Plumbgas365 Reviews

Plumbgas365 Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 410 reviews

www.plumbgas365.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (16)
Barry Wilkinson
Barry Wilkinson
2023-09-17
Deborah Edwards
Deborah Edwards
2023-05-15
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We had a flood at our offices. Richard came within the hour located the leak and made it safe. No need to repair as it was a faulty appliance. Got the water back on for the office and managed to contain the leak. Highly recommend :-) a*
Reply from Plumbgas365 2023-05-15
Hi Deborah, Thanks for a fantastic ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ review, we are always happy to help. 🙂
Lyndon Duarte
Lyndon Duarte
2023-04-11
Very professional and polite. Explained exactly what he was doing and left no mess. Would definitely recommend.
Reply from Plumbgas365 2023-04-11
Hi Lyndon, Thanks for a fantastic ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ review, we are are always happy to help. 🙂
mark currie
mark currie
2023-02-08
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Very quick friendly efficient service great value will 100% use again
Reply from Plumbgas365 2023-02-08
Hi Mark, Thanks for a fantastic ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ review, we are always happy to help. Have a great day. 🙂. PlumbGas365
Thomas Harvey
Thomas Harvey
2023-01-30
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Great service, was friendly and on time. Leak sorted and was very helpful overall.
Reply from Plumbgas365 2023-01-30
Hi Thomas, Thanks for a fantastic ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ review. We are always happy to help. 🙂 PlumbGas365
Pete Wootton
Pete Wootton
2023-01-24
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
New boiler installed We called out PlumGas365 over Christmas as our boiler broke down I have left another review on that (trust pilot), but we needed to replace our boiler in the long term. We asked Richard and some other plumbers for a quote and the one from PlumGas365 was very competitive having had a positive experience over Christmas we decided to stay with them The Initial plan was replace our old boiler like for like but on inspection by Richard on the day of installation he made us aware that we could have a Combi boiler installed as the pipes where all ready in place so last minute we changed our minds The installation went well and without issue after completion Richard took time to guide us through the use of the new boiler and thermostat and also called the following day to confirm that every thing was ok and we where happy We are looking forward to having him back to install a new shower which proudly says it all from the question would you recommend this company YES!!😃👍
Reply from Plumbgas365 2023-01-26
Hi Peter, Thanks for a fantastic ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ review. We are ways happy to help. Regards PlumbGas365
Maureen Scott
Maureen Scott
2023-01-19
Critical
Value
Beware, expected £89 plus vat for 'diagnosis' which I had already explained to him, 10 minutes. I felt intimidated.
Reply from Plumbgas365 2023-01-20
Clarification : On the day of the booking (5/1/23) , you called PlumbGas365 to describe the problem you were facing, in this case, water was coming down through a concealed space. PlumbGas365 informed you as a standard that to diagnose/repair the fault you’d be charged £89.00 per hour +vat, upon disclosing the hourly rate to which you accepted, we proceeded to ask for a name/address to confirm the booking which you provided. On arrival we found that you made a small hole within the boxing, specifically at the bottom of the enclosure where pipes were located as an attempt to see where the defect was, this hole was not sufficient & further diagnosis was required in addition to the opening of a pipe enclosure upstairs in your bathroom Within the first 10-15mins we were able to provide you with an update as to the location of the pipe & what would be involved to expose the pipe as to carry out a repair. Once you were informed of the need to damage pipe enclosures in your bathroom where pipes were located & also the possibility of damage downstairs as to access the leaking pipe, you declined this work to be done. This was necessary as to further complete the diagnosis with a view to carrying out a repair. As you declined further diagnosis/exposure of pipes within the wall, your booking at that point was brought to an end, to which payment of £89.00+vat was now required. As noted, you felt as though you shouldn’t have to pay for 15 minutes of diagnosis even though you booked a chargeable service & it was yourself who declined further investigation to be done, ultimately bringing your booking to an end. The engineer then took time to explain the fact at the point of booking you were told,the service you had booked was chargeable (diagnosis/repair). Noted was the fact you then changed your mind and asked for the engineer to then continue the diagnosis so you could feel as though you got a full hour for the payment which is payable for any part of an hour. Prior to causing damage to the pipe enclosure, we took time to advise you and make you aware of what was going to be done, before it was carried out as the last thing we would do, is cause damage to your property without you being aware and in agreement, this was essential in locating the defective pipe. We then went on to spend in excess of 45 minutes exposing the pipes & explaining throughout what was required or what was found as to keep you, the customer informed. Unfortunately we required a second visit to further expose areas concealed areas to get to the pipe which was defective, to which you were given approximate time scales to carry out the repair in light of what we could now see. Due to the fact you expressed an issue to paying the fee of £89.00 + vat, despite the fact we had now spent 45 minutes working to provide you with a solution, despite the fact the hourly rate was given at the time of the booking, PlumbGas365 went above and beyond to help. As recorded on our system, you wasn’t charged £89.00+ vat. A matter of fact you were charged £73.50+ vat, this meant the payment due was £88.20 including VAT, to which you paid 48 hours later. As we were focused on providing you with a solution as discussed, we followed up the initial visit with a courtesy call as should you have wanted a secondary booking, we wanted to be proactive. You declined a further booking at the time of a follow up call & made no mention wether by phone or email of the engineer causing a feeling of intimidation until the 19/1/23. Did you feel intimidated due the fact the engineer had to explain/justify the hourly rate which was set at the point of booking? Did you expect a free quotation even though you booked a chargeable service? Intimidating customers is something which categorically has never happened and will never happen. Should you wish to discuss your experience feel free to get in touch via calling the office or via email @ info@plumbgas365.co.uk
Kat
Kat
2022-02-28
Highly recommended Richard turned up very quickly and helped us with our problem. He did a very good and clean job. Radiators suppied and connected very quickly. I highly recommend his service.
