Pemberton Park & Leisure Homes Ltd

Pemberton Park & Leisure Homes Ltd Reviews

Good rating
4.0
108 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (108)
Paul Nolan
Paul Nolan
2024.03.12
Great people to deal with , a special mention to Alison who was lovely and helped us choose our model. Nothing was too much trouble and she was really helpful showing us around the Pemberton models.
Pam Griffiths
Pam Griffiths
2024.03.02
We purchased a new Abingdon and it was sited in November. We have a list of things wrong with the holiday home and have called Pemberton. The engineers have 3 weeks off at Christmas, they are too busy in January due to bad weather, February it us show season and now in March with the issues still not remedied and have been told it takes up to 6 months for the to come out. No interest from them, worktops chipped, worktops not covering edge of base units ie cut short, doors not closing, plumbing from toilets leaking and the list goes on. Promised call to arrange an engineer but still waiting 2 weeks later. We chose this brand because of their reputation but clearly that is as fake as their desire to produce a quality product.
Susan Stanton
Susan Stanton
2024.01.16
I have a pemberton Knightsbridge, So disappointed, had lots of faults with my home, Service is so slow, and they don’t get back to you , my bathroom floor has now fallen threw, I reported this is October, they told me not to use the bathroom, but I’ve never herd from anyone again, van is just 5 years old , They say won’t help as it’s over 5 years old, So Annoying, Honestly I had a willerby before for 20 years, and never had a problem,
Lily McAdam
Lily McAdam
2024.01.12
Kevin
Kevin
2023.12.15
I purchased my holiday home June 2021 and from the very first day the service from Pemberton has been first class. I decided to buy an Abingdon and once sited, no matter how small the issue, Pemberton have attended. Their mobile maintenance engineer Rich is especially good. He is professional yet friendly and his aftersales care is second to none. I would strongly recommend Pemberton to anyone looking to buy a holiday home.
Tony Norcross
Tony Norcross
2023.10.30
I only wished I did checked this product and company out before I bought this rivendale 50x22 at Oakmere Lodge Park Nothwich. They are the most unprofessional, unhelpful and absolute waste of time company you would come into contact with on this sector. I advise strongly to look before you part with your hard earned cash because once you’ve paid you will find it very very difficult not to get annoyed at their lack of after sales services, its basic at best. The lodge in it’s self is good and we are please we’re we are and enjoy the life. A plug was smoking and burnt the fuse out on the fire …………. We are just out of the 12 month warranty please be aware of this they will in no way be willing to help. They are not concerned in the slightest that this could be a fire risk. It’s a shame as it’s set of so good.
Paul Lacey
Paul Lacey
2023.10.24
Aftersales service is extremely poor, they clearly want to sell as many lodges as the can and then don't care about any problems after the units are sold. Have a Pemberton Rivendale 2020 model which has had problems with a leak in the utility near the back door. On the first visit the engineer said oh that relates to the utility velux skylight window. So he sealed that and went away. 2 weeks later still leaking so he came back and put more sealant down. Surprise Surprise 3 weeks later and its leaking again. So much so it marked all the internal panelling in the en suite shower as well. So I ask them once and for all to take the roof off and repair the panelling. 2 more engineers come out and say they are here to install the internal panelling! I say what about the roof and they have no idea, that they were supposed to doing that, so again they go up on roof and say oh we see another part which needed sealing, so I say as long as you sure! They then fit new panelling on top of the old in the en suite! That was May 23 and now we have the return of the bad weather oh surprise its leaking both there again and also in the other skylight at the front in the same position! Tried contacting aftersales and also the Managing Directors John Finch/Kevin Mcadam/Nahill Youniss but they all can't be bothered so will go straight to the courts through a Barrister to take the case on. Also I know of another lodge on the site where we have ours, that was put on a few months ago that they didn't check over fully before leaving it and it leaked through a pipe and caused lots of water damage, which should have been checked prior to them leaving the installation as its Pemberton guys who put the double units on site. My advice would be take you money elsewhere! Up date just also be aware no warranties are transferable so if you buy a year old one thats second hand then no warranties apply!! Can't see the point of them guaranteeing anything. MANUFACTURER'S WARRANTY STATEMENT THIS WARRANTY is available to all purchasers of new Pemberton Homes and Leisure Lodges manufactured by Pemberton Park & Leisure Homes Limited (the manufacturer) and sited on appropriately licensed Caravan Parks throughout the United Kingdom. It is in addition to the purchaser's (or hirer's, under a hire purchase contract) rights and does not affect statutory rights under the Sale of Goods Act. It covers the first three years of ownership commencing with the date of the sale (or hire under a purchase contract) and confers the following benefits: Warranty does not transfer to second owners
Joseph silcock
Joseph silcock
2023.08.19
The static homes are totally out of this world. Superb in every way. Pemberton Park and Leasure Homes are a pleasure to do business with. Thank you. Bob Silcock. Wigan.
Reply from Pemberton Park & Leisure Homes Ltd 2023.08.22
Many thanks for such a great review Bob. We hope you have many happy years in your Pemberton home.
Yvonne Cross
Yvonne Cross
2023.05.30
Reply from Pemberton Park & Leisure Homes Ltd 2023.07.18
Dear Yvonne Cross, We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please contact our customer service for assistance.
les howard
les howard
2023.04.19
Reply from Pemberton Park & Leisure Homes Ltd 2023.07.18
Thank you for your feedback, Les! We're glad you had a great experience with us. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out to our customer service.
