Perranporth Surf School

www.perranporthsurfschool.co.uk

Perranporth Surf School Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
374 reviews Verified
Perranporth Surf School
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 358 ) 5.0

Gabriella Livingstone
Gabriella Livingstone
2024.05.12
Had the best time with my partner at the surf school. The whole team was lovely! A special shout out to Kate and Luca who made the whole experience incredible and unforgettable. Would definitely recommend and we will be back when we are down on our travels!
Advertisement
Seaside734474
Seaside734474
2023.09.08
Verified
Down to earth experienced people full of kindness Really down to earth people. Had a 2hr session with my 10yr old as total beginners, in a small very mixed group of 6. The instructor said all the staff are RNLI trained, and lifeguards. Very short but to the point briefing about the nuances of Perranporth, general safety and hand signal communication. They somehow managed to juggle us all, giving tips on what to do better. No condescension or ego tripping whatsoever. I managed to actually get up a few times. 10yr old couldn't pop. So....week later paid for 1 on 1. Pedro was the instructor. Was concerned it would be a potential quick buck to do little more than a group input; but they seemed genuine enough to give it a go. Was proved it was more than worth it. Pedro didn't want to waste no time at all so checked knowledge, went through safety walking to the water (wide beach!). The guy had endless patience in trying to get our child to pop and surf. A few close times. Alas fast twitch muscles and balance were lacking. Still Pedro tried everything nonstop the whole lesson. All the while encouraging them almost like a lifecoach. Despite all the fails their confidence remained high, and above all else had a lot of fun. Never ever met such a natural teacher for young people. At the end he praised their tenacity and was respectful and said how not giving up means you'll always do better than the person who never tried. Legend. All in all cannot fault them.
AmyRJ
AmyRJ
2023.09.03
Verified
Great instructors. Fantastic experience. My son (8) and I had two lessons. Both instructors were brilliant, great with my son and offering individual coaching. We both progressed to standing. We will have some practice time and come back for more tuition! Thanks guys.
Roland W
Roland W
2023.09.02
Verified
Great fun, lovely people Great lessons, lovely people great family value. A brill intro into surfing, whst more can i say , thanks 😊
Blow Hebden Bridge
Blow Hebden Bridge
2023.08.24
recommends
We would like to thank Kate, Pablo, Joss and Luca for giving us our first experience of surfing, brilliant experience and yes we will be back!
Advertisement
vivsean
vivsean
2023.08.19
Verified
The best Lost count how many years we've been surfing with Perranporth surf school, think 7 ish. The instructors are great and look out for everyone in the water and encourage everyone. Where possible they are flexible if you need to change your day, time. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Kate, Gav, Ruben and the rest of the instructors are great and warmly greet you back. Can't wait until next year.
Jodie Haynes
Jodie Haynes
2023.08.15
The best surf school in Perranporth and Cornwall,they are amazingly well run and all the instructors ate great,they make sure that you are having a great time aswell as ensuring you are safe and do a great job at teaching you to surf or Improving your skills,can't recommend them enough
Katherine
Katherine
2023.08.14
Verified
Fantastic surf school Teenage boys had first lesson today and absolutely loved it, instructors are so friendly and knowledgeable. They are very good teachers and are kind and patient. The boys are booked in again later this week and are looking forward to it.
Gemma Bailey
Gemma Bailey
2023.08.10
recommends
We highly recommend lessons with perranporth surf school. We had a family lesson with our two sons. We all had such a great time! The boys loved it so much they were desperate to go back again so we booked another lesson the next day. It has been the highlight of their holiday. Reuben was our instructor who was great. Will definitely go back again!
Reply from Perranporth Surf School 2023.08.10
So pleased they had a great time! Thank you for choosing to surf with us and taking the time to leave us a lovely review. Best wishes , Kate, Gav, Ruben and all the team 🏄‍♂️
Advertisement
Sara Hall
Sara Hall
2023.08.10
What a lovely surf school! The team were so welcoming to my 12 years son I signed up for 2 lesson myself. The instructors were all really patient and encouraging of all abilities. Would definitely use again.
Reply from Perranporth Surf School 2023.08.10
Thank you so much for your lovely review, Sara! The fact that you were inspired to have a go yourself, based on your son’s experience, makes us very proud! It’s exactly the experience we aim for and it’s great to hear that our instructors delivered. We are very grateful and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Mark T
Mark T
2023.08.09
Verified
Great fun and easy access. Very helpful with kit, advice and instruction. Easy location on the beach too. Easily bookable and good communication from the outset.
kax4d
kax4d
2023.08.02
Verified
Great surf school This was our sons first lesson (We still have one more to go), and the guys there were helpful and friendly. My sons instructor was Josh and he seemed really good and attentive to the learners. After the first half of the lesson. Harry was able to stand up and surf! He can’t wait for the next lesson.
Katie Fullam
Katie Fullam
2023.07.27
recommends
Lovely patient staff. Ruben was amazing at calming our anxious daughters nerves and getting her to give it a go. Ned was an attentive coach, giving great feedback. 5* surf school. Would recommend!
Reply from Perranporth Surf School 2023.07.27
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and send us a message. So pleased they enjoyed their lessons and we are so happy for her that she did it! 🏄🏻‍♀️
Advertisement
JoM24
JoM24
2023.07.22
Verified
Great value for money and such fun! We had a 2 hour surf lesson with 3 older teens and ourselves and it was great. Good value for money and our instructor, Reuben, was very patient and knowledgeable. Would highly Recommend.
Ben Westfield
Ben Westfield
2023.07.10
I’ve used them a few times, and every time had a great lesson with an amazing and knowledgeable instructor. Would recommend to anyone wanting to either learn from scratch or improve their technique.
Lucy
Lucy
2023.07.01
Went surfing for a couple lessons and had a fab time! Would absolutely come back next time we're down!
Stacey Wheeler
Stacey Wheeler
2023.06.30
recommends
A month ago my step-son wouldn't even entertain the idea of putting on a wetsuit. Now, after 1 lesson with these guys he's fully kitted out and even went for a cold dip this week! Thankyou for your patience and encouragement
Reply from Perranporth Surf School 2023.06.30
Thrilled to bits he enjoyed it so much ❤️
Advertisement
Markus L
Markus L
2023.06.22
Verified
Friendly and supportive instructors - highly recommend We have been using Perranporth Surf School to teach groups of primary school-aged children to surf for the past 10 years. They are AMAZING! The instructors support the children to build water confidence, to use the sea safely AND they get them stood up riding waves! I highly recommend for children and adults!
Vikki Allen
Vikki Allen
2023.06.20
Booked 2 surf lessons & both instructors (Luca & Ruben) were fantastic, friendly, approachable very patient and encouraging. Couldn’t recommend enough. Lots of fun and will definitely try again when we’re next down there.
Jemma C
Jemma C
2023.06.20
Verified
Amazing surf school - couldn’t recommend them enough We’ve been coming to Perranporth surf school for years now - ever since my son got his first taste of surfing with them through beach school. They’re amazing - the kids come back buzzing. In my sons words ‘it was better than my birthday or Christmas’. Their patience, enthusiasm and skills know no bounds and no matter the sea conditions they always have a great time. My daughter is dyspraxic and I was concerned about how she would get on on the water - Kate understood and reassured me and she has had no problems at all - I think it has helped her core strength and balance massively.