Pen Y Fedw Cottage & Log Cabin Reviews

Pen Y Fedw Cottage & Log Cabin Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 178 reviews

www.penyfedwcoattge.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (178)
Angharad Molloy
Angharad Molloy
2024-02-18
Had a wonderful 4 day trip to Sharon and David’s accommodation. Warm welcome and the most hospitable people. Beautiful location and idyllic for an escape to the countryside. The pristine hot tub was the icing on the cake! Would 100% stay here again :)
Reply from Pen Y Fedw Cottage & Log Cabin 2024-02-18
Hi Angharad & Ieuan Thank you so much for coming to stay with us at Pen y Fedw cottage, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here and you are welcome here anytime. Thank you very much for taking the time 🕰️ to write this lovely review, we really appreciate it and hope to see you again sometime. Sending our very best wishes Sharon & Dave xx
Advertisement
Graeme Begg
Graeme Begg
2024-02-05
Wonderful location with stunning views both day and night (stars). Easy to find with loads to do locally. Cabin is stunning and the Hot tub is wonderful. All amenities you need are in the cabin and Sharon and Dave are wonderful hosts offering use of their WiFi if required. Cabin was immaculate and loads of space to park. Sharon also does her own jam which is delicious. Recommend you buy some.
Reply from Pen Y Fedw Cottage & Log Cabin 2024-02-05
Hi Graeme Thanks so much for coming to stay with us at Pen y Fedw log cabin, we are just so pleased you both enjoyed your time here and would love to see you again sometime. You are welcome anytime. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, we do appreciate it and look forward to seeing you both. We hope you have a great week Sending our very best wishes to you Sharon & Dave
Callum
Callum
2024-01-28
This cosy cabin exceeded all expectations. It was very warm, even in this wintery weather, with plenty of modern comforts, while also maintaining the authentic log cabin atmosphere. The views are stunning - all you can see from the windows are open fields, the sheep roaming nearby and little birds coming to visit the bird feeder. The sun sets right opposite the cabin and is framed perfectly by the kitchen window. We mostly spent time relaxing indoors, but we did visit the town, where we found 'Books Llangollen' (above the S&G bistro), which is one of the largest second hand bookshops in the UK. Really worth visiting if you like reading; it's truly like a labyrinth of books. Overall it was the perfect getaway, and Sharon and David are just the loveliest people. We definitely want to come back again when it's a little warmer and explore the local countryside. Honestly couldn't recommend this place enough.
Reply from Pen Y Fedw Cottage & Log Cabin 2024-01-29
Hi Callum Thank you so much for coming to stay with us at Pen y Fedw log cabin , we are so pleased you and Erica enjoyed your time here especially finding the book shop in Llangollen. Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review we really appreciate it. It would be great Ito see you both again sometime, you are welcome anytime. Wishing you all the very best Sharon & Dave
Mars
Mars
2024-01-27
Musa and Mel from Liverpool - we loved our get away here at Pen Y Fedw by such lovely hosts Sharon and David who welcomed us and enhanced our experience of wales. We will definitely be returning to soak in the relaxing jacuzzi again soon!
Reply from Pen Y Fedw Cottage & Log Cabin 2024-01-27
Hi Musa & Melissa We are just so pleased you both enjoyed your time here at Pen y Fedw cottage, it was our pleasure to have you stay here and it was great meeting you both. You are more than welcome here anytime. Enjoy the rest of your weekend and we look forward to seeing you again sometime. Best wishes Sharon & Dave xx
Jack Kingdom
Jack Kingdom
2023-12-29
Fabulous cabin with amazing views of the Welsh hills. Sharon and David were great hosts and did their best to ensure we were well taken care of. The hot tub was a great treat and kept us relaxed. Great amenities within the house and great to unwind and unplug. Will be recommending to family and friends!
Reply from Pen Y Fedw Cottage & Log Cabin 2023-12-29
Hi Jack Thank you so much for coming to stay with us at Pen y Fedw cottage, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here and it would be lovely to see you again sometime, you will be welcome anytime. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review, we really appreciate it. Wishing you and Melissa all the very best for the New Year Best wishes Sharon & Dave
Advertisement
Anna Davis
Anna Davis
2023-12-28
Beautiful cottage in a beautiful location, actually very nice not having WiFi or signal and escape from real life for a few days! About 5-10minute drive to the local town which has everything you need. The hot tub was an added bonus after a day hiking or biking! Absolutely will be coming here again!
