Random Messeder

www.ourcommunitybarneyfarms.online

Random Messeder Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
444 reviews Verified
Random Messeder
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 444 ) 4.5

Francois1944
Francois1944
2022.02.21
Verified
fun place ti visit and eat. geat pizza and simple ffod. Fun to taste different olive oil and vinegears and other sampling. Oretty much self service,great outdoor seating.
Advertisement
Maureen S
Maureen S
2022.01.10
Verified
Do not visit when busy! We decided to grab Brunch on Sunday at Queen Creek Olive Mill. We arrived at 1 pm and The line up to order was out the door and we waited a good 20 minutes. When we finally got to the counter to place our order, we were told it would be an hour and a half more to get our food. I realize restaurants are short staffed during Covid, but we would have appreciated being told when we first lined up that it would be close to 2 hours til we would be eating. We decided to just buy bread and some cheese and a few lattes and snack there anyways as it would be much faster. The lattes were lukewarm. When I returned it, I was met with resistance. “That’s how we serve them” and if you had wanted it hot, you should have asked for “extra hot”. Clearly, the girl had not spent a few extra seconds steaming the milk to ensure it was hot. No apologies from them. Or offer to make another. Apparently, it was my error. ?
Ric
Ric
2022.01.03
Verified
New Years Brunch They were semi busy and the service was terrible. We ordered our food and we're the 2nd to order in our group of 8 and our food was never made. Our entire group received their food so I go up to ask about it and they tell me it will be right out. After another 15mins I follow up again and they lost our order completely. I ended up getting a refund for our food due to our group was already finished eating. I wouldn't recommend large groups or going when they are remotely busy because service will more than likely be poor.
grg1
grg1
2021.11.14
Verified
Very Good The food at this establishment is very good. Deli style sandwiches are excellent and served with ,of course, olives. Excellent value for the great quality of food.
acreageoutbacker
acreageoutbacker
2021.10.02
Verified
It’s worth the short drive! Wonderful to visit with family of all ages. Great store. Great restaurant for some light snacks and wine. Coffee bar has the best tea! Recommend taking the tour which is a short outside walk and indoor seated presentation. Wolfgang was great and provided amazing information about types of olive oils. You’ll never go back to store bought oil. They also offer online purchases and subscriptions. Offers military discount! Spent about 3 hours just hanging out during Garlic Fest. Super great!
Advertisement
MJHBlack
MJHBlack
2021.04.29
Verified
a field trip destination for lunch we are Indoors in cafeteria like setting, but it would increase pleasure in meal to have eaten on the patio. Order and pick up meal yourself. Meatloaf so so, my pesto pasta was good but no better than i make at home, others in our party raved about the panini and the salad. Beer, wine available.
Alisa G
Alisa G
2021.04.13
Verified
Fresh is Best! Our group of 6 met at He Olive Mill on a Friday night to enjoy a meal, talk, and enjoy some music- What a great place! Easy to navigate, outdoor fun! Thank you Olive Mill creators for making a place for families to enjoy each other while also watching live music, kids enjoy the outdoors and unexpected surprises like seeing a wedding proposal at the picnic table next to ours! I would highly recommend if you like to be outdoors and have fresh food! Several of us had salads that were fantastic- Several enjoyed a beer or wine with their meal. Bon Appetite’
sue w
sue w
2021.03.23
Verified
Disappointed again! Great olive oils for purchase but the dining experience is terrible. We waited 50 min for our food. Once we got it, it was over cooked and we ended up with 2 extra meals. I’ve been here a number of times thinking it would be a better experience. It’s just not worth the money.
Bill Ashley
Bill Ashley
2021.03.23
Verified
Hot breakfast was cold Went there yesterday with a group of five for breakfast. Purposely went Monday to avoid the crowds. Everyone's breakfast was cold. My toast wasn't even warm. Didn't have time for a do over. One in our party complained and they brought out some hot potatoes. Love the products there, not sure I would ever eat there again.
Advertisement
mike h
mike h
2021.02.28
Verified
