Plus Travel Skopje Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
245 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (245)
Mischa S
Mischa S
2024.04.16
Verified
Einzigartig Wir hatten noch nie solch eine perfekte und persönliche Tour! Unser grossherziger Tour-Guide, Zlatko, ging voll und ganz auf unsere Bedürfnisse ein. Er glänzte durch sein fundiertes Wissen und konnte uns viele interessenante Fakten über Ohrid und den See erzählen. Ohrid ist eine wunderschöne Stadt mit vielen geschichtsträchtigen Gebäuden. Wir konnten sogar noch einen kurzen Bootstrip unternehmen (ca. 10 Minuten) und durften so den Blick auf die Stadt vom See aus geniessen. Das Mittagessen im Restaurant direkt am See, welches uns Zlatko empfohlen hat, war sehr lecker. Wir durften sogar noch eine Stunde länger diesen wunderbaren Ort geniessen, nachdem er uns gefragt hat, ob wir am Abend noch andere Pläne hätten. Die Tour war jeden Euro wert und wir können diese ohne Vorbehalte weiterempfehlen!
Maria
Maria
2024.04.03
Verified
You need to visit Ohrid and St Naum at least once in your life Beautiful experience! We spent a beautiful day in Ohrid and St Naum. The city is full of history and its people are very warm and friendly. Miki was an excellent driver, punctual, friendly and attentive!! Naumka is an excellent guide, with a lot of knowledge of Ohrid and the history of the entire region in general, she has incredible patience! Thank you for having taught us so much!
tamworth6
tamworth6
2024.03.22
Verified
Expensive but very enjoyable At over €200, this is an exceptionally expensive activity by Macedonian standards. The quality of the offering is however high and the combination of great guide and amenable driver made for a very memorable day. Considering how Pristina is usually anomalously expensive to reach by air, this day trip is still one of the more pragmatic ways to get an impression of Kosovo. It is considerably cheaper if you book directly via Explore Madeconia Daily Tours own website. Ajhan was the perfect guide: easygoing but well informed and enthusiastic. He repeatedly tweaked the plan for the day to make the most of the weather and my interests. His warm nature and conversational style blurred the line between professional guide and trusted host in the best possible way. The driver was also a gem. Not only a safe driver with a very comfortable car, he was good chat on the longer journeys which bookended the day.
Álvaro R
Álvaro R
2024.03.14
Verified
Muy recomendable Sin dudad, Ohrid es un must si decides visitar Macedonia. Vistas espectaculares y con algunos atractivos turísticos muy sorprendentes. Muy agradecidos a Naumka y Kristijan por el trato recibido. La verdad que acabamos muy satisfechos con el tour guiado.
Lara
Lara
2024.02.21
Verified
Worth the time and money! We were a bit hesitant to book this trip but it was definitely worth the time and money! There was plenty of time at each of the stops and our tour guide was very friendly, chatty and informative. The drive was very comfortable and our driver was very welcoming and accommodating. I would recommend this trip to anybody considering it !
David Dimov
David Dimov
2024.02.02
Verified
Reliable and fair price tours and transport company I am really satisfied with everything. Correct company and good rates, nice and clean vehicles, good driver. Thank to Miki
reading55reading
reading55reading
2024.01.03
Verified
Highly recommend. Nice scenary. Our guide (Blaze) was an outstanding guide with lots of knowledge and it was highly evident that he loves his job. The views were very beautiful and it was a nice paced tour. We visited lofs of interesting archeological sites, monastries, waterfalls, wildlife and plants, mountains and a winery. This tour takes you around a lot of different parts of Macedonia in a short amount of time. We would never see this much doing it ourselves and without going on a tour. It is well worth the money. Blaze was very knowledgeable and deserves a pay rise. I highly recommend this tour and you won't regret it!
