https://www.pointsettaboardingkennels.co.nz/ Reviews

https://www.pointsettaboardingkennels.co.nz/ Reviews

4.6

Excellent - based on 53 reviews

www.pointsettaboardingkennels.co.nz
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (53)
Chiefy Chiefy
Chiefy Chiefy
2024-02-21
Had the most amazing experience with Donna and her team, I came into a situation where I really needed help with my dog and she was there for us in housing our dog temporarily, im so greatful. She made everything affordable 😍 I should have written this review along time ago to thank her. By far the best and when no one could help and when those who had availability were too expensive, She cared about our dog and family more then money. Thankyou Donna sorry I didn't thank you earlier.
Simon Morling
Simon Morling
2024-02-07
The best place for taking your dog for a holiday!
Sonette Prinsloo
Sonette Prinsloo
2023-12-20
Very friendly and helpful. Definitely a good place for a day or holiday stay
Jenni Petersen
Jenni Petersen
2023-11-12
Josh Lever
Josh Lever
2023-10-21
Just an amazing place for your dogs to stay, My two frech bulldogs love it here. Highly recommended, the team go above and beyond 12 out of 10 can't fault them.
Glenys Brown
2023-08-12
Fantastic Holiday Stay for our Dogs at Pointsetta My 3 dogs aged 10, 7 and 3 have never stayed in kennels before. Pointsetta was recommended. I was impressed from the start - with the initial tour of facilities with Donna when I knew this was the place for my dogs while I was on holiday, with the obvious experience of staff and quality of care provided during 4 'practice' daystays, and then with the 10 day stay. Donna provided updates via text, I knew the dogs were safe, well-looked after, happy and relaxed. Glenys Brown
Garlicpopper
Garlicpopper
2023-07-31
Excellent service
Margaret Ward
Margaret Ward
2023-04-11
After having a previous dog at Pointsetta Kennels we felt confident at placing our current sheltie there. He was very well looked after, and the staff found him to be a great friend around the office. Thank you Pointsetta Kennels.
Yve D
Yve D
2023-04-01
Fabulous people, accommodating, they know dogs, so kind, affordable - our Rottweiler who thinks he's a tiny dog loves Pointsetta Boarding Kennels for sleepovers.
Gwen Flynn
Gwen Flynn
2023-03-17
First time taking my babies there Pick up is Monday
craigt mccormick
craigt mccormick
2023-03-05
Sharon Walsh
Sharon Walsh
2023-01-21
Called in as they have an open door policy, to check out whether it would be suitable for our puppy for a week. We were very impressed and shown around everywhere. Decided to book her in and asked that she got a bath the day before we picked her up too. Booked her in for the full week and she loved it. She also smelled delicious after the bath!! She didn’t want to leave, she was so settled and happy. Thanks so much for looking after her so well and making sure we didn’t have to worry at all. ❤️
Ella Armstrong
Ella Armstrong
2022-12-15
I love this kennel, my boy is strong and reactive to other dogs and they take great care with him. Highly recommend Donna and her team.
Hisui
Hisui
2022-11-10
Donna and her team are fabulous. They’re very passionate, understanding, patient and caring both to us and our fur baby. They know exactly what to do especially with the type of breed we have. They don’t judge just by looking at the physical features instead, they treated him as their own. We’ve noticed a lot of improvements in his behaviour in only a few weeks with them, right then and there we knew that Spyk is in good hands. They took great care of him for nearly a year and finally now that our build is completed, the time has come for us to bring him home. Tears were shed as we say our goodbyes but will be back to visit you lovely ladies when the time comes. We can’t thank you enough for all the help you’ve done. We’ll miss you, especially Spyk. Please take good care of yourselves.
Sarah Fish
Sarah Fish
2022-11-02
If you want your furbaby left in the BEST hands, look no further than Poinsetta Kennels run by Donna! They will be in the best care, with their own bed, toys, food, playtime, everything is provided! When we did the inspection, the property is amazing and all the dogs are extremely happy. I wouldn't even consider Poinsetta a kennel, it is a full blown doggy hotel! We have had our girl with Donna for nearly a month and continuing and I couldn't ask for better care ❤️ Donna is an amazing woman and we couldn't be more grateful for her service. The ladies working with the dogs are awesome and very attentive. Thank you!
Jeannette Straiton
Jeannette Straiton
2022-10-12
Dogs loved it. Everything in place for my two to have the best experience and they did. Helpful and obliging staff. Very well set up. Will be going again.
carol anne lomas
carol anne lomas
2022-08-31
Felt comfortable leaving our dog there for a week. Reasonably priced for that amount of time. Donna was great
Christine Fischer
Christine Fischer
2022-05-09
Trish Vowless
Trish Vowless
2022-03-20
Fabulous
Sarah Morgan
Sarah Morgan
2022-01-29
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
I am happy to leave our dog here. She has an anxious personality but I know that she is well looked after, with lots of cuddles and a nice place to stay. The staff know her and are very caring. She is always good when we pick her up again, not looking like she was stressed or upset.