon. Wasn't a straight forward job but Sean let me know what was going on
Reply from Power Rod 2024.05.01
Dear Scott, many thanks for your review and glad we were able to solve your problem promptly and to your satisfaction.
richard cann
richard cann
2024.02.26
Great service,great price, very fast and excellent communication .Thank you
Reply from Power Rod 2024.05.01
Dear Richard, thanks for the feed back on your experience of our service and always good to hear from a customer on the service we provide.
Jason Vernon
Jason Vernon
2024.02.13
Been dealing with Sean for a little while now for various sites we look after. A very knowledgeable guy, fast response times. thorough reports and feedback and prices are very fair. Would highly recommend.
Reply from Power Rod 2024.05.01
Thanks Jason, always aim to satisfy and solve all customers problems
Lucy Williams
Lucy Williams
2024.01.10
Power Rod Home Counties were great! The Saturday before Christmas, and we suddenly had a problem with the drains. We called Sean and within 2 hours he was with us sorting the problem. Prices all explained in the initial call so no shock when we were presented with an invoice. He was thorough with his investigation and got the problem sorted. Very nice guy and would use again.
Reply from Power Rod 2024.05.01
Dear Lucy, glad to have been of service especially when there is an emergency to be solved.
Iain Biddle
Iain Biddle
2023.12.29
Prompt, friendly, fast & expert service at a very reasonable price. Thanks.
Reply from Power Rod 2024.05.01
Dear Iain, Thank you for leaving a review of your satisfaction with our service
Paul Richards
Paul Richards
2023.12.14
Couldn't fault the service provided by Power Rod. Phoned mid-morning and our blocked drain was cleared by early afternoon. Both Sean and Tim were helpful and friendly. Pricing clearly explained in the initial phone call so no surprises. Thanks for your help today.
Michael Pearce
Michael Pearce
2023.09.22
You don’t know you need a drain cleared until you do and then you need it immediately and Power Rod (Home Counties and not any other Power Rod!) shifted their schedule and fitted us in the same day. This is the second time in 10 years we have needed them and the service was as good today as it was back then: efficient, clean, attentive and thorough. I hope I won’t need them for a further 10 years but if I do I will not hesitate to call them.
Kristin Dreazen
Kristin Dreazen
2023.04.16
Very pleased with the service - had the need for an emergency call out and they were with us within hours, assessed the issue, and sorted a fix, quickly and efficiently.
Reply from Power Rod 2023.04.25
Hi Kristin - Thank you so much for the great 5 star review! We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our service, and that your issue was solved nice and quickly.
Tim Smart
Tim Smart
2023.01.19
Called Sean earlier today, very quick response and extremely happy with the first class service by engineer Tim. Absolutely ideal and will absolutely use again if ever needed. Very highly recommended. Very many thanks!
Reply from Power Rod 2023.04.25
Hi Tim - Thank you for the great review. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our service!
Mark Dell
Mark Dell
2023.01.18
First class polite and efficient service many thanks
Reply from Power Rod 2023.04.25
Hi Mark - Thank you for the great review!
J
J
2021.09.13
Critical
Professionalism
Rude staff and below average installation
Reply from Power Rod 2022.01.27
Hi J, Thank you for your review, however we do not provide toilet installation which your review is referring to. It may be the case that you're referring to another company with a similar name to which we have no association with. If you'd like to discuss this further then feel free to contact us on our website at: https://www.powerrod.co.uk/contact-us/ or call us at 0800 998 1997. Kind regards, Power Rod Team
ND
ND
2021.07.26
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Great local service, called and they were here within a few hours. Soon found out the problem and cleared the blockage. Also appreciated that they explained exactly what the camera picked up and where the drainage issues were on our old house. Didn’t take the mickey on price either. Highly recommended.
Reply from Power Rod 2021.07.29
Hi Nick, Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that we were able to clear the blockage and that you were happy with our service. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Power Rod Team
Italo Fabrizio Ippolito
Italo Fabrizio Ippolito
2021.06.16
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Sean is incredibly helpful and he and his team are extremely professional and thorough in their work. Furthermore, their fees are very reasonable. Highly reccomended.
Reply from Power Rod 2020.12.11
Hi Italo, Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear that you was pleased with your drain survey and that you found our service professional. We look forward to working with you again in the future should you need any drain repairs. Regards, Power Rod Team
John Scanlon Scanlon
John Scanlon Scanlon
2021.01.11
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Power Rod attended and removed rods stuck in the vertical drain stack they did it quickly and professionally and good cost value thank you, your in my phone book and will use again if required. john
Reply from Power Rod 2021.01.12
Hi John, Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that we were able to remove the rods stuck in your vertical drain stack. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Stay Safe, Regards, Power Rod Team
Cath W
Cath W
2020.11.10
Great customer service, arrived early, cleared our problem within the hour and at a very reasonable price highly recommended
Reply from Power Rod 2020.12.11
Hi Cath, Thank you for your 5 star review. We're pleased to hear that we were able to clear your problem promptly. Feel free to contact us if you have any other drain problems. Regards, Power Rod Team
Matthew Wren
Matthew Wren
2020.02.19
We have had three different plumbers over to try to unblock our top floor sink to no avail. Power Rod got the job done within the hour. Friendly professional service and competitively priced. I highly recommend them.
alo95ful
alo95ful
2019.09.10
sdf sfsffs
sdf sfsffs
2018.06.03
Poor service, not recommended. The customer experience was below the expectations.
Reply from Power Rod 2018.08.21
Hi, Thank you for your review, however we're afraid we can't identify which service you are referring to as you've left no name or details. It may be the case that you're referring to another company with a similar name to which we have no association with. If you'd like to discuss this further then feel free to contact us on our website at: http://www.powerrod.co.uk/contact or call us at 0800 998 1997. Kind regards, The Power Rod Home Counties team