Reply from Pen Y Fedw Cottage & Log Cabin 2023-12-29
Hi Anna Thank you so much for coming to stay with us at Pen y Fedw cottage , it was lovely meeting you and we would love to see you again sometime, you are more than welcome anytime. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review we really appreciate it. Wishing you a very happy New Year Best wishes Sharon & Dave x
Zara
Zara
2023-12-27
Hosts were incredibly welcoming and accommodating during the entirety of our two night stay. Prior to our arrival, they sent a list of suggestions of things to do, places to visit and various restaurants/cafes to try out in the area. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a welcome package and settled in by the hosts The cottage is quaint and simply beautiful. The surrounding area is quiet and peaceful - a truly perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life. We recommend this stay and will definitely be returning in the future!
Reply from Pen Y Fedw Cottage & Log Cabin 2023-12-28
Hi Zara Thank you so much for coming to stay with us, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review and we would love to see you again sometime, you are more than welcome anytime. Wishing you a very happy New Year. Best wishes Sharon & Dave xx
Owen Charlton
Owen Charlton
2023-12-26
What's not to love? An amazing place with lovely surroundings. The log cabin was exactly what we were expecting looks just like the pictures and very cosy especially for Christmas ( the hosts even put some cute Christmas decorations in for us). My partner and I loved everything about it. The place was very clean and as soon as we left the hosts got on with cleaning it ready for the next people straight away. As for Sharon and David...amazing people. So so helpful with directions and anything you need they are there to help straight away so don't be afraid to ask. Definitely will return. 5/5 place 😊 ( Would definitely listen to Sharon's directions rather than other maps as we found out the hard way haha 😂)
Reply from Pen Y Fedw Cottage & Log Cabin 2023-12-26
Hi Owen Thank you so much for coming to stay with us at Pen y Fedw log cabin, we are so pleased you and Alicia enjoyed your time here over Christmas 🎅🏼. It was lovely meeting you both and it would be great to see you again sometime, you are welcome anytime. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate it. We wish you a very happy New Year Best wishes Sharon & Dave
S Petez
S Petez
2023-12-25
The perfect cosy cottage for our Christmas getaway. It was so warm, clean & comfortable inside and the hot tub was amazing after a nearby winter mountain hike. Such a warm welcome from Sharon & David who were brilliant hosts with loads of tips and info about the area. We loved the location and the nearby sites & views were unforgettable! Highly recommended :)
Reply from Pen Y Fedw Cottage & Log Cabin 2023-12-25
Thank you so much for coming to stay with us and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here. It was lovely meeting you both and we hope to see you again sometime, you are welcome anytime. Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review, we really appreciate it. Wishing you a very happy Christmas 🎅🏼 Sharon & Dave
Advertisement
charlotte derbyshire
charlotte derbyshire
2023-12-20
Wonderful experience at David and Sharon’s log cabin. We love it so much that we will be returning with friends who will book the cottage. The cabin was wonderful and clean with anything we could possibly need. Sharon and David were lovely hosts who made us feel extremely welcome. Sharon also bakes a beautiful fruit loaf. They’re fab with recommendations for walks and places to eat. We will definitely be returning. Our new home from home!
Reply from Pen Y Fedw Cottage & Log Cabin 2023-12-20
Hi Charlotte Thank so much for coming to stay with us at Pen y Fedw log cabin, it was lovely meeting you and David and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here. Thank very much for taking the time to write this lovely review, we do appreciate it . We wish you both all the very best for Christmas 🤶 and New Year 2024 and it would be lovely to see you again sometime with your friend . Take care Sharon & David xx
Charnce Froome
Charnce Froome
2023-12-06
Beautiful cottage in an amazing scenic location, cottage was very clean and Sharon and David are amazing people and extremely helpful! Will be looking forward to introducing my family to Sharon and David and visiting again😄
Reply from Pen Y Fedw Cottage & Log Cabin 2023-12-07
Hi Charnce Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review and it was lovely meeting you and we look forward to meeting your family at some point. Wishing you all a very happy Christmas 🎅🏼 Best wishes Sharon
Kimberley Fitzpatrick
Kimberley Fitzpatrick
2023-12-04
A beautiful place to stay with fantastic, caring and friendly hosts. Absolutely perfect!
