Pen y fedw Cottage

www.penyfedwcottage.co.uk

Pen y fedw Cottage Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
194 reviews Verified
Pen y fedw Cottage
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 194 ) 5.0

Daniel Portman
Daniel Portman
2024.05.19
Just spent two nights here in the log cabin absolutely gorgeous cabin, super comfy bed Sharon and David are so friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The surrounding area is fantastic with so much to do plenty of stunning walks and things to see. Can’t wait to visit again.
Reply from Pen y fedw Cottage 2024.05.20
Hi Dan We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here at the cabin, it was lovely meeting you guys and we would love to see you again sometime. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We hope you have a good week. Sending our very best wishes Sharon & Dave
Mandy Busby
Mandy Busby
2024.05.16
Had a lovely stay in the cottage. So beautifully laid out inside, everything you would need catered for.Beautiful views all around. Sharon and David are the best hosts so friendly and welcoming. Definitely worth a visit. Can't praise it enough. Mandy and Pete.
Reply from Pen y fedw Cottage 2024.05.16
Hi Mandy Thank you so much for coming to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it and are just so pleased you both enjoyed your time with us and you are more than welcome anytime. We will look forward to seeing you again sometime. Take care Sharon & Dave
Richard Puc
Richard Puc
2024.05.13
This was our second visit here. We love it. Stunning views and lovely comfortable cabin. We are walkers and enjoyed some amazing walks. Sharon and David were perfect hosts and feel like friends now. We will defiantly be returning for a third time.
Reply from Pen y fedw Cottage 2024.05.13
Hi Sharon & Rich , we are so pleased you both enjoyed your time with us and it was lovely seeing you again. You had some fantastic weather for your walks . You are welcome here anytime and we look forward to seeing you again sometime . We hope you have a great week Love Sharon & Dave xx
Katarzyna K
Katarzyna K
2024.05.06
Absolutely stunning place! Sharon and David were so friendly and nothing was too much to ask. Cabin is so beautiful and hot tub is very relaxing. Definitely recommend visiting this place! 10/10
Reply from Pen y fedw Cottage 2024.05.06
Hi Kassa Thank you so much and it is our pleasure we are so pleased you and Richard enjoyed your time here. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it and we would love to see you both again sometime, you will always be very welcome here. We hope you have a good week . Take care Sending our best wishes Sharon & Dave xx
Richard Henderson
Richard Henderson
2024.05.06
Absolutely loved our weekend away, Sharon and David are brilliant. Really kind and outgoing. Definitely will return! ❤️
Reply from Pen y fedw Cottage 2024.05.06
Hi Richard Thanks so much, we are really pleased you enjoyed your time here and you are more than welcome here anytime. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review we appreciate it. Enjoy your week Sharon & Dave x
Jemma Kit
Jemma Kit
2024.05.04
We’ve had the most amazing stay at the beautiful and peaceful log cabin. Sharon and David have been amazing hosts, they are so lovely and caring for every need. The scenery is stunning and it’s been so peaceful. The log cabin is cozy and with a very comfy bed. Spent time in the hot tub after a long day walking.
