Perfect Events Reviews

Perfect Events Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 46 reviews

www.perfecteventsia.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (45)
Olivia Barritt
Olivia Barritt
2023-10-18
We had a very poor experience with Bonnie, the day of coordinator for my brother’s wedding. When I met her at the rehearsal dinner the night before the wedding I wasn’t impressed by her demeanor and her organization/instructions to the bridal party. She was unintelligent and rude. The owner at Happy Apple Celebrations was a wonderful help out of the kindness of her heart and did much more than Bonnie. I heard her loudly discussing the brides budget while guests were arriving which was extremely tacky and unprofessional. During the ceremony there was a technical difficulty with the music so the first bridesmaids and groomsman paused to wait for the dj to fix his equipment before walking down the aisle. As we were waiting we heard Bonnie yell “GO….GOOOOO” and the bridal party had to hush her and tell her the music wasn’t playing yet. I also watched her help herself to snacks during the cocktail hour before many of the other guests and sat at a table doing absolutely nothing. The wedding reception ended at 11:00pm and Bonnie was hired until midnight to tear down the decor etc. Before 9pm all decor, desserts, table cloths, every single thing that my beautiful sister spent her time and money on was out of the venue. Because of this, many guests began to leave because it looked like the event was wrapping up. The guests that remained there were upset because Bonnie had thrown away drinks that had just been purchased or were half full. She even threw away someone’s half full wine bottle! We requested that she return some of the decor to the reception hall and she refused. The worst part of the day was Bonnie, and I am positive that the day would have gone smoother without her.
Reply from Perfect Events 2023-10-18
I am so sorry that you felt that our day of was not appreciated. My staff and I were there at 10 am and did all the setup and managed the vendors and setup all the items that the bride requested us to do. If you check with the owner she can testify to the amount of work we put in to ensure that everything was setup just as the bride asked. It was very cold and misty when the wedding party started to go down the aisle. I did not see the DJ because he was hiding under a tree trying to keep his laptop from getting wet. There was music playing when they started so I started the bridal party down the aisle thinking it was their music, but the DJ stopped the music just as they started (just before I said "go"). If I had known that this was not their music I would have held them up. Because of the poor weather all the guests only went to be seated 5 minutes before the ceremony was to start. I had two crackers during the cocktail hour and refilled it with a second tray as the first was being taken. We had almost a full tray left at the end of the evening. I sat at a table until there was some task that needed to be done. My staff and I were constantly clearing tables of excess drink glasses and plates during the reception. We also set up her late night s'mores snacks and also got the venue to show us how to start the bon fire which we did so guests could enjoy the s'mores. We also continued to replenish the beverage bar with lemonade, ice water, and apple cider. Per our timeline at 9:30pm I asked the bride for the keys to her car to load her personal items and asked if we could start clearing tables as there were hardly any guests left and no one was on the dance floor. She said yes and gave me her keys. My staff and I did not realize that there were several guests outside who had continued to feed the bonfire. Clearing tables of items from the venue (like the centerpieces) is very common at this time of night and I had already asked for permission to do so. When we were clearing glasses from the tables at 10:30pm, there was a table with no one sitting at it that we thought was empty so I did throw away a half-used bottle of wine. When I found out that the couple were still there, I paid for them to get a brand new full bottle. I also paid for another glass of wine that was sitting on the cake table that we did not realize was someone's drink. If there were guests at a table we only cleared the glasses and cans that they indicated were empty. We were not hired until midnight, we were hired to do setup, management of the reception, and takedown. Once those items were done we were free to go as we had to be out of the building with everything cleaned up by midnight. We boxed up every item and when we found out the bride's car was out of room, we found another vehicle to put all her totes into. When the bride asked for our help in cleaning up the brides and grooms getting ready areas (something we normally don't do) we went ahead and did the cleanup she requested. We also had packed up all the leftover food into her vehicle but when the bride asked if I could move the food back into the refrigerator we did so for her happily. We did not leave until 11:30pm after ensuring that we had taken all the garbage out to the dumpster, cleaned up the kitchen, took all the vendors items back to their storeroom, ensured that all the food was in the refrigerator and that all the bride's personal items were packed up and placed in the appropriate vehicles. I don't think the reviewer has any idea all the tasks that we took care of to make sure the bride and groom could just relax and enjoy their day. The owner was super complimentary about how hard we worked and asked for our business cards as she wished other brides would hire a firm just like ours. I am sad that this person did not realize all the items that we handled during the evening so that the guests and bride could enjoy their day.
Advertisement
Whitney Wiese
Whitney Wiese
2023-09-27
Bonnie was the best coordinator we could have asked for. She was very organized, informative, knowledgeable, and easy to communicate with. I loved being able to rent items from her as well. Terry was also amazing! She stepped in last minute for our wedding when Bonnie got sick and took things over so seamlessly. They are a dream team!! i would highly recommend.
Reply from Perfect Events 2023-09-27
Thank you so much Whitney for the wonderful review. We loved working with you and I am so lucky to have a great team of coordinators and wedding assistants, like Terry, where we work together to ensure that we all know all the details for every wedding in case of illness. So glad that we were able to make your wedding go "perfectly".
