Portobello Wood Fired

www.portobellowoodfired.co.uk

Portobello Wood Fired Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
47 reviews Verified
Portobello Wood Fired
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 47 ) 5.0

Honor Askew
Honor Askew
2024.05.04
Fab food, service & cosy atmosphere! Perfect place to enjoy authentic wood fired pizza locally🍕Will definitely be back!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
jcor444
jcor444
2024.05.04
Verified
Fabulous This is a gem of a restaurant. We were greeted warmly and the menus are fabulous with a range of specials.We ordered the sharing platter for 2 which was a perfect plate of olives , meat and bread. Then we had pizzas, cooked to order . They were so delicious.You can order wine but you can also take your own. The ambience of the restaurant is warm and the one guy running the show is doing a sterling job. There were also home cooked puddings which we didn’t have but they looked amazing.
Pete Reeder
Pete Reeder
2024.03.06
The Neapolitan pizza is to die for. Service is friendly and ithe atmosphere intimate.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Tracy Baker
Tracy Baker
2024.03.02
Malcolm Kerr
Malcolm Kerr
2024.03.01
Fantastic food and friendly service; faultless. Have been before, will be back again.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Michelle Harker
Michelle Harker
2024.02.16
Mouth watering food eaten in the most relaxed environment & reasonable priced to boot. It's a must visit if eating out in Maryport.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Brian Donnelly
Brian Donnelly
2024.02.09
Everything delicious: stuffed peppers and haloumi starters; perfectly cooked Naples style pizza; creamy tiramisu and back to childhood pineapple upside down cake. Friendly and informal service.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Beardygrandad
Beardygrandad
2024.02.09
Verified
Amazing food, great service Ist visit but won’t be last. Pizzas are highest quality. Complemented by great starters, sides and deserts Kitchen works magic with local, seasonal ingredients. Service is friendly and informal.
tom GALE
tom GALE
2024.02.02
This restaurant is a real Gem! We ate here whilst staying in Allonby and the Pizza was INCREDIBLE. The scallops for the starter were cooked to perfection and the Atmosphere was really lovely. These guys must be the best in the biz! We will definitely be returning 🤩
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Andrew Dickinson
Andrew Dickinson
2024.01.05
Excellent find. Went over Christmas and the staff couldn't have been any better. Amazing food, definitely will be back soon.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Jane Dickens
Jane Dickens
2023.12.18
Delicious, authentic food freshly prepared. This place seems to have a great ethos to go with the warm, friendly, relaxed atmosphere. As it is such a small restaurant with each meal cooked to order it's probably worth letting them know in advance if you have specific dietary requirements. We will definitely be returning. I highly recommend.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
lhauntingslady
lhauntingslady
2023.12.18
Verified
A little bit of Italy in the heart of Maryport. What a wonderful little place. Friendly, warm atmosphere and delicious, authentic, freshly prepared food. It really feels like great pride is taken in providing fresh, locally sourced ingredients and bringing them together to replicate the taste of Italy. Well done. Highly recommend.
Peter M
Peter M
2023.12.16
Verified
Best pizzas in Cumbria Fantastic restaurant you will have one of the best pizzas in Cumbria wonderful service a must to vist
Advertisement
-Roblox Anais-
-Roblox Anais-
2023.12.05
Absolutely beautiful, would definitely recommend
Eddwood
Eddwood
2023.11.20
Verified
The best pizza I've ever had, and I love pizza! What a place! Cosy, friendly and amazing quality food. The best pizza I've ever had and we've immediately booked again for next week! You will not be disappointed.
Neil Mcmullen
Neil Mcmullen
2023.10.27
Absolutely delicious pizzas and sides.The nicest pizza I've ever had 10 out of 10.
Sandra Carter
Sandra Carter
2023.10.21
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Steve_Hgate
Steve_Hgate
2023.10.18
Verified
Fantastic homemade pizza and desserts!! Visited with family and friends and was not disappointed. Warm setting with great service and excellent homemade pizza and desserts. You do have to take your own alcohol (if required), soft drinks available to purchase and glasses provided for all drinks. Would highly recommend!!
Michael Graham
Michael Graham
2023.09.21
Having tried a takeaway from their mobile van, we thought it was time to try the restaurant for dinner, and we weren't disappointed. All the food was well cooked and very tasty. Everything was freshly prepared to order. Currently, you can bring your alcohol (As of Sept. 23) All in all, it was a very relaxed dining experience. Highly recommended.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Jitatma Anand
Jitatma Anand
2023.09.21
Awesome pizza, had the white sauce and gorgonzola (first time ever) and my partner had the Diablo. Both were excellent. They also had local seafood options, and incredible looking puddings. Staff were great and the restaurant setting was perfect. I love the fact they made nearly all if it from reclaimed, second had stuff. It's so cool and looks great. They also do bartering with produce and pizzas
Atmosphere
Food
Service