Lin A Oma
Lin A Oma
2023.11.28
Verified
Excellent Tour with Mickey and Ivana! This was an incredible experience. I had Mickey as my driver and I have to say he was the ABSOLUTE BEST! While the drive was pretty lengthy and it was after a snowy day, Mickey made the journey smooth and time flew by talking to him. My tour guide was Ivana! Such a delightful lady! She was very knowledgeable about the cities, including the history of the cities. It felt like exploring the cities with a friend. If you are thinking about this tour, I would say do it! And make sure you ask for MICKEY to be your driver and if possible Ivana to be your guide! 10/10!
Terry G
Terry G
2023.11.26
Verified
First class service A first class professional company;excellent and prompt service.Would highly recommend. Our transfer from Tirana to Skopje was really enjoyable,very friendly driver.
Global23902536247
Global23902536247
2023.11.16
Verified
North Macedonia in 2 days among friends. A trip full of history and culture. Everything was perfectly organized. The explanations were clear and the staff (guide + driver) always on time. They have been also flexible when we asked to postpone the city-tour due to our delay flight. The shuttle bus was quite new and clean. The guide spoke a clear Italian and was well prepared.
Xan H
Xan H
2023.10.19
Verified
Exquisite views of nature and city We didn't actually take the full tour, but instead arranged with the agency for our driver, Miki, to take us to Matka canyon. He waited for us there while we explored the area. The boat trip to the cave is pricey and can only be done with a minimum number of passengers which means you need to wait for a tour group to show up. We didn't want to wait, so we opted to hike along the canyon path instead. We hiked for about an hour and it was absolutely stunning! Be prepared though, go in proper hiking shoes and definitely take water and snacks with you. The entire trail is 8km but we didn't do the full trail as that would've taken hours as the path is rocky and steep in places making for slow trekking. Satisfied with our exploration of the canyon, we returned for a coffee at the parking lot (there are numerous cafes and restaurants) before Miki offered to take us to Vodno via an old monastery. Unfortunately, the cable car up Vodno wasn't working and we opted not to do the hike, so Miki took us instead to a view-point lower down where there's a tower you can climb for an even more impressive view. I highly recommend visiting Matka canyon, but go prepared for a lot of tourists (even in the off season) and having to wait for the boat tour unless you opt for a kayak.
Xan H
Xan H
2023.10.19
Verified
Excellent way to spend a sunny day Despite a long drive from Skopje to Ohrid, this trip is definitely worth the hours spent driving. The road through the mountain provides some spectacular views and our driver, Miki, was extremely knowledgeable about the region, filling us in about the history and culture which made the almost 3-hour car ride feel much shorter. He was also incredibly kind, providing us with water and Herba mints as part of the experience. We also stopped for coffee at the half-way point at the top of the mountains. In Ohrid, we met our tour guide Martina. Since it was a private tour, she was able to tailor the trip to better meet our specific interests and did a great job of keeping up with our speedy meander around an incredibly picturesque city. While you don't have to go into all the churches/sites on the tour, just be prepared for additional entrance fees at some of the churches and at the fortress where you will need to pay in cash (cheaper in denar). Also be sure to go in good shoes as the trek up to the fortress might otherwise be a little difficult. We opted not to take the boat ride (quite expensive for the time on the water) and weren't disappointed in our choice to walk back to the city center along the lake shore. We opted for 90 minutes of free time but this was barely long enough for lunch. On sunny days, the lake-side restaurants are packed and service was slow so make sure you have enough time for lunch and self-exploration of the city. I wish we'd taken a bit more time for ourselves here as lunch felt a little rushed and we didn't have any time to stroll down the main market street before heading back to Skopje.
Xan H
Xan H
2023.10.19
Verified
Wonderful cultural and historical experience Despite some trepidation given the recent events in the north of Kosovo, we were so grateful to take this tour. Our driver, Miki, was punctual as usual and kept up friendly conversation to us as we navigated Skopje traffic before getting to the open mountain roads in Kosovo. He provided rich anecdotes and insights into Balkan history and contemporary issues before we even met our tour guide in Pristina. Our guide in Kosovo, Bekim, was lovely. As an anthropologist, he provided even more insights into the complex history of the region from ancient through modern times. Because it was a private tour, our guides were able to customize the day to our particular interests and were always willing to answer our questions or accommodate additional wishes (like snack or toilet breaks). Despite the rain, Prizren was absolutely gorgeous and is well worth visiting in any weather. Just make sure you have good shoes in wet/icy weather because the city is mostly cobble-stoned making for treacherous and slippery walking if you're in the wrong shoes. This tour was definitely a highlight of our visit to Macedonia and I highly recommend anyone in the region spend at least a day in Kosovo. I wish we'd had a bit more time to explore the cities and truly immerse ourselves in the culture and history, but we will just have to visit again.
