Peppermill Devizes (Hotel)

www.peppermilldevizes.co.uk/the-hotel

Peppermill Devizes (Hotel) Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
539 reviews Verified
Peppermill Devizes (Hotel)
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 541 ) 4.7

Simone DrinksTea
Simone DrinksTea
2024.05.26
Location
Service
Barbara Palmer
Barbara Palmer
2024.05.26
ac0x
ac0x
2024.05.26
Verified
Family re-union Spotless rooms (6 and 16), great dinner on Saturday night and breakfast on Sunday morning. Friendly staff from reception to the dining room. We have previosly stayed at the The Bear Hotel for our annual family re-union but will definately stay here in the future.
Marilyn Batten
Marilyn Batten
2024.05.19
Location
Rooms
Service
Jules -
Jules -
2024.05.11
Fabulous stay at The Peppermill. So accommodating. Good room with aircon and lovely hot shower. The evening meal and breakfast were both delicious. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. Thanks so much we had a great evening!
Location
Rooms
Service
Phil Dude
Phil Dude
2024.04.10
Top quality food friendly staff whi bent over backwards to make it the best birthday lunch ever even brought out a cake I brought from home candles lit the works.
Trip type
Friends
Location
Service
Susan Roberts
Susan Roberts
2024.04.07
We were 10 - all family who don't see each other very often. We could not have chosen a friendlier place. The service was very good indeed. We enjoyed her company! The food was very tasty and fitted everybody's needs.
Service
Ben Braine
Ben Braine
2024.04.07
Nice place with a great drinks menu.
Trip type
Friends
Location
Service
Max Campos
Max Campos
2024.03.31
Went for a Sunday lunch. Great friendly service. The roasted beef and lamb was really good. Big congrats to the chef. Well priced . Very well presented. Will come back
Trip type
Family
Location
Service
The Bases Project
The Bases Project
2024.03.12
Just used the new The Taps bar. Excellent
Location
Service
Linda Parker
Linda Parker
2024.03.12
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Mark Smith
Mark Smith
2024.03.11
Very cosy,excellent food and accommodation.
Location
Rooms
Service
Anthony Watts
Anthony Watts
2024.03.09
Used for a private party plenty of good food and very good friendly service in a pleasant atmosphere
Location
Service
Windy W
Windy W
2024.02.27
Beautiful rooms and great food! We had an unavoidable problem with other accommodations and the manager came in after hours to save the day and let us book a room. Excellent location near the bus stop to get to Avebury! Would definitely book again if in the area!
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
debbie jarvis
debbie jarvis
2024.02.25
Went for a tapas lunch in the lounge.. really cozy area, amazing food and super friendly staff. Will definitely be going again!
Service
Rachel Wheeler
Rachel Wheeler
2024.02.13
Met a friend for dinner. I ordered the only vegan option on the menu, a Korean BBQ broccoli dish. It was £19 and was essentially four pieces of tenderstem broccoli, four bits of tempura batter and some peanut butter. The staff had to be asked to come over to our table, and we had things added to our bill that we didn’t have. I asked if the chips were vegan and I would have them if they were, they said they weren’t and meat or fish was cooked in both fryers. I politely declined them, but chips were still on our bill. It’s a lovely atmosphere and the drinks are good, but our bill for two substandard meals and 4 glasses of wine was £100 and we left hungry. We went to another restaurant afterward for another dinner.
Service
Sarah Swain
Sarah Swain
2024.01.23
Great location, gorgeous rooms and really helpful staff.
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Location
Rooms
Service
mellymate
mellymate
2024.01.22
Trip type
Vacation
Family
Ali Shahabi
Ali Shahabi
2024.01.22
Very efficient and friendly service. Good quality food and pleasant ambience. Will definitely be going back to try other items on the menu
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
ANN Monica
ANN Monica
2024.01.15
Lovely home cooked food. Plenty of room. Fabulous staff, reasonable prices and put up with my toddler grandchild.
Trip type
Family
Location
Service