Penske Truck Rental Reviews

Penske Truck Rental Reviews

4.1

Good - based on 170 reviews

www.pensketruckrental.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (153)
Chris Hoffman
Chris Hoffman
2024-02-19
Reply from Penske Truck Rental 2024-02-19
Hi Chris Hoffman, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating! We are pleased you had a good experience and appreciate your business!
UZBEK07
UZBEK07
2024-02-01
Fast service good guys, nice place thanks like..
Reply from Penske Truck Rental 2024-02-01
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating! We are pleased you had a good experience and appreciate your business!
DJ LEE LEE
DJ LEE LEE
2024-01-21
Reply from Penske Truck Rental 2024-01-21
Hi DJ Lee Lee, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating! We are pleased you had a good experience and appreciate your business! -NW
Eric H.
Eric H.
2024-01-19
Verified
We were given a very fair price for a one way from Reno to Las Vegas. Every single person I talked to from the initial reservation quote to the actual pickup were courteous, friendly and professional. We were assigned a truck that only had 13,000 miles on it. Very clean and very easy to load our son's apartment stuff. I highly recommend Penske if you need a truck to haul your household belongings.
Sandra Neville
Sandra Neville
2024-01-08
Very helpful and friendly . No hidden charges. Will use again when needed
Reply from Penske Truck Rental 2024-01-08
Hi Sandra, Thanks for choosing us and taking time to provide feedback. We really appreciate your kind words and grateful for your business. - NW
Diana Stiefer
Diana Stiefer
2023-10-07
Husband takes his truck in for service here, it's under contract. They are not on the ball in the service department, the mechanics are good but you need to keep on them until they start the service. We had the truck sit 3 days before they got around to looking at the paperwork...it's not fun for us to keep them going in the right direction.
Reply from Penske Truck Rental 2023-10-07
Hi Diana Stiefer Thank you for the honest feedback and rating. We're grateful for your business and appreciate your input as it helps up to serve you better. We're always looking for ways to improve and fully meet your needs and we invite you to contact us at 800-467-3675 and tell us how we can do that!
C g (ROCK KILLER)
C g (ROCK KILLER)
2023-09-13
Horrible shop nothing but a bunch of lube techs and they can't even do that right
Reply from Penske Truck Rental 2023-09-13
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good experience at this location. Please give us a call so we can better understand how we can improve. Thank you.
KaneHekili Huynh
KaneHekili Huynh
2023-08-26
Reply from Penske Truck Rental 2023-08-26
Hi KaneHekili Huynh Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating! We are pleased you had a good experience and appreciate your business!
SergSkate661
SergSkate661
2023-08-16
Great pricing for out of state move from Beaverton Oregon to Reno Nevada 525 with 5 days when uhaul was 700 with only 3 days of use. Picking up and dropping off super easy. And a newer 2023 GMC with a back up camera, USB ports, and aux cable.
Reply from Penske Truck Rental 2023-08-17
Hi, Thank so much for your great review. We truly value your opinion and your business!
Siad Muhumed
Siad Muhumed
2023-08-14
very quick good performance
Reply from Penske Truck Rental 2023-08-14
Hello Siad, thank you for reviewing our location. Please reach out to us if you have any comments you would like to share. We greatly appreciate the feedback. Faith K.
Matthew Sandison
Matthew Sandison
2023-08-04
Called and reserved a 26 foot box truck with a lift when I got there they said they don't have a 26 foot with a lift, and that the lady I spoke with put the reservation as a 26 foot with a ramp. They ruined my entire timline and move
Reply from Penske Truck Rental 2023-08-05
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good experience. Please give us a call at (800)467-3675 so we can better understand how we can improve. Thank you.
Shade Callender
Shade Callender
2023-06-23
Reply from Penske Truck Rental 2023-06-23
Hi Shade, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating! We are pleased you had a good experience and appreciate your business!
Jason A
Jason A
2023-06-19
Nice folks here! Us truckers keep them busy! I use them for fuel, DEF, and repairs and road service.
Bill Howe
Bill Howe
2023-06-18
Truck was waiting as scheduled, properly equipped with safety equipment required of all commercial trucks across the fruited plane. Drove 1600 miles without a glitch.
Reply from Penske Truck Rental 2023-06-18
Hi Bill, Thank you for your review and great feedback! We are so pleased to hear you received excellent service. We truly value your opinion and business!
Rachel Heilman
Rachel Heilman
2023-04-03
Do yourself a favor and use PODS. If you want a company that is flexible and understanding, Penske isn’t it. Experienced severe weather issues and tried to make a change to the reservation, Penske was unwilling to make any changes without a huge price tag attached.
Reply from Penske Truck Rental 2023-04-04
Hi Rachel ,Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. At Penske, we strive for customer satisfaction, which is why we value your feedback. We would ask that you please reach out to us at 775-359-6226 as we’d like to learn about your experience in more detail so we can work to resolve issues for the future. Thank you again for your time.
Battle Born Mommy
Battle Born Mommy
2023-03-31
Ralph Bartlett
Ralph Bartlett
2023-03-24
I say this with a smile. Check your tires. I like Penske. I can't see anything bad about them. Even though I got two flats. One on the trailer. And one on the truck. 😁
Reply from Penske Truck Rental 2023-03-24
Hi Ralph, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 4-star rating! We are so sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your rental and appreciate the feedback to know where we can improve. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and thanks for choosing Penske!
Denis
Denis
2023-03-13
Reply from Penske Truck Rental 2023-03-13
Thank you Denis for taking the time to leave us a rating. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good experience at this location. Please give us a call at 800-467-3675 so we can better understand how we can improve. Thank you.
Victoria Antle
Victoria Antle
2023-03-05
Reply from Penske Truck Rental 2023-03-05
Hi Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating! We are pleased you had a good experience and appreciate your business!
Brian Hagen
Brian Hagen
2023-02-01
Great customer service. Had a good-faith dispute about a refueling charge for a moving truck that I was returning on a holiday. Under the contact, the customer is responsible for any fuel shortage on return. To avoid this charge, I filled up the truck on New Year's eve (and had a receipt) just before before turning it in. Later, I noticed a refueling charge on my credit card and called to dispute it. The manager, Lucas, explained that they had to refuel the truck after I turned it in (he also had a receipt). We were clearly "both right," and at a polite impasse. Lucas agreed that the most likely issue was gas thieves siphoning the gas, as the location was closed the following day (January 1st) We diplomatically agreed to split the difference. A lesser manager would have just insisted the customer was wrong and trying to get something for nothing. Kudos to Lucas for being reasonable. I'd rent from them again.
Reply from Penske Truck Rental 2023-02-02
Hi Brian, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating! We are pleased you had a good experience and appreciate your business!