Peace Travel Colombia Reviews

Peace Travel Colombia Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 49 reviews

www.peacetravel.com.co
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (49)
Stephanie G
Stephanie G
2022-12-13
Verified
Tour Guide From Heaven This tour was amazing, and I learned a lot, especially with our tour Guide Ceasar. Not only did he take the time to take care of our group with accommodations when we arrived at Cartegena, but he made us feel at home throughout our entire experience. If you want an awesome experience by learning more about Columbia, its culture, and its history, you should reach out to Ceasar. He has become like an extended family member away from home.
Advertisement
mike19652015
mike19652015
2022-12-11
Verified
Cartagena Land and Sea Tour Cesar was awesome guiding our land and sea tour.His knowledge, demeanor, sense of humor and of course salsa dancing made for a great experience.Cartagena was way more then we expected…the history, the architecture and the people made our day extra special.We look forward to returning for extended period of time.Mike and Lauren
Pat
Pat
2022-12-10
Verified
Great Tour Guide Cesar is an amazing guide who makes your trip very personal and meaningful. He took us to Palenque and made sure we really felt the culture. On our way there we also stopped to get arepas! I highly recommend Peace Travels for any tours in Cartagena, Cesar makes sure the trip is made just for you an is very accomodating.
Jasmyn R
Jasmyn R
2022-12-08
Verified
Palenque gave me a new meaning of life.. Literally have no words to describe this tour! I am still in awe at how awesome this tour was. I had the honor learning about palenque history, partaking in the dances, and eating the most amazing food ever! My tour guide Victor was the sweetest and in tune with his roots. The people of Palenque are truly the sweetest!
Nicole G
Nicole G
2022-12-07
Verified
Amazing Cesar and all of his group were incredible. This day tour was such an incredible experience start to finish. Do not miss this experience.
Advertisement
Jasmyn R
Jasmyn R
2022-12-06
Verified
Be Transported to A World of Awesomeness! There aren’t enough words to describe how amazing Cesar is. Cesar embodies Colombia. He transports you into his world, his roots, and truly makes you feel at home. I learned so much history, enjoyed lots of laughter with him, and shared meaningful conversations. He is passionate, goes above and beyond, and of course (for the ladies) a really cute tour guide….lol I will definitely be back and recommend his services to anyone!
Passenger465485
Passenger465485
2022-12-05
Verified
Amazing experience My family and I really enjoyed this entire experience. I don’t even want to call it just a tour as it was a truly memorable experience and day. You start with Cesar providing insights and history in the ride to Palenque. In Palenque, you have a cultural, historical, interactive experience and truly feel the warmth and welcome. The history of Palenque and the people is a source of pride and should be told everywhere. A highlight for me was making cocadas with the Queen herself. It wasn’t just a tour, it’s interactive, welcoming, experience that warmed our minds, hearts, souls and left us feeling so fulfilled. Thank you for such an amazing experience.
Marino P.
Marino P.
2022-12-05
Verified
THE EXPERIENCE OF A LIFETIME I live in the U.S. but I was born and raised in Colombia, and this is a part of history of my country that I am absolutely thankful I got to experience!First I must point out the van ride was safe and comfortable, but with César riding along the trip felt like 15 minutes.Once we were there one of the community leaders met us and guided us through the town. He took us to key spots in Palenque and had us meet some people that received us with open arms and had incredible stories.But to me the more powerful moment of the tour for me was the drum and dance show at the middle of the tour. It was an exhibition of the Palenque culture that gave me an even stronger connection to my roots as a Colombian.This is THE tour to take to experience and learn about such an important part of world history.
Pete Marion
Pete Marion
2022-10-26
Verified
Top 1% Tour Guide We have traveled the world, experienced different English speaking guides, and experienced different types of tours. Without question César ranks in the top 1% of all guides.He customized our tour to see what we asked and provided a cultural and historical perspective that enriched our understanding of Colombia.He speaks nearly flawless English. His detailed planning, knowledge of the local area, and willingness to make adjustments to the itinerary on the fly resulted in a tour experience second to none.We strongly recommend César to anyone planning on a visit to Cartagena.
Advertisement
Rocio Lacera
Rocio Lacera
2022-10-24
Verified
Walk with friends Oct 2022 • FriendsCesar is an excellent guide!! He has a large knowledge about the history of the City. If you go to Cartagena, you cannot miss this tour!!