Voyager827835
Voyager827835
2023.10.13
Verified
Gostamos da viagem.Sobretudo visitar Lago Ohrig.casa da Madre Teresa de Calcutt.Contratamos um guia com viatura e passe Tivemos muita sorte.O tempo estava optimo. Visitamos bastantes locais da Macedonia. Estivemos alojados no Holiday Inn e gostamos do atendimento.
Pamela D
Pamela D
2023.09.26
Verified
AWESOME PLACE WOULD LIVE THERE IF POSSIBLE We booked this tour the night before and they were able to fully accommodate us. Communication was excellent. They sent a driver to our airbnb and our guide was amazing. She was extremely knowledgeable about the areas she took us to and answered all our questions (even the dumb ones). We had a great time!
Cynthia O
Cynthia O
2023.09.24
Verified
Excellent tour guide for a glimpse of this newest country Excellent guide Naile gave the two of us a informative and personal tour of both Prístina and Prizren. We learned so much seeing all the sites and hearing her personal experiences there. Excellent driver for the long day. Highly recommend.
JJJP
JJJP
2023.09.15
Verified
Fascinating Visit to Kosovo- highly recommended This is a fantastic way to visit Kosovo. The tour was professional and unrushed throughout. I felt we had plenty of time to visit the sites and ask questions. Our guide Ajhan was so knowledgeable, informative and balanced on the tour. He spoke perfect English. Miki was a cheerful and good driver who also spoke English. The walking tour of Prístina was really interesting. I loved visiting Gracanica Monastery and the highlight of the day was our visit to beautiful Prízren. Enjoying lunch by the river and touring the town is a must. I highly recommend this tour. Do ask for Ajhan as your guide, if you are booking .
Delwyn R
Delwyn R
2023.09.14
Verified
Great way to visit Kosovo from Skopje A fantastic way to visit Kosovo in a day. Miki was a very safe driver and communicated well with us during the drive. We met our guide, Damir in Pristina who was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. Overall a great day out. We travelled in a Mercedes car so felt like royalty sitting in the back seat!! One thing - we paid 4 x the price that was advertised on TripAdvisor (Advertised at around AUD$75 and paid almost $300 each - even though we booked on this site) - I'm guessing it was because there was only two of us?? But we didn't request a private tour so not sure what would have happened if other people had ended up booking on the same day? I just hope that some of the extra we paid was passed onto Miki and Damir.
Iñigo G
Iñigo G
2023.08.23
Verified
Súper recomendable Teníamos ganas de visitar Kosovo y esta experiencia ha sido increíble y una excelente opción. Robert, el chófer, un crack y una persona muy afable y divertida junto con Ajhan, el guía, una persona muy informada e increíblemente experta sobre el país han hecho un binomio perfecto. Unos cracks! Repetiríamos! Gracias!
AussieHolidays
AussieHolidays
2023.08.15
Verified
Professional, knowledgeable and fun We utilised Explore Macedonia for two day trips and a transfer to the airport. We did the day trip from Skopje to Kosovo, plus the day Winery trip to Sopot. The day trip to Kosovo was well organised and we never felt rushed. Our driver spirited us thru the border quickly whilst everyone one else was lined up waiting for clearance. The local Kosovar guide was great, knowledgeable and personable. The Sopot winery visit, where we had five course meal with paired wines, was an awesome day. The winery is well and truly worth a visit. I think Explore Macedonia is very easy to deal with and offers quality tours. If we were to travel to Macedonia again, we would happily utilise their services. A shout out to Mikki, our driver, he was excellent.