Dani Tomkowitz
Dani Tomkowitz
2023-09-04
Bonnie ensured that the details of our wedding day were executed to perfection. I didn't have to worry about anything. I highly recommend working with Perfect Events.
Reply from Perfect Events 2023-09-05
Thanks Dani for the great review. We loved ensuring that your wedding and reception were setup up perfectly. You were a delight to work with and we are so excited for you and Jeff and your beautiful future together.
Elizabeth Wilson
Elizabeth Wilson
2023-08-10
Bonnie and her team did a fabulous job helping us with our wedding! The day of attention to detail that they had was incredible and everything we had dreamed of and more. Bonnie has a lot of great connections in the wedding industry that helped make our wedding planning process smooth. We loved using Perfect Events for our special day!
Reply from Perfect Events 2023-08-14
Thank you so much for giving us such a great review. We loved working with you and Jack and are so glad that you felt that we helped make your wedding day be "perfect".
Fabiola Halaine Niyonteze
Fabiola Halaine Niyonteze
2023-06-05
Meeting Perfect Event was one of my lucky days!!! Bonnie is so organized so professional so friendly and once you book her, she got your back!!! Perfect Event will make your wedding and other events Perfect! The bonus is: Perfect Event is cheaper than others! I just got married 06/01/2023 and she made my day perfectly! Thank you so much Perfect Event
Reply from Perfect Events 2023-06-05
Fabiola, thank you so much for the great review. We loved helping you and Solomon have the wedding day you wanted with its own very unique style and you both were so great to work with. We are so glad that we could make your wedding and reception be "perfect".
Advertisement
TJ HACK
TJ HACK
2023-05-09
This is the 2nd time we have hired Bonnie to put on an event for us. She did an amazing job for our parents birthday party, we had to hire her again for our sons graduation party. She is very detailed and easy to communicate with. Both events were perfect and Bonnie exceeded our expectation's on both occasions. We wouldn’t hesitate using her again:)
Reply from Perfect Events 2023-05-10
Thank you so much for hiring us again to help make Lawson's graduation party be a great success. We love working with your family and am so glad that Lawson was happy with the decorations.
Arianna Davis
Arianna Davis
2023-04-22
Amazing service, very hands one. Great personality, helped immensely to plan and make sure everything went swimmingly.
Reply from Perfect Events 2023-04-24
Thank you so much Arianna for your great review. We really loved helping you and Joshua have the wedding and reception that you wanted. Adored your mom and her ideas. I wish both of you much love and happiness and appreciate you letting us help make your day be special.
P Soni
P Soni
2022-11-16
Highly recommend Bonnie's services! She did an excellent job and that too at such a short notice. She is a pleasure to work with! Thanks Bonnie
Reply from Perfect Events 2022-11-18
With all your out of town guests thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review. It was wonderful to be able to help you make your father's 90th birthday a great success. Thanks for letting me taste some of your great Indian food and the cake was delicious. Your mom was so sweet to stop by and say hi and she was so excited that so many of her family came to the party.
Nadege Ngonga
Nadege Ngonga
2022-11-14
Good communication, helpfully and professional in what they do.
Reply from Perfect Events 2022-11-15
Thanks so much Nadege for your great review. We loved helping you create the "perfect" 1st birthday party for Jameel.
Advertisement
Peyton Ditolla
Peyton Ditolla
2022-09-18
Bonnie and her team made my wedding day incredible!!! They were thorough and so helpful, and the reason my day was perfect. THANK YOU Bonnie, Ashley, and Brooks!
Reply from Perfect Events 2022-09-22
Thank you so much Peyton for the great review. We are so happy that we were able to help make your wedding day be "perfect".
Frank Fazio
Frank Fazio
2022-09-04
All I can say is WOW! We called Bonnie 3 weeks before our wedding and she nailed it. This was a 250+ person wedding with indoor and outdoor elements. 5 different food vendors alone, and so many others she had to wrangle. She pointed out things we never even would have considered, that’s what nearly 2 decades in the business gets you. She worked throughout the entire day and night. She pulled it all together flawlessly. Couldn’t be happier and would recommend Bonnie to anyone with a wedding in their future. I was blown away by the first phone call and she lived up to everything she said and more. Thanks again!
Reply from Perfect Events 2022-09-23
Frank sorry I missed thanking you on Google for this great review. I was so happy that I took you Sunday call and was able to help you and Emily have your dream wedding and reception as you both so deserved such a beautiful event. Loved how you and Emily met and know you both will have a wonderful future together.
Amy Rinnels
Amy Rinnels
2022-08-29
This is undoubtably the most deserved 5 Star review I've ever written! We called Bonnie with 25 days to plan a beautiful but fast wedding! She found us a gorgeous venue (Scottish Rite), a phenomenal designer (Stuart Alexander Productions), Prime Rib dinner (Hy-Vee - seriously delicious!), a harpist and violinist, DJ, Photographer, cake...etc. Everything was above our expectations! I've been in the bridal/formal wear industry for 25 years but there was no way I could have pulled this off without Bonnie. Not a chance! The call to her was the best thing I could have done and I'm incredibly glad she answered the call! No detail was left unattended to and her connections are priceless! She was at the rehearsal/wedding/reception the entire time and made sure everything was perfect. Bonnie literally takes care of everything! Call her!!!
