The Peppermill Town House Hotel Restaurant and Wine Bar

www.peppermilldevizes.co.uk

The Peppermill Town House Hotel Restaurant and Wine Bar Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
1953 reviews Verified
The Peppermill Town House Hotel Restaurant and Wine Bar
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 1955 ) 4.6

Marilyn Batten
Marilyn Batten
2024.05.19
Location
Rooms
Service
Jules -
Jules -
2024.05.11
Fabulous stay at The Peppermill. So accommodating. Good room with aircon and lovely hot shower. The evening meal and breakfast were both delicious. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. Thanks so much we had a great evening!
Location
Rooms
Service
Kezza
Kezza
2024.05.05
Verified
Best Sunday lunch! An impromptu visit for Sunday Lunch today, we received a warm welcome and fantastic service throughout our meal. The food was served quickly, piping hot and full of flavour. Beautifully cooked meat and vegetables and a huge Yorkshire pudding. We will certainly be back!
2024.05.05
Verified
Always a treat to go to the Peppermill had visitors from London and they were very happy with the delicious food and the servers were excellent. Will definately be back.
hyds01
hyds01
2024.04.29
Verified
Disappointing sparse expensive afternoon tea. Had an afternoon tea here. Bought as a Christmas present. By family. One word -disappointing 😩 for pretty much £50 I expected more. I’ve had many Afternoon teas and this is top price. Oniy T or coffee. Not a glass of something. Very sparse on the plates. 3 tiny fingers of sandwich each. Not the greatest quality cake.(dry) Oniy the scone decent. But two of each small scones sums it up. You are usually full by the time you get to the scone layer. What a waste of their hard earned money. Very sad. 😞 (had eaten 2 ham fingers and left half salmon for photo) cheese and pickle on plate for size.
stepheng
stepheng
2024.04.29
Verified
We live in devizes and its the best place in town
GaryJ
GaryJ
2024.04.22
Verified
Great Sunday lunch great attentive service and good atmosphere
Gem0306
Gem0306
2024.04.21
Verified
Bottomless brunch with sister visiting from Aberdeen. Would have liked a couple of spirits included on drinks list as prosecco not diabetes friendly. Food amazing. Servers very pleasant.
overall
food
service
ambience
Ellie
Ellie
2024.04.17
Verified
Good food, served with a smile and it was a very relaxing evening with food, wine and service
SandyC
SandyC
2024.04.17
Verified
Lovely place for quiet but delicious lunch with friends. Service friendly and price very reasonable
JanK
JanK
2024.04.15
Verified
The Sunday roast is great with huge helping good meat choice and loads of vegetables. Value for money gicen the quality and good service.
Phil Dude
Phil Dude
2024.04.10
Top quality food friendly staff whi bent over backwards to make it the best birthday lunch ever even brought out a cake I brought from home candles lit the works.
Trip type
Friends
Location
Service
Susan Roberts
Susan Roberts
2024.04.07
We were 10 - all family who don't see each other very often. We could not have chosen a friendlier place. The service was very good indeed. We enjoyed her company! The food was very tasty and fitted everybody's needs.
Service
Ben Braine
Ben Braine
2024.04.07
Nice place with a great drinks menu.
Trip type
Friends
Location
Service
Max Campos
Max Campos
2024.03.31
Went for a Sunday lunch. Great friendly service. The roasted beef and lamb was really good. Big congrats to the chef. Well priced . Very well presented. Will come back
Trip type
Family
Location
Service
PaulC
PaulC
2024.03.29
Verified
Good food and great staff with excellent service 👏👏
2024.03.27
Verified
As always a great dining experience. Excellent food and first class service.
jeanette C
jeanette C
2024.03.19
Verified
Great venue, wonderful ambience, superb food. This was the most lovely atmospheric, warm venue. My husband and I were there for my birthday dinner. The menu was interesting, we both ordered the most delicious meal. Perfectly cooked and the service was excellent. Nothing will stop me from making this a go to restaurant.
PhillippaL
PhillippaL
2024.03.17
Verified
The food was sublime the staff incredibly accommodating efficient helpful and friendly. Fabulous Birthday lunch thank you!
overall
food
service
ambience
The Bases Project
The Bases Project
2024.03.12
Just used the new The Taps bar. Excellent
Location
Service