Susan Maw
Susan Maw
2023.03.27
Not very good customer service I have bee waiting 2 years for replacement doors has caused me a lot of stress
Terence Bridge
Terence Bridge
2023.01.09
After waiting 10 months to be delivered a further 3 weeks to be assembled we then found numerous issues ie missing cupboard doors missing light fittings stains on furniture missing window blinds etc and still not getting any response from anyone have found the whole experience depressing 6 Months on and still waiting for the missing items and snagging to be done keep being promised dates but continually fail to turn up aftersales is a joke what a surprise another month has gone and false date of attending and still no show again if I could give a minus star I would no issues with engineers but aftersales side a joke .After the intervention of senior management all outstanding issues are now complete.Thought to good to be true further faults have appeared let's see how long these take
Reply from Pemberton Park & Leisure Homes Ltd 2022.12.06
I am extremely sorry Mr Bridge to hear that you are having a negative experience with Pemberton Park & Leisure Homes. I have located your details and escalated your situation to our Managing Director. He will be contacting you himself to ensure that your issues are fully resolved within the fastest time possible.
Maureen Easton
Maureen Easton
2022.12.29
MY PEMBERTON MYSTIQUE IS NOW '''' 15 YEARS OLD ''''' AND STILL AS GOOD AS NEW.....NEVER HAD A SINGLE PROBLEM APART FROM A REPLACEMENT PART TO THE BOILER...''' love it '' Thank you = PEMBERTON,,,.
Reply from Pemberton Park & Leisure Homes Ltd 2023.07.18
Thank you, Maureen! We're thrilled to hear that your Pemberton Mystique is still going strong after 15 years. Don't hesitate to reach out if you ever need assistance. Enjoy your beloved caravan!
David Patchett
David Patchett
2022.12.19
I have owned a Pemberton Static caravan for 10 years. It is the best caravan I have ever had and dispite its age it is as good as new.
Reply from Pemberton Park & Leisure Homes Ltd 2023.07.18
Thank you for your amazing feedback, David! We're pleased to hear that your Pemberton Static caravan has stood the test of time and is still in excellent condition. Enjoy many more years of caravan life! 🌞
Ian Sinker
Ian Sinker
2022.12.09
We are the proud owners of a Pemberton Arrondale having previously owned a Pemberton Rivington. The quality of the build, finish and décor etc. is great and sets their models apart from other makers. f we were to upgrade again we would need a lot of persuading to move away from a Pemberton model.
Reply from Pemberton Park & Leisure Homes Ltd 2023.07.18
Dear Ian, Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you're happy with the quality and finish of our Pemberton models. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Nigel Moll
Nigel Moll
2022.12.09
I bought a Pemberton Marlow this year and it's absolutely wonderful in every way. The accommodation is spacious, the layout brilliant and the quality of the fixtures and fittings superb. The master bedroom is everything you could ask for, the kitchen fully equipped and the lounge a perfect place to relax, whether it's watching the sunset through the patio doors or the TV in front of the fire. Add to that central heating, full insulation and a great bathroom and it's ideal in every way.
Reply from Pemberton Park & Leisure Homes Ltd 2023.07.18
Dear Nigel, we are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying your Pemberton Marlow! We hope you continue to relax and enjoy all its wonderful features.
Neil Blackburn
Neil Blackburn
2022.12.08
This year we replaced our eighteen year old Park Lane with a new 3 bed Marlow. The service and attention we received from Rose at Pemerton and Olan at Olan and Son was nothing short of superb. From planning the model we required through to delivery was top notch. As for the mobile itself, "you pay your money and you get what you get" - this is a wonderful holiday home and with the residential spec could easily be used throughout the year. The fittings and general construction remain as high as the original Park Lane we had. Thank you Olan & Rose
Reply from Pemberton Park & Leisure Homes Ltd 2023.07.18
Thank you for your kind words, Neil! We're glad to hear that you had a superb experience with Rose and Olan. Enjoy your new Marlow!
Sue Harvey
Sue Harvey
2022.12.07
Love our Pemberton Langton, a real home from home!
Reply from Pemberton Park & Leisure Homes Ltd 2023.07.18
Thank you, Sue! We're thrilled to hear that our Pemberton Langton feels like a real home from home for you.
Mary Thornton
Mary Thornton
2022.12.07
I love my pemberton knightsbridge. From the day I got the keys it's felt like a home from home. The aftersales team have been great and my minor snaglist was dealt with efficiently and affectively. All communication with the pemberton team has been pleasant. I'm so happy with my holiday home that we visit much more than expected and it has met all my expectations and more.
Reply from Pemberton Park & Leisure Homes Ltd 2023.07.18
Hi Mary! We're thrilled to hear that your Pemberton Knightsbridge feels like a home from home. Our aftersales team are always here to help and we're glad they efficiently handled your snaglist. We hope you continue to enjoy your holiday home!
tina homer
tina homer
2022.12.07
After sales support is shocking, I bought a park home that I ordered from a brochure and they layout is completely wrong, when I tried to resolve the problem they closed the complaint as couldn’t do anything. I have taken it further and won’t stop until it’s resolved
Reply from Pemberton Park & Leisure Homes Ltd 2022.12.19
I was very sorry Tina to read about the issue that you have experienced with the purchase of your Pemberton Home. I have enquired about the situation and I am told that you had viewed a previous year's model on display at your chosen site, and were unaware that there had been changes in the layout to the current year's model, when you placed your order through the park. Unfortunately, due to the way in which static homes are built, it is not always possible to carry out modifications that involve structural changes, as this can compromise the safety and longevity of the home. To ensure that we have understood your requests fully and explored all options available, our Managing Director will be contacting you via telephone.