Reply from Perfect Events 2022-08-29
Amy, thank you so much for the lovely review! You and Mallory were so wonderful to work with, answering all my questions so quickly and being available to meet with the vendors on short notice. We were a great team and the wedding and reception were so lovely I can hardly wait to see all the photos. I know that Mallory and Don are going to have a wonderful life and I appreciate that I could be a small part of it.
Nardeen Jaballa
Nardeen Jaballa
2022-04-18
I didn't finish a few questions and they hung up in my face, then I called again when they not answer
Reply from Perfect Events 2022-05-03
Sorry Art but I did answer your question that we were totally booked for June. We were standing in line to board an international flight to London and had to turn off our phone. I saw later that you had called again. I apologize that we were not able to answer your additional questions.
Advertisement
Mark Hayes
Mark Hayes
2022-02-04
Bonnie… you are amazing!!! Jairo and I came to you with so little knowledge on what we needed and what had to be done. You sat down with us the first day and you took our wants and needs and you went to work immediately!! With the short time frame we had I am beyond impressed on how well you have managed the entire planning of our dream wedding. You have always been kind and courteous and never went with something without first sending us a proposal. You negotiated with vendors and saved us thousands, and that we will be forever great full! We had a strict budget and you did everything you could to stay within it. Jairo and I could not be more pleased with your hard work and dedication. We know that on the day of our wedding we have no concerns that it will be simple but elegant like we wanted. I will forever always recommend my friends and family to you! Thank you Bonnie!!’ Mark & Jairo
Reply from Perfect Events 2022-02-04
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. You are both amazing and deserve to have the wedding of your dreams, even on a tight budget. We loved that you let us steer you towards the perfect vendors and listened to our ideas to save you some dollars while ensuring that your wedding decor would be elegant and so right for the two of you. Can't wait to see you both walk down the aisle!
Kathy Weivoda
Kathy Weivoda
2021-09-26
Positive
Professionalism
Value
We really enjoyed our wedding. We had many guests tell us the next day that it was the best wedding they've been to. We had some unique ideas for our wedding and she executed all of them well. We had to encourage guests at the end of the night that they need to go home since the wedding was over (they didn't want to leave). We had guests dancing all evening. There are many places where she saved us money and we are so grateful for that. I was a student at the time so I was very grateful I could take breaks from wedding planning and rely on her when I wasn't able to. I don't think we could have had the wedding we had without her help.
Reply from Perfect Events 2021-09-27
Thanks so much Kathy (and Ian) for the great review. I truly loved working with both of you to create your unique vision for your wedding and reception. It was so fun to fulfill your wishes and to also find ways to help save you some money as well. It was a magical night and Perfect Events was honored to help make it happen.
Mina Bina
Mina Bina
2021-09-09
Critical
Professionalism
Value
Reply from Perfect Events 2022-08-29
I do not recognize this person as a client.
Doug McBride
Doug McBride
2021-07-08
As an event photographer / videographer, it is a great help to work events with someone who knows what they are doing and have all the details planned in advance. Bonnie at Perfect Events is great at what she does and it's always a pleasure to work with her at any event. Bonnie knows what she is doing and plans everything down to the smallest detail. She is easy to work with and I am always glad when I hear Bonnie is working an event I am hired to work also. You can't go wrong by using Perfect Events for your special event. I've professionally shot events for over 30 years and I highly recommend her and her staff for any event.
Reply from Perfect Events 2016-08-01
Thank you Doug for the great review. We depend on quality vendors like Doug McBride PhotoCinema to capture the details of our events using his 30 years of experience in photography and videography. Without great vendors like Doug, who make our jobs so much easier, we couldn't be successful.
Advertisement
Utkarsh Mahajan
Utkarsh Mahajan
2021-02-02
Reply from Perfect Events 2021-02-02
Thanks Utkarsh for the five star rating. We loved helping create the decorations for your daughter's 3rd birthday party.
Emily Harmon
Emily Harmon
2020-11-19
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Reply from Perfect Events 2022-08-29
Have no idea who this person is.
Tricia Cooper
Tricia Cooper
2020-06-02
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
My wedding was down sized due to the virus outbreak. Called Bonnie from Perfect Events and she assured me that she would make my wedding Perfect. I told her I just wanted the arch and when I arrive at the site and saw how beautiful it looked I was in love. Everyone was amazing of how great it looked and how profession she was about putting it up and taking it down. I love it and can 't wait to hire Perfect Events in the future
Reply from Perfect Events 2020-06-03
Thank you so much Tricia for the review. We loved helping you have a beautiful setting for your ceremony. I was so busy getting your arch and floral swag set up I forgot to get a picture so thank you so much for giving us one - you both look fantastic.