Paw & Order SWFL Reviews

Paw & Order SWFL Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 29 reviews

www.pawandorder.com/swfl
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (29)
Joan Stanchek
Joan Stanchek
2024-02-22
Shawn Humphreys of Paw and Order came to my home to help with my dogs, Loki and Niko. Loki is a 26 pound Havanese who would continually go ballistic about golf carts. He would bark and pull so hard that I was afraid he would pull me down and I would get hurt. It was truly awful. Niko is a cute little 9 pound Havanese who barked with Loki at anything that moved in front of my house. The noise was horrible. Nothing worked well when I tried to cure these problems. Shawn helped me with many ways to control my dogs. It is wonderful that I no longer have these problems. The pups are more affectionate than ever and I’m enjoying being with them. Shawn was so good with the dogs that they loved when he came.
Allison Grauso
Allison Grauso
2024-01-08
Shawn and Paw & Order Dog Training is truly exceptional! His outstanding communication, swift response and knowledge were a lifesaver when I reached out in desperation. Milo's noticeable improvements in confidence and demeanor showcase Shawn's expertise and dedication. Grateful for everything he's taught us!
Maria Elena O'Neill
Maria Elena O'Neill
2023-11-09
I cannot recommend this program more. I was skeptical at first, I had a challenging case with 6 kids and a wild new puppy, but Shawn taught us HOW to train her, hands on in our home patiently, despite the usual chaos our home is and the transformation in Athena was amazing! I seriously went from a sweet but wild and boisterous puppy to a loving obedient dog who walks right next to me, often WITHOUT a leash. She’s settled into part of the family even more with the rules we learned and this program is worth every penny! Athena and all the kids loved learning from Shawn and we are all better for it! Thank you Shawn!
Jade Grant
Jade Grant
2023-08-30
Shawn is absolutely the best trainer around. Our 1 year old doggo had so many issues, and we were starting to get worried about multiple things. She would try and run through the door to attack people, her leash pulling made it miserable to take her on walks. It was getting difficult, and in two weeks there was so many changes. She still needs some work on just a few things, however, we are absolutely so glad that we went with Shawn. He’s understanding, patient, and he tells you the truth. He won’t sugar coat anything, but still is respectful and understanding which is exactly what we were looking for. Thanks Shawn!!
Lisa Cirella
Lisa Cirella
2023-08-16
We were bringing in a new puppy to an established family of 2 dogs and 2 cats. We initially had aggressive actions from one of our dogs to the new puppy. Called Shaun and he was amazing. Knew exactly how to handle everyone in a firm but patient manner. Dogs improved within weeks. Puppy was behaving correctly and we were able to travel dogs and all. He gives you the tools to succeed. Highly recommend!!
Richard Coffman
Richard Coffman
2023-08-11
Shawn is our 4th trainer for Luke, a 20 month old Jack Russell Terrier. The 3 before all told us there's not much they could do because he is a Jack Russell. Shawn entered the picture as a last hope and it turns out he will be our last trainer. Shawn showed us how to use all the tools in our toolbox with reward and consequences as the basis and showed me how to get these things across to Luke. I ended up with a great relationship with Luke and I and I've learned it was me that needed training not Luke. Thank you Shawn and Paw and Order.
Jamie Carmode
Jamie Carmode
2023-08-08
We recently received a new addition to our family. Jerzee, an 8 week old beautiful Bernie-Doodle who had that puppy personality you would expect. We were in process of working with her and training her ourselves and things were going just OK. About two months after welcoming her into our home, my wife was diagnosed with breast cancer. We were in a tough spot as we had numerous visits out of town with various doctors for treatment, surgery and all the other tasks and visits that go along with cancer. Unfortunately, Jerzee's training was put on the back burner because we were gone so much. She continued the puppy biting, jumping on us, and all the other immaturities of a puppy and our family really needed help. We looked online for a few different companies that dealt with dog training, and Paw and Order was the first company we contacted. When we met Shawn, we had no reason to look at another option. His introductory to us was superb, his course outline was great, and everything was very professional. With us being in the bind we were in, Shawn had a training option where he would take Jerzee for 10 days and work with her. This was the perfect solution for us given the circumstance we were in. While we missed her for the 10 days, when Shawn brought her back to us, Jerzee was a 100% better than when she left. It was like he brought a completely different dog back to us. Sure we still have incidents as this is a work in progress, but nothing like before. Overall we feel Jerzee had top notch training. No biting, minimal leash pulling, but the most important thing is no more running out the door as soon as the door opens. We continue to work with her daily and everyday is better than the previous. We live in a very large sub and all of our neighbors are commenting on how well she behaves. We don't usually write good or bad reviews on places, but we are so impressed with Paw and Order and Shawn's training that we had to drop a note here for him. If you are looking for training, our family strongly suggests you reach out to Shawn.
jeffrey frucht
jeffrey frucht
2023-08-07
Our dog Luna had some anxiety issues while being walked, pulling and barking at anything that moved. Sean worked with Luna and Laurie pointing out signs of her hyper anxiety and how to refocus her during her walks and how to be calmer in the house too. I had my doubts Luna would ever come around to our laid back lifestyle or to be around strangers. Sean was masterful at teaching both Luna and us how to handle external stimuli. Luna is a different girl now. I highly recommend Sean and Paw & Order. Well worth the investment.
Bobby Conway
Bobby Conway
2023-08-06
Shawn did amazing with our whole family! He was patient with our dogs and even our toddler. He made such an amazing difference in our dogs undesired behaviors and his overall behavior.