Reply from Pen Y Fedw Cottage & Log Cabin 2023-12-05
Hi Kim Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it and more than anything we are so pleased you all enjoyed your time at the log cabin and went home feeling relaxed. It would be lovely to see you all again sometime. We hope you have a wonderful Christmas 🎅🏼 and New year All the best Sharon & Dave xx
Jannat Khan
Jannat Khan
2023-11-30
Spent 3 wonderful nights here! Great location. Cosy cottage with everything you could need. A stunning place for walks and to kick back and relax for a peaceful short break. Plenty of walking routes, a SPAR nearby and an Aldi 20 minutes down. Already miss the Welsh valley and Mountain View’s! Absolutely lovely hosts Sharon and David! Made us feel very welcome! Can’t wait to come back.
Reply from Pen Y Fedw Cottage & Log Cabin 2023-11-30
Hi Jannat Thank you so much for coming to stay with us at the cottage, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here It was lovely meeting you both and we hope to see you again sometime. Wishing you all the best Sharon & Dave
Advertisement
Carl Dixon
Carl Dixon
2023-11-20
Spent a nice long weekend there perfect hosts Sharon and Dave cottage was absolutely beautiful lots of lovely walks would definitely recommend it to anyone and we will definitely go back thank you so much
Reply from Pen Y Fedw Cottage & Log Cabin 2023-11-21
Hi Carl & Natalie Thank you so much for coming to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review we appreciate it. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we so look forward to seeing you both again sometime in the future. Sending our very best wishes Sharon & Dave
Ollie Hawkins
Ollie Hawkins
2023-11-16
Me,Freya and our pet Arlo had a wonderful 3nights stay here, the views around the cabin were amazing and there was plenty of walks which we all loved! Having a hot tub was a huge bonus to chill and relax in after a long days walking
Reply from Pen Y Fedw Cottage & Log Cabin 2023-11-16
Hi Ollie Thank you so much for coming to stay with us at Pen y Fedw log cabin, it was lovely meeting you all and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here. We would love to see you again and you will be very welcome anytime. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review Have a lovely weekend Dave & Sharon
Matthew Windows
Matthew Windows
2023-11-09
Lovely hosts, lovely wooden cabin with amazing views. Would recommend it to anyone. Lots to see and go locally. Can't wait to come back
Reply from Pen Y Fedw Cottage & Log Cabin 2023-11-09
Hi Mathew Thank you so much for coming to stay with us at Pen y Fedw log cabin, we are so pleased you and Donna enjoyed your time here and got to visit lots of places, especially the British Ironworks and Portmeirion. It was lovely meeting you both and we would love to see you again sometime, you will be welcome anytime Sending our very best wishes Sharon & Dave
Kitty Murray
Kitty Murray
2023-11-06
We had a lovely stay in the cabin. The area was a great balance of peaceful and secluded with plenty to explore nearby. Sharon and Dave were incredibly accommodating throughout our visit. We would happily recommend others visit to enjoy the views and tranquility.
Reply from Pen Y Fedw Cottage & Log Cabin 2023-11-07
Hi Kitty Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so pleased you both enjoyed your time here at Pen y Fedw log cabin . It would be lovely to see you again sometime, you are welcome anytime. X
Advertisement
Philippa Kale
Philippa Kale
2023-11-03
Me and my boyfriend just had the most beautiful and peaceful escape here! Would highly recommend this to anyone wanting a few peaceful nights away from reality.. the hosts were super friendly and welcoming the hot tub was nice and relaxing and the bed was extremely comfortable. Amazing 10/10!!
Reply from Pen Y Fedw Cottage & Log Cabin 2023-11-03
Hi Pippa Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so pleased you and Brad enjoyed your time here and you are welcome anytime. Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate it as it’s helpful for other guests. We hope you have a wonderful weekend and look forward to seeing you again. Sharon & Dave x
Brioney Freeman
Brioney Freeman
2023-10-30
My partner booked us in to the cabin for our 4 year anniversary, it’s so beautiful with so many things to do! I loved waking up and watching the cows outside. Sharon and Dave are so kind and welcoming ! Highly recommend coming here x
Reply from Pen Y Fedw Cottage & Log Cabin 2023-10-30
Hi Brioney Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review , we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here at Pen y Fedw log cabin.. it was lovely meeting you and Ryan and we would love to see you again sometime. Take care and we hope you have a good week xx
Emma McSharry
Emma McSharry
2023-10-22
Had a lovely stay in the log cabin here. Sharon and David are great hosts. Amazing hot tub. Beautiful views over the valley. Fabulous!
Reply from Pen Y Fedw Cottage & Log Cabin 2023-10-22
Hi Emma Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time at the log cabin. It would be lovely to see you both again sometime, you are welcome anytime. Wishing you all the very best Take care Sharon & Dave x