R caldwell
2022-01-30
Superstar Absolute star, isolated a leaking pipe very late on a sunday night and is returning first thing to sort out. Very efficient and very friendly. Highly recommend.!
R S
R S
2021-08-12
Critical
Quality
Value
Money making scheme! I had a open end pipe which leaked water when tap opened. This contractor took advantage of the fact that I had no knowledge of simple repairs. He charged £120 for a call out didnt really give details on the require parts to fix the issue. Said he didnt have the part and would charge an additional £79 to come back as a call out fee and then there would be a £40 charge for labour. This is shocking!!!! I spoke to another plumber who kindly advised me to get a cap which costs 20p and to just stick it on the pipe. He didnt even bother charging me for his advise as the issue was so small and can be resolved in 1min. I am shocked to see good reviews for this plumber. He clearly got his friends and family to write it! Even more shocked at his dishonesty and just wanted to get money out of his customers. I wouldn't recommend this business who can not be open and honest with customers. I've never met a contractor that just want to use people's lack of knowledge to make extortionate money!
Reply from Plumbgas365 2021-08-18
Hi R.S, Thanks for your review. We’d like to clarify our position based on the facts & your recent review. On the day of your emergency, which was reportedly caused by your gardener, we promptly responded to your emergency & throughout remained transparent/honest in our diagnosis & charges. The information disclosed by you concerning the severity of damage caused to the pipe was limited, this prohibited our engineer from sourcing the appropriate fittings in the event these weren’t stocked on our vehicle. Due to the nature of the emergency and swift response required, an emergency hourly rate of £120.00 was set & agreed to by you on the initial call. Within an hour of our visit the pipe was capped and isolated, meaning, no further leak was evident & also no further distress was to be caused to you or your tenant. We proceeded to notify you of further works required to replace the pipe due to the damage caused. We informed you that due to being on the emergency rate, your expected total cost would exceed a total of £240.00 including fittings. We are always happy to carry out a repair in full, however you’d have been charged £120.00 per hour excluding fittings, to which we again wanted you to be aware of. We thought of you, the customer & suggested that as the leak had been stopped, we could book you in on an alternative day where the hourly rate would be less. This non emergency visit was quoted at £79.00 per hour excluding fittings, with the time expected to compete estimated at 1-2 hours. PlumbGas365 have been transparent in the expected costs prior to replacing the damaged pipe and outside tap & throughout all interactions. As a matter of fact : PlumbGas365 do not charge a call out fee ( a call out fee is a charge for being called out & not carrying out a diagnosis or repair). PlumbGas365 charge a varied hourly rate for diagnosis & repairs, always agreed prior to acceptance of a job. To suggest we are a money making scheme, we reject this accusation in it’s entirety. PlumbGas365 have been extremely professional from our initial interaction to this point of your complaint. Our professionalism is mentioned in the legitimate reviews given by our customers. At no time did PlumbGas365 attempt to charge you an additional £40.00 for labour,, the (labour) is covered in the hourly rate set. PlumbGas365 quoted up to £40.00 for materials (pipe, fittings, outside tap) to carry out the repair in the event you opted for the repair to be completed. A secondary visit was an option we offered, you declined based on cost, not an inability to do the job. PlumbGas365 & all associated engineers prides itself on being, trustworthy, reliable & professional. All reviews obtained are a true reflection on the experiences of customers helped throughout the UK. We are happy to have helped in your emergency, providing you with a swift solution to stopping the constant loss of water. To conclude, payment was received by you on completion due to your satisfaction of the works carried out, you expressed your happiness at the fact the burst pipe was no longer an issue. The subsequent complaint is based on the fact you aren’t happy with the costs quoted or the misunderstanding that we were charging you a call out fee plus an additional labour charge etc, this is incorrect. We maintain at all times our professionalism and focus on providing professional plumbing & heating solutions to all customers. Should you wish to discuss your experience further, please get in touch via email: info@plumbgas365.co.uk. We are always happy to help. Have a fantastic week. Regards PlumbGas365
Leah
2021-07-26
Brilliant service! Richard was friendly and professional. Fixed the pipe under our toilet. Would definitely call him again.
Steven Styles
Steven Styles
2021-04-06
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Richard turned up on time and was very professional and informative. On his second visit he kept us up to date with arrival times so we new exactly where we stood. His work was to a high standard and we will use him for any future plumbing or gas work that maybe needed. I have no hesitation in recommending Richard to anyone that may need work doing
Reply from Plumbgas365 2021-04-07
Hi Steven, Thanks for your positive 5* review that’s fantastic. Should you have any questions or require support in the future, we’d be happy to help. Regards PlumbGas365.
Gideon Christian
Gideon Christian
2021-01-09
Good quick service
Reply from Plumbgas365 2021-07-31
Hi Gideon, Thanks for a fantastic review, we are always happy to help.
Matt Whiteside
Matt Whiteside
2020-12-21
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Great service, turned up on time and a nice guy. Would highly recommend.
Reply from Plumbgas365 2021-07-31
Hi Matt, Thanks for a fantastic 5* review, we are always happy to help.
Liam Rust
Liam Rust
2020-11-24
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Great communications, great advice on how to keep my costs down, very trustworthy. I'm so pleased I have found a reliable plumber, at last! Highly recommended by me
Reply from Plumbgas365 2020-11-25
Hi Liam, Thanks again for using PlumbGas365, We are delighted to receive positive feedback from you. Should you need any assistance in the future we’d be happy to help.
Danny G Gamester
Danny G Gamester
2020-11-10
Positive
Professionalism
Amazing service quick & responsive
Reply from Plumbgas365 2020-11-10
Thank You for your review!!