James Dicks
James Dicks
2023-07-28
Was having a few behavior problems with our 7 month poodle. Have had dogs my whole life but no puppies for a while. Shawn was great to work with. He uses a very calm approach and is never harsh with the dog. He understands DOG ! The results have been wonderful and came faster than I expected. I would have the say it’s more about training the trainer(owner) than it is the dog. The dog is incredibly smart, Shawn taught me how to better communicate with her! Worth every penny!
Michael Bonomo
Michael Bonomo
2023-07-20
Shawn was great with our two rat terriers. We are now able to walk them in our neighborhood without them going crazy every time they see another dog. He also taught us how to curtail their excessive barking. We highly recommend him as he has a great understanding of dog behavior. Thanks Shawn
Terry Sutherland
Terry Sutherland
2023-06-24
Enjoyed each of Shawn's visits with us and our dog. He has great advice, individualized and specific to our needs. He breaks training down into smaller chunks that build on each other. He truly understands canine logic. Very professional, compassionate and understanding.
Sergio Gonzalez
Sergio Gonzalez
2023-06-08
Great training great instructor. Helped us out in the nick of time. Our girl was a handful, know she is a little princess.
Cathy Hanratty
Cathy Hanratty
2023-06-03
Sean literally saved my dog’s life. I was losing my mind dealing with a fearful, aggressive 6 yo dog who went after every dog in the neighborhood. The last straw was when he snapped at my neighbor. Sean came over to the house to evaluate him and showed me how to work with him. Now I can take him anywhere.
Michael McCormick
Michael McCormick
2023-04-10
We were very pleased with the training and progress our dog made. Sean was very professional and our dog responded his training in a positive way. We can’t say enough about the overall experience it was excellent. I would highly recommend Sean as a trainer.
Reply from Paw & Order SWFL 2023-04-10
Thank you for trusting me with Tessa's training. You were all a pleasure to work with
Donna Niebauer
Donna Niebauer
2023-04-02
Shawn is a natural when it comes to dog training. We told him of the multitude of behavior issues that we had with our border collie: poodle mix and he worked with us and our dog to resolve them. We also have a very well mannered dog on the leash who we can take in public. Before Shawn’s guidance, she was pulling my arms out of my sockets! She no longer jumps on people as a form of greeting. We highly recommend Shawn from Paw and Order. I have had dogs all of my life and appreciate the training techniques that he taught me.
Kimberly Hogan
Kimberly Hogan
2023-03-30
Paw and Order is the real deal when it comes to training your dog, and Shawn is absolutely the best! I have a 14 month old Golden Doodle, Coco Chanel, who is very energetic and strong willed. It was a not very pleasant experience to walk her, but that was before Paw and Order. After only a few sessions, she now walks on a loose leash and we have fun on our walks. She understands commands and her behavior has improved so much that everyone has noticed. I highly recommend Shawn and Paw and Order. He does not believe in pain or harsh discipline. His training is done with love and consistency and it works. Thanks Shawn, from Kimberly and Coco Chanel!
Lori Lander
Lori Lander
2023-03-25
As proud parents of our English Cocker Spaniel Romeo we wanted the Very BEST in dog training. After carefully researching options in SWFL we chose Shawn Humphreys & Paw 🐾 & Order Dog Training. We could not have selected anyone better! Shawn connected with both our Puppy and ourselves at our first consultation. He listened for our opportunities and molded the training to address those needs in addition to the course training, We couldn’t have been happier and worked hard to please “Our Coach”🐶 Even having the ability to train in our own home was an added bonus! We would highly recommend Shawn and Paw 🐾 & Order Dog Training of SWFL 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟
Kate Blanco
Kate Blanco
2023-03-20
Shawn is an incredible trainer and a wonderful person. His work allowed us to keep our son's best friend home with us rather than having to re-home him. Background to understand the situation Shawn came in to: Our pomsky Buzz Lightyear, named by and extremely bonded with our three year old, was a problem chewer and ate everything that he could get his mouth on. After eating many, many things including countless socks, a roof shingle, wood, every "indestructible" toy on the market, (the list goes on) he ate a washcloth and ended up needing emergency surgery to have it removed. No matter how much we had puppy-proofed, he found a way. We began using a basket muzzle for his own safety, and one day returned home to find he had eaten the muzzle! I was feeling hopeless and decided that for Buzz's safety and the emotional well being of our son, we would have to re-home Buzz. I happened to already have reached out to Paw and Order previously, and following a glowing recommendation from a friend, I threw a Hail Mary and reached out again. When Shawn contacted us, I decided to move forward with the consultation JUST in case they could help Buzz until he went to a foster home we'd found him. Fast forward to Buzz coming home from a two week board and train...he is a new dog! In addition to all of the skills that he learned (wait, place, loose leash walking, stay, no counter surfing,etc.) he is overall a more settled and productive pup. He takes his behavior cues from us, rather than just doing whatever his puppy instincts tell him to do. During his time there, Shawn also kept us updated with pictures and videos showing his progress; the pride in Shawn's voice when Buzz would do well at a new skill or teaching was moving. He treated Buzz like his own, and it showed. Shawn's patience with Buzz, and more importantly with us, is nothing short of miraculous. It isn't an over statement when I say that Shawn and Paw and Order allowed us to keep our fur-family complete. I would strongly recommend Shawn and Paw and Order to anyone looking for training, even for a difficult little man like our Buzz!
John Lawrence
John Lawrence
2023-03-15
Having our dog Loki trained with Paw & Order has been one of the best decisions for him and for our family. Loki is more confident, social and well behaved. We have comfort in knowing we can communicate with him in a way that he understands and listens to. Shawn's frequent updates during Loki's board and train kept us in the loop and showed us how much he cared for Loki as if he were his own dog. We're one happy family! We highly recommend!