Reply from Pen y fedw Cottage 2024.05.05
Hi Jemma & Lewis, It was great meeting you both thank you for looking after the log cabin and leaving it so clean. We would welcome you back anytime, 10 minutes after you left the cuckoo started singing? Maybe next time eh xx
Janice Stones
Janice Stones
2024.05.03
What a wonderful place this is!! Perfect peace and tranquility in an amazing position. The hosts Sharon and David are amazing at what they do and take pride in their business. We loved every minute, and only wished we could have stayed longer Thanks so much for the lovely memories x
Reply from Pen y fedw Cottage 2024.05.03
Hi Janice Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. We are just so pleased you and Gary enjoyed your time with us and look forward to having your company again sometime . Wishing you all the very best Sharon & Dave xx
James Alexander
James Alexander
2024.04.27
Reply from Pen y fedw Cottage 2024.04.27
Hi James Thank you very much for coming to stay with us , we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to pop a review onto google so thank you very much and we wish you all the best and have a lovely weekend. Sharon & Dave
Anthony Reilly
Anthony Reilly
2024.04.15
Our 2nd time staying here at Pen Y Fedw cottage, an we were not disappointed. Great hosts as usual, very welcoming from the second we got there until the moment we left. The cottage was very clean and tidy with amazing views of the valley and surrounding area with birds and other wildlife around the cottage and the hot tub was the icing on the cake for us after our days out walking. Sharon & Dave are the perfect hosts, nothing was to much trouble and they are very polite and friendly and always on hand if we needed them, thank you so much for a wonderful stay. Kind Regards Katie & Anthony
Reply from Pen y fedw Cottage 2024.04.27
Hi Anthony Thank you so much for coming to stay with us , it was great to see you both again and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it and we will look forward to seeing you both again sometime. You are welcome anytime. We hope you have a lovely weekend. All the best Dave & Sharon
Phil TT
Phil TT
2024.04.15
We had a really peaceful and relaxing few days, it was extremely comfortable with everything we needed. It is possibly the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. Sharon and David were very welcoming and friendly and their property and gardens are an absolute credit to them, they obviously work very hard to keep everything so presentable. We enjoyed walks and bike rides from the cottage, the maps were really useful. It was brilliant to have secure bike storage. It was great to have a hot tub to relax in at the end of each day. We really enjoyed watching the birds and it was wonderful to see a pair of Woodpeckers so close up. Thanks so much for having us Sharon and David, we hope to see you again soon.
Reply from Pen y fedw Cottage 2024.04.15
Hi Phil Thank you so much for coming to stay with us , it was lovely meeting you both and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here and you are more than welcome anytime. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review we really appreciate it and we hope you have a good day. Sending our very best wishes Sharon & Dave xx
Claire Hayes
Claire Hayes
2024.04.07
Stayed here for the weekend with my husband Gary and our 2 dogs. What a lovely peaceful and cosy cabin. Sharon and David are absolutely lovely and nothing is too much of a bother. The walks and views around are most definitely worth the visit to this area. Hot tub is included with the cabin, if you want to kick back and relax I couldn't recommend this enough. We are definitely going to visit again, thanks for a lovely visit 😁 xx
Reply from Pen y fedw Cottage 2024.04.12
Hi Claire Thank you so much for coming to stay with us at Pen y Fedw log cabin , it was lovely meeting you all and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review thank you and we would love to see you again sometime, you are more than welcome . Sending our best wishes Sharon & Dave
Lewis Bazely
Lewis Bazely
2024.04.04
Just been here for a lovely stay with my partner and dog Vinnie. We had an amazing stay, hosts Sharon and David are the perfect hosts. Immediately made us feel welcome and at home on our arrival. The cabin itself is beautiful, extremely clean and well kept and we will 100% be back for another stay in the summer. Would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing break and some scenic walks. 10/10!
Reply from Pen y fedw Cottage 2024.04.04
Hi Lewis Thank you so much for coming to stay with us at Pen y Fedw log cabin, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here and it would be lovely to see you and Leah again sometime. Thank you very much for taking time to write a review for us we really appreciate it. Take care Sending our best wishes Sharon & Dave x
emily kimpton
emily kimpton
2024.03.30
Would highly recommend Pen Y Fedw log cabin, it’s the perfect place to escape and relax. Sharon and David were always happy to help and easy to contact!
Reply from Pen y fedw Cottage 2024.03.30
Hi Emily, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay we will look forwards to seeing you again sometime. Sending our very best wishes Sharon & Dave
Gabriella Hyde
Gabriella Hyde
2024.03.23
Such a lovely stay and great getaway. So peaceful and rural, with beautiful views surrounding the cottage, and the addition of sheep by the bedroom window if lucky! Thank you Sharon and David for being such friendly and helpful hosts. Highly recommend!
