PODS Moving & Storage

www.pods.com

PODS Moving & Storage Reviews

Good rating
4.0
197 reviews Verified
PODS Moving & Storage
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 197 ) 4.0

Joan Singh
Joan Singh
2024.05.22
You never picked up our Pods. It's supposed to be picked up yesterday 05/21. On your system/online, it says picked up already but it's literally here. We keep on calling customer service but even them don't know what's going on. They just keep on passing us to the next person. This is too much inconvenience you have caused us.
Reply from PODS Moving & Storage 2024.05.22
Hi, Joan! We’re disappointed to see this. We encourage you to send us an email at socialmedia@pods.com with your customer ID and additional details so we may best assist.
Dave Homan
Dave Homan
2024.05.21
Very courteous and competent driver/operators. Located the POD precisely, per our instructions. Very efficient- in and out. Would highly recommend!
Reply from PODS Moving & Storage 2024.05.21
We just love working with customers like you, Dave! Thank you so much for the great feedback and super review.
Anton Kan
Anton Kan
2024.05.18
Whatever you do, stay away from PODS, it’s a fraud. I was told it would take a container 8 calendar days (not working days, I clarified) to arrive to my destination. I finished packing my container on May 3, so I was expecting it to be at destination on May 11. However, it turns out they need an explicit confirmation for the container to start moving (after it was picked up). I found it out on May 6. Then, they add 4 days (no one told me about it before). And only then the promised 8 days start. But May 6 + 4 + 8 = May 18, which is Saturday. And you cannot get access to the container the same day it arrives. And they are closed on Sundays. So, now, the date is May 20, 11 days later than promised. I’ve been sleeping on the floor and eating from the floor for a week now, and I’m extremely frustrated. Moreover, I was told that if my container arrives sooner, I would be notified. Today (May 18) I logged in to my account and found out that the container has been sitting here since May 15. No one notified me. I called PODS on the phone to find out if I can pick at least some of my things today, but they said no, because they need a 24h notice to provide access.
Reply from PODS Moving & Storage 2024.05.18
We appreciate you reaching out, Anton, and we're disappointed to read you've had this type of experience. We want to be able to have this looked into further so we can clear up any confusion and best assist moving forward. Please email socialmedia@pods.com with your customer ID.
Anton Kan
Anton Kan
2024.05.18
Whatever you do, stay away from PODS, it’s a fraud. I was told it would take a container 8 calendar days (not working days, I clarified) to arrive to my destination. I finished packing my container on May 3, so I was expecting it to be at destination on May 11. However, it turns out they need an explicit confirmation for the container to start moving (after it was picked up). I found it out on May 6. Then, they add 4 days (no one told me about it before). And only then the promised 8 days start. But May 6 + 4 + 8 = May 18, which is Saturday. And you cannot get access to the container the same day it arrives. And they are closed on Sundays. So, now, the date is May 20, 11 days later than promised. I’ve been sleeping on the floor and eating from the floor for a week now, and I’m extremely frustrated. Moreover, I was told that if my container arrives sooner, I would be notified. Today (May 18) I logged in to my account and found out that the container has been sitting here since May 15. No one notified me. I called PODS on the phone to find out if I can pick at least some of my things today, but they said no, because they need a 24h notice to provide access.
Reply from PODS Moving & Storage 2024.05.18
We appreciate you reaching out, Anton, and we're disappointed to read you've had this type of experience. We want to be able to have this looked into further so we can clear up any confusion and best assist moving forward. Please email socialmedia@pods.com with your customer ID.
Sindhusha Tata
Sindhusha Tata
2024.04.12
Very great moving & storage services provided to me with reasonable billing. U just relax & pay the bill, rest is handled with the PODS technicians. Loved this concept of service & recommend others also to give a try when you are moving to places. Even if it is a long travel(cities/states).
Reply from PODS Moving & Storage 2024.04.12
We just love working with customers like you, Sindhusha! Thank you so much for the great feedback and super review.
Michael Fiorillo
Michael Fiorillo
2024.04.11
Best way to move ever!!
Reply from PODS Moving & Storage 2024.04.11
Hi, Michael! We’re glad to hear it! We're looking forward to working with you again soon!
Sandra Vieira
Sandra Vieira
2024.04.04
Reply from PODS Moving & Storage 2024.04.05
Thank you so much for your five-star review, Sandra!
Sandra Alves
Sandra Alves
2024.04.02
Reply from PODS Moving & Storage 2024.04.02
Hi, Sandra! Thanks for the five-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to spread the word about your satisfaction with the level of service PODS provided. Thank you!
Michael M.
Michael M.
2024.03.14
Verified
What a unique service. You order a storage unit and is dropped wherever you request . Can put in your driveway for temporary storage or can be moved to your requested location. Prompt fast service by experienced drivers. Good value.
Reply from PODS Moving & Storage 2024.03.14
We recognize you have many choices when it comes to moving and storing your belongings, Michael, and we're incredibly grateful you chose PODS! It was a pleasure working together with you!