Mau carito
Mau carito
2022-10-21
Verified
Private walking with Cesar Rada I really love this tour…the guide is highly qualified, is amazing the way how he knows and share about the history of Cartagena. We taste incredible flavors of the city’s typical food.You can’t miss it!!!
Diego Sala
Diego Sala
2022-10-21
Verified
Unforgetable experience Since we arrived, César's attention was excellent since he was very attentive and was very clear when imparting knowledge about the history of this beautiful city, in addition to trying the gastronomy that is in it, which is spectacular.I recommend that when you visit the city of Cartagena you contact him because you will not be disappointed.
Antonio V
Antonio V
2022-10-21
Verified
Maravilloso recorrido. Phenomenal tour, I really liked how the guide was explaining the subject. the preparation and study of the guide Cesar Rada is noted. I hope to do another tour with him in the future.
Advertisement
Yurledys Q
Yurledys Q
2022-10-18
Verified
really wonderful A truly wonderful experience, Cesar has extensive cultural and tourist knowledge, he gave us the best options for our vacations, his level of English is very good, he is very professional and reliable. It makes you feel very close, transforming your experience very familiar and safe. The best option for your vacations.
Edilberto R
Edilberto R
2022-10-17
Verified
Incredible service Since I arrived at the airport Cesar has been very attentive in all service and any need that arises, knows very well where to find what you want and has a lot of knowledge of the tourist subject, his English is very good and is respectful, reliable and friendly, you feel as if you knew him all your life. It is the best option in Colombia
Shamaya H
Shamaya H
2022-10-11
Verified
Best Experience Cesar was very professional, early, and polite. He called immediately after we made our reservation to ensure every was set up properly. He was very helpful in telling us places to go and eat.
zandersorc
zandersorc
2022-10-05
Verified
Perfect Customer Service Cesar was absolutely wonderful. He provided me with some of the best customer service i have ever received. He contacted me before I left my home country just to reassure me of the pickup process. He was also already patiently waiting for me when my flight landed. He guided me through the airport and proceeded to provide me with multiple options for places to visit and eat.The drive from the airport was quick and educational. I definitely suggest his service for anyone that plans to visit Cartagena.
Advertisement
Mark Subryan
Mark Subryan
2022-09-01
Verified
Great company, Cesar is very good at what he does I came across this company when planning to travel to Colombia in June. However, circumstances meant I had to postpone my trip until August. Cesar was very understanding and we were able to reschedule everything for my time in Cartagena to the end of August/start of September. The company offers private tours for less than US$100 which is excellent value for money for a one-to-one time. I booked two tours: The Old Town and the Mangrove tours. Both were well run and very professionally organised. On both days, Cesar and his guides arrived 15 minutes early to pick me up. They were knowledgeable and provided in-depth insight into Cartagena's history and the natural beauty of its outlying areas. In addition to tours, Peace Travel also offers airport transfers. I didn't use this service because my hotel provided a shuttle service, but I will in future travel to the area. I will not hesitate to hire or recommend Cesar and his team again.
Mark Subryan
Mark Subryan
2022-09-01
Verified
A little different to the city life I had the opportunity to visit to The mangroves to the north of Cartagena in La Boquilla. The tour consists of a canoe ride through the mangrove forests and a chance to see some wildlife and birds. At this e pint you have a chance to try fishing with a cast net. The mangrove is peaceful and provides a glimpse of a different side of life. Afterwards, cool down with a coconut before enjoying a traditional Cartagena lunch of dish or chicken, rice, salad, and patacones. Although it’s a morning trip, César (César 2 as he calls himself) was a great guide who takes pride in providing an impeccable service he was 10 minutes early and very knowledgeable of the neighbourhoods you drive through to get to La Boquilla. This trip complements the bustle of Cartagena with the laid back beauty of the mangroves.
Mark Subryan
Mark Subryan
2022-08-31
Verified
Top rated tour of the old town of Cartagena I just had an excellent tour of Cartagena's walled city, the old town, and the fort with Cesar at Peace Travels. Every detail was handled very professionally by Cesar from booking to paying to meeting up and getting the tour underway. The tour began with a drive up to La Popa, a church on the highest point in the city that offers amazing views of Cartagena from the airport on the north side all the way down to Bocagrande on the south side. We then explored the old fort and old town with its exquisite architecture. It was interesting to hear about the strategies involved in building the fort that protected the city from a wide variety of marauders over the decades. The final stop was for a stroll through the old town where we sampled excellent coffees and juices on a very hot day. Cesar is an excellent guide who has a great understanding of the history of the region.