Reply from Pen y fedw Cottage 2024.03.24
Hi Gabriella Thank you so much for coming to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review we do appreciate it. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here and managed to get to pistyll rhaedr waterfall . It would be lovely to see you again sometime and you will always be very welcome. Thank you Sharon & Dave
Rachael Giblin
Rachael Giblin
2024.03.20
We have just returned from a wonderfully relaxing 3 nights at Pen Y Fedw Log Cabin. The cabin was spotless and very comfortable with everything you need and the added bonus of a hot tub. Sharon & Dave were so friendly and welcoming and greeted us on arrival to show us around. They were very helpful on recommending places to visit & restaurants and even booked a table for us at The Hand which I highly recommend visiting. There was also a lovely welcome basket full of goodies on arrival. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay here, not only for the beautiful surroundings & lovely cabin but also for the amazing hosts. Thank you Sharon & Dave for making us feel so welcome. We will definitely return. Rachael & Ian
Reply from Pen y fedw Cottage 2024.03.21
Hi Racheal Thank you so much for coming to stay with us at Pen y Fedw log cabin, it was lovely meeting you and Ian and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review, we really appreciate it and we hope to see you again sometime. You are welcome anytime. Wishing you all the very best Sharon & Dave xxx
Kerry Lilliott
Kerry Lilliott
2024.03.19
Stayed for 2nd time Christmas 2023. Had such a lovely time again and David and Sharon are the best hosts. Looking forward to returning.
Reply from Pen y fedw Cottage 2024.03.19
Hi Kerry We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. You are welcome anytime and we look forward to seeing you again sometime. Wishing you all the very best Sharon & David xx
Angharad Molloy
Angharad Molloy
2024.02.18
Had a wonderful 4 day trip to Sharon and David’s accommodation. Warm welcome and the most hospitable people. Beautiful location and idyllic for an escape to the countryside. The pristine hot tub was the icing on the cake! Would 100% stay here again :)
Reply from Pen y fedw Cottage 2024.02.18
Hi Angharad & Ieuan Thank you so much for coming to stay with us at Pen y Fedw cottage, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here and you are welcome here anytime. Thank you very much for taking the time 🕰️ to write this lovely review, we really appreciate it and hope to see you again sometime. Sending our very best wishes Sharon & Dave xx
Graeme Begg
Graeme Begg
2024.02.05
Wonderful location with stunning views both day and night (stars). Easy to find with loads to do locally. Cabin is stunning and the Hot tub is wonderful. All amenities you need are in the cabin and Sharon and Dave are wonderful hosts offering use of their WiFi if required. Cabin was immaculate and loads of space to park. Sharon also does her own jam which is delicious. Recommend you buy some.
Reply from Pen y fedw Cottage 2024.02.05
Hi Graeme Thanks so much for coming to stay with us at Pen y Fedw log cabin, we are just so pleased you both enjoyed your time here and would love to see you again sometime. You are welcome anytime. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, we do appreciate it and look forward to seeing you both. We hope you have a great week Sending our very best wishes to you Sharon & Dave
Callum
Callum
2024.01.28
This cosy cabin exceeded all expectations. It was very warm, even in this wintery weather, with plenty of modern comforts, while also maintaining the authentic log cabin atmosphere. The views are stunning - all you can see from the windows are open fields, the sheep roaming nearby and little birds coming to visit the bird feeder. The sun sets right opposite the cabin and is framed perfectly by the kitchen window. We mostly spent time relaxing indoors, but we did visit the town, where we found 'Books Llangollen' (above the S&G bistro), which is one of the largest second hand bookshops in the UK. Really worth visiting if you like reading; it's truly like a labyrinth of books. Overall it was the perfect getaway, and Sharon and David are just the loveliest people. We definitely want to come back again when it's a little warmer and explore the local countryside. Honestly couldn't recommend this place enough.
Reply from Pen y fedw Cottage 2024.01.29
Hi Callum Thank you so much for coming to stay with us at Pen y Fedw log cabin , we are so pleased you and Erica enjoyed your time here especially finding the book shop in Llangollen. Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review we really appreciate it. It would be great Ito see you both again sometime, you are welcome anytime. Wishing you all the very best Sharon & Dave
Mars
Mars
2024.01.27
Musa and Mel from Liverpool - we loved our get away here at Pen Y Fedw by such lovely hosts Sharon and David who welcomed us and enhanced our experience of wales. We will definitely be returning to soak in the relaxing jacuzzi again soon!
Reply from Pen y fedw Cottage 2024.01.27
Hi Musa & Melissa We are just so pleased you both enjoyed your time here at Pen y Fedw cottage, it was our pleasure to have you stay here and it was great meeting you both. You are more than welcome here anytime. Enjoy the rest of your weekend and we look forward to seeing you again sometime. Best wishes Sharon & Dave xx