Frohnmayer, Jim, DMD

Frohnmayer, Jim, DMD Reviews

Good rating
4.4
96 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (96)
Chan G
Chan G
2024.04.11
These people were absolutely amazing!!! I got my braces done here and I love my new smile. The first place that I went to told me that I had to remove two of my good teeth and I left there office disappointed because I wasn’t going to remove any of my good teeth. This place made it possible.They straightened my teeth without extracting any of my teeth and I love the results. The staff is super friendly and efficient would recommend this place to anyone.
Hello kitty
Hello kitty
2024.03.29
Please do not come to this clinic! Although there are a very select few dental assistants and one dentist whom are kind and capable, which in my opinion makes a healthcare worker, the other 80% are extremely rude and inconsiderate. Hailey especially, we have been overcharged at least twice! Please review your past bills if you have been a patient from here. The dental assistant and dentist have also humiliated my poor niece for having a cavity! She is now horrified of the dentist. Please take my advice and find a different clinic!
John traveler
John traveler
2024.02.09
Beware of your bill! Insurance contract are being paid they sometimes charge you for the difference. It maybe few months later. I went to different dental don't pay out of pocket expenses.
Julie Roszina
Julie Roszina
2024.01.05
Been coming here since 2010-Rose and Dr. Turk are the best! They really care about their patients, are funny and personable, and make the visit as easy and comfortable as possible, even when needing major work done. I highly recommend!
Paula Bergstrom
Paula Bergstrom
2023.12.30
Every staff member has been so great. My dentist is the best so far and so nice including his assistant. Love it here.
Jenifer Hurd
Jenifer Hurd
2023.10.24
I’ve now visited three times—twice for cleaning and once for crowns. Everyone here is so friendly and welcoming. They make everything easy to understand and are great about explaining insurance coverage vs. out of pocket. Scheduling is easy and I never feel like I’m “in trouble” at the dentist (you totally know what I mean). They give helpful feedback without it feeling like a lecture. I’m glad I found them!
moses
moses
2023.10.13
definitely will visit again. They’re friendly , knowledgeable, and trustworthy!!
Yesenia Garcia Garfias
Yesenia Garcia Garfias
2023.10.12
I came in for a broken tooth back in April of 2022, after being seen at two other offices and I was so blown away by the service I received. Not only was the doctor very informative in letting me know that unfortunately I wouldn’t be able to get away with just filling, due to how broken my tooth was, but the front desk was also super helpful in explaining what the cost would be and why. I’m a college student, so financially it wasn’t as bad as it could have been. I was quoted over 3000.00 at another office for my crown, wasn’t Nearly as much here. Thank you to the Portsmouth Dental Care team for taking care of me!!!!!
Track Atlas
Track Atlas
2023.08.30
I realized I had a bad cavity that was becoming sensitive, so I came in and got X-rays, a CT scan and an exam. They said they would need to extract the tooth and I scheduled surgery as soon as I could to prevent it from getting any worse. The following week they canceled my surgery, claiming that after “reviewing my case”, they would need to refer me to a specialist. What was especially odd about this was they had offered to pull the tooth that same visit, but I declined because I had to drive the following day. So why could they perform the surgery that same day, but not eleven days later? So now, I need to go to a different dentist for ANOTHER consultation, then schedule ANOTHER surgery a few weeks later. So because Portsmouth dental is apparently only capable of check ups and cleanings, my surgery will take a minimum of couple more weeks to handle. Stay away from this place if you need any dental work done. It wasn’t just a waste of time, but it actually cost me time as well.
the Batxion
the Batxion
2023.08.24
No tuve buena experiencia.
Gaavin Lawson
Gaavin Lawson
2023.08.21
My front tooth has been chipped for years and I finally got the opportunity to have it fixed. They did an absolutely amazing job and after one visit my self confidence has increased dramatically. Great place, can't recommend enough!
David Menely
David Menely
2023.07.27
I have been a client since 1994, 30 years!!! Everyone has been friendly and very competent. I have always felt like I was in good hands and now at age 75 my mouth and teeth feel great!
Noel Angeline
Noel Angeline
2023.06.27
Portsmouth Dental is the absolute best. I have been going to them for all my dental needs for about 3 years and have received nothing but excellent care. Everyone at the reception desk is always extremely friendly and helpful. I’ve seen almost all the Doctors over the last several years and they’ve all been very kind, thorough and have done exceptional work on my cavity ridden teeth. Shout out to the two amazing hygienists I’ve seen in all my visits, Adrienne and Chyna. They make coming to the dentist an enjoyable experience. 10/10 recommend making Portsmouth Dental your primary dental office.
Dudity Jones
Dudity Jones
2023.04.20
I cannot believe I have never left a review for these fine folks. Been coming here for years and everyone from front of house to back is super friendly and professional. 15/10 recommend!
annie hagy
annie hagy
2023.04.13
The dentists here are all very kind and knowledgeable. The hygienists do their job with care. Out of all the dentists I've seen in the St. Johns / Portsmouth area, I definitely recommend coming here.
Joel López
Joel López
2023.03.25
rickeil Jacobs
rickeil Jacobs
2023.03.17
Sam and Dr Terk are the best. Made my experience smooth and fun. Nobody likes going to the dentist but this place making it ok to come From Natasha M.
Shannon
Shannon
2023.03.14
They are so amazing here. I definitely recommend especially if you have anxiety about going to the dentist. Great and caring staff. Love them!!
Shawn Smith
Shawn Smith
2023.01.31
I used to be a client there as a child but I think maybe it's under new ownership. I called them looking for a 50 cent oral surgery for my newborn baby who is having trouble breastfeeding. I couldn't find them anywhere in stores and they would take 2-3 days to arrive from amazon and I didn't want to have to wait that long. I called them and they said they had some available but wouldn't agree to sell one for 20x it's value due to "shortages". Luckily I called another dentist office and they refused to take my money and said they were just happy to help. I wouldn't spend a dollar at a business that would turn away a desperate parent trying to help their hungry baby over a 50 cent item.
John Rivers
John Rivers
2023.01.30
Portsmouth dental is excellent! Every time I come in they treat me with the utmost respect, make me feel comfortable and take good care of my dental needs. This last visit Sari and crew really helped me out when I needed a few fillings. Highly recommend. Dr. Turk is the bomb as well