Roddy ONeil
Roddy ONeil
2024.03.09
Reply from PODS Moving & Storage 2024.03.09
Hi, Gerald. We appreciate you taking the time to spread the word about your satisfaction with the level of service PODS provided. Thank you!
Kenny Mercado
Kenny Mercado
2024.03.08
PODS damaged my property and have been almost non responsive with the customer service for the fixing. I have been bounced back and forth between two employees who have not communicated with eachother and have now had this issue for going on 3 months,
Reply from PODS Moving & Storage 2024.03.08
Kenny, we're disappointed to read you've had this type of experience. We want to be able to have this looked into further. Please email socialmedia@pods.com with your customer ID so we may best assist.
A.R. Martinez
A.R. Martinez
2024.02.16
Do not use Pods, they have changed where they operate out of and very difficult to use. Look at reviews from the last year. My POD was sent to the wrong location. They will overcharge you for their mistakes. Do not use if you care about your money and time.
Reply from PODS Moving & Storage 2024.02.16
We appreciate you reaching out, and we're disappointed to read you've had this type of experience. We want to be able to have this looked into further so we can clear up any confusion and best assist moving forward. Please email socialmedia@pods.com with your customer ID.
Jessie Murphy
Jessie Murphy
2024.01.30
Poor communication. Not a good web experience. My POD was moved to a far away location without my consent and labeled empty in their system. I had to pay to have it moved back to a nearby location so that I could add items to be stored. There was miscommunication about getting the POD to my new residence. Someone on their end failed to update my payment method which caused delays of weeks for delivery. There was miscommunication about whether or not my POD could be delivered to my new residence. I spent hours on the phone with representatives daily to try to fix it. Their process is clearly inefficient. They delivered my POD, but the door wouldn't open because of shifted items. I had to schedule someone to help open it, but could only get someone a whole week later. Meaning I'm a week behind in getting access to my items. I took off work to do this and it's wasted time. They aren't giving me enough time between them opening the POD and when they are coming to collect it.
Reply from PODS Moving & Storage 2024.01.30
Jessie, we're disappointed to read you've had this type of experience. We want to be able to have this looked into further. Please email socialmedia@pods.com with your customer ID so we may best assist.
Manuel Y.
Manuel Y.
2024.01.29
Verified
In July 2023 I called pods, no one ever informed me that I had to call back, I only made the deal for one month, 7 months have passed, and pods have been abusively charging me month by month without my authority, nor have they called, please be careful with that company, they have incompetent people.
Reply from PODS Moving & Storage 2024.01.30
Hi, Manuel. We’re disappointed to see this. We encourage you to send us an email at socialmedia@pods.com with your customer ID and additional details so we may best assist.
Hailey C
Hailey C
2024.01.13
Im so incredibly disappointed with my experience with pods everything fine until delivery. My pod delivery was today, but the driver never showed up. They then left a note on regarding the order stating that a car was blocking my driveway and this is why the delivery did not happen. HOWEVER, I reviewed my cameras (front and backyard) and there was no pods truck present during the window that the delivery was suppose to take place. The driver never came to my home and yet lied and said they did!!! Of course, the customer service rep could not get in contact with the storage center because they closed and they’re closed on Sundays. This literally was the only weekend for me to get this pod packed for my upcoming move. And after multiple calls with customer service, one said “theres nothing else we can do” and hung up on me. The last one said they could only provide $50 compensation. $50! Im so upset because I already paid $1700 to them. I’ll never recommend this business to anyone. Shame on that driver and PODS.
Reply from PODS Moving & Storage 2024.01.15
Hailey, we're disappointed to read you've had this type of experience. We want to be able to have this looked into further. Please email socialmedia@pods.com with your customer ID so we may best assist.
Heru-Tehuti SetepenRa
Heru-Tehuti SetepenRa
2024.01.13
Reply from PODS Moving & Storage 2024.01.13
We greatly appreciate your five-star review, Heru! We have your back when you need us again!
Bryan Leonard
Bryan Leonard
2023.12.26
Reply from PODS Moving & Storage 2023.12.26
We greatly appreciate your five-star review, Bryan! Thank you for the recommendation!
larry “njsurferlarry” bellon
larry “njsurferlarry” bellon
2023.12.17
Everything was perfect. Great communication. And the driver Rogelio was very cool. Will be using again in the near future.
Reply from PODS Moving & Storage 2023.12.18
Thank you so much for your kind words, Larry. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us—and we agree, Rogelio is truly a gem to have on our team! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Amal Saad
Amal Saad
2023.12.10
Reply from PODS Moving & Storage 2023.12.11
Thank you for your five-star review, Amal! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you!
Keith Mac Lean
Keith Mac Lean
2023.12.06
All was easy with POD's very quick
Reply from PODS Moving & Storage 2023.12.06
Hi, Keith! We’re delighted to hear about your experience! Thanks so much for sharing!