One of a kind experience in the olive grove Sitting outside in the olive grove eating lunch with olives occasionally falling. The ground cover is actually olive pits. What could be cooler than that. We tried some sandwiches on olive oil flat bread - everyone of us was raving about how good they were. Each one of us thought we had made the best choice tho! The bruschetta sampler was the perfect start. I was like a kid in a candy store in their shop. So many great olive oils, vinegars and balsamic reductions. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Kudos to the owners and management for creating such a wonderful work environment for your staff. We will return, soon I hope!
Rookie Wine Maker
Rookie Wine Maker
2021.02.16
Verified
Wonderful place! Wonderful place that provides a relaxing experience. The staff was helpful with a fabulous attitude. Coffee, food, wine, and olive oil for everyone. Plenty of outdoor seating for anyone.
AnitaJack
AnitaJack
2021.02.11
Verified
Delicious sandwiches Olive oil made on site. Take the tour.....Wolfgang was an excellent teacher. We learned alot! Beautiful trees in the outdoor dining area with lots of seating. This place is busy. Many products in the store: Olive oils of many flavors, wine, gelato, lotions, free recipe cards, cannolis.....
mesatraveler
mesatraveler
2021.01.10
Verified
First try under the stars...perfect This is a regular stop Our previous visits have been during the day for special events, but this was our first experience at night. The lights, tables surrounded by trees and the usual great eating were a treat, as was the live music by Allen James. Hope they make this a regular fixture and post his future appearances.
Advertisement
Sheree1956
Sheree1956
2020.10.06
Verified
A True Olive Mill I highly recommend taking the 101 Olive Tour. The history of olive oil presses to modern day presses are explained. The differences in olive oil and extra virgin oil along with others are explained by smelling and tasting. The tour was $7.00 a person but was a wealth of information. Once the tour has ended each person is given a box with 8 different flavors of olive oil to taste so you are able to make purchases in the shop. Along with the tour you are given a discount coupon and offered free shipping on your purchases.
paws0810
paws0810
2020.09.29
Verified
Great place. What a wonderful Great place. What a wonderful inexpensive way to spend the morning working on the property walking through the store and going on the tour great way to learn about olive oil so much to learn the store is great the food is amazing we have lunch here and some coffee definitely would come back here
Paul F
Paul F
2020.08.29
Verified
I love the egg Benedict. I love the egg Benedict. The bacon is excellent. Food is served well and service is good. Pizza is good as well Shop afterwards!
Dawn M
Dawn M
2020.06.26
Verified
Great Brunch We had brunch here on a weekday. Beautiful spot with great food. Indoor and outdoor seating available. Variety of olive oils, treats, and gifts to purchase. Kid friendly at least during the day.
Advertisement
Kristin P
Kristin P
2020.03.22
Verified
Outstanding Service Thank you to this establishment for their exceptional support during the Coronavirus Pandemic. They were flexible and supportive as we attempted to prepare for our son’s wedding scheduled for March 21, 2020. Ultimately, we were able to purchased a delicious Farmers Lunch package to take out and serve following our son’s abbreviated and private exchange of vows.
Connie F
Connie F
2020.03.10
Verified
Beautiful outside venue Food is delicious & atmosphere is even better. Sit outside & enjoy the views! Great place to have a wedding as well. Small store inside where you can sample all products before buying. On weekends musicians play to enhance the experience. Lovely way to spend an afternoon or evening.
Shelly F
Shelly F
2020.03.07
Verified
Lunch Went for lunch yesterday with my friend, ordered tomato basil soup and a Caesar salad, went and sat down and waited for it. Tracy was handing out the food, and the soup was wrong, my friend pointed that out, Tracy did not apologize, just took the soup, exchanged it, and never smiled or said she was sorry. We watched her after that and she was not friendly with anyone. The Caesar salad was good, but the tomato basil soup was like spaghetti sauce actually, I tasted it as well, and my friend did not finish her soup. It’s kind of pricey for what you get, and not a place I would rush back to. A little overrated and over priced.