Orbit Energy & Power Reviews

Orbit Energy & Power reviews

4.0

Good - based on 302 reviews

www.orbitenergy.us
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (302)
Victor Hamilton
Victor Hamilton
2022-06-22
Verified
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Joe Fax
Joe Fax
2022-06-17
Verified
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Joshua Musani
Joshua Musani
2022-06-17
Verified
Orbits customer service is horrendous. I chalk it up to inexperience. The actual solar equipment is no different from competitors. (Don’t be fooled) On the flip side, the installation was solid. (No issues there) My overall experience with Orbit was frustrating from beginning to end. They didn’t follow through on my Delmarva Grant Application delaying me 2 months. They showed up unannounced for my home inspection forcing me to stay home an extra day off work. Communication was poor every step of the way. I do not recommend. Thank you
Reply from Orbit Energy & Power 2022-06-02
We're deeply sorry that you've had these kind's of frustrations with us. These problems are not in any way indicative of Orbit Energy & Power's core values as a company. If there is anything we can do to help or to make things right please don't hesitate to reach out: solarcustomercare@orbitenergy.us OR (800) 836-3987
Dafne Torres
Dafne Torres
2022-06-15
Verified
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Orbit has failed to comply with their promises. They've failed to install a code compliant system in a timely manner. I signed a contract back in October 2021 and have complied with all payments and requirements. To this day (June 2022), the installed system has NEVER worked. I am now paying both the monthly utility bill and the monthly loan for a solar system that is not active. The Orbit representatives are not responsive and have not been able to clearly explain why it has taken this long. This is extremely dissapointing, infuriating and I feel helpless since I have exhausted all options I can think of except seeking legal action. I fully regret selecting Orbit for my solar solution.
Shuvo C
Shuvo C
2022-06-14
Verified
Customer care post sales has significantly diminished. Worried about maintenance of solar panels and the sustainability of the corporation.
Reply from Orbit Energy & Power 2020-09-21
Thank you for leaving us a review, Shuvo! We're so glad you had such a great experience with our team. It is always our pleasure to assist you!
Sylvester Blandford
Sylvester Blandford
2022-06-13
Verified
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value
Monique Lee
Monique Lee
2022-06-13
Verified
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We got Orbit solar on 2021. We kept getting exorbitant bills from the electric company, with orbit blaming the electric company for self-generated bills. Not only was it not the electric company’s fault, but an auditor came out to our house because a year later, the system that THEY installed, still does not work. We have written letters, spoken to them often, and the auditor even admitted that there were not enough panels and there was a problem with connectivity. As we face our power being turned off since the bill is almost 8000 dollars, I have written a letter to the company outlining everything…with them failing to answer. If you look this company up on better business bureau, they have an “f” rating. My husband and I are still attempting to fix this situation, but it is exhausting and we are looking now to sue, since we’ve been paying the bill and keeping up with our side of the agreement, since installation, last year. If I could give them zero stars, I would.
Jack
Jack
2022-06-10
Verified
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Lesly Jean
Lesly Jean
2022-06-08
Verified
I had a pretty good experience converting to solar energy with Orbt. The rep Andrew Zitin was very knowledgeable and patient. Many of my neighbors asked about my solar panels and did not hesitate to recommend Orbit
Lorrie Mead
2022-06-07
Orbit Energy & Power Consultation Dale Henry came out to give us a Solar Power constultation. He was very knowledgable. Went thru the entire process and explained where we could save money. Mr. Henry will be there to help us thru the entire process. I really appreciate it when they come out prepared and gives us all the inforamtion not just what they want to make a dea.
Chris Godson
Chris Godson
2022-06-06
Verified
Bought a house recently that needed a new roof. Decided to go solar and we got our roof without paying a dollar! Orbit came out and replaced our entire roof and installed the panels in less than 2 days. Andrew Zitin was my salesperson. Can’t say enough about his expertise and professionalism walking us through this process. 1 year later and we have never had an electric bill! One of the best decisions we ever made! Thanks again Andrew and orbit!
Reply from Orbit Energy & Power 2022-06-06
One full year electric bill free; what an amazing feeling! We’re so happy you had an amazing experience with Orbit Energy & Power! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. It really means the world to us! :)
Giorgi Shioshvili
Giorgi Shioshvili
2022-06-02
Verified
I was looking at a couple companies and Orbit was the final company i talked to. The rep (Joe McKillop) helped me compare all three of my contracts by the numbers. He was honest and gave positives about other companies but at the end of the day Orbit made the most sense. I am looking forward to the rest of this project and getting my panels installed. I would recommend working with Orbit and if you have Joe as their representative, be sure you are in good hands!
Reply from Orbit Energy & Power 2022-06-02
We’re so happy you’re having an amazing experience with Orbit Energy & Power! Thanks for the 5 star review! :)
Michael Richmond
Michael Richmond
2022-06-02
Verified
I came with questions. Should I own, or should I Lease? How much Power should I expect to be generated? Will it offset my consumption? Is their a lien on the house? etc.. Andrew was able to answer all my questions in a frank and matter of fact manner but explain the why behind it as well. Because of all the permitting and inspections the job takes longer than it probably should, but that was 100% on the energy and county. For the parts where Orbit needed to come and install they were Johnny on the spot. I Highly recommend and with the price of electricity going up I don't think I could have made a better decision.
MATTHEW LANDIS
MATTHEW LANDIS
2022-05-27
Verified
Salesman super knowledgeable and kind. Straight talk and no bs or hard sell. Gave it to me straight.
Samantha Greene
Samantha Greene
2022-05-26
Verified
I would not recommend Orbit. The rep was great but customer was heart breaking sad. I had my panels installed on Saturday morning. I called the 1800 number to tell them i had no power in my garage, no one didnt call me back so I called the sale reps she didnt have an emergency called back number. I kept calling and kept calling on Sunday evening i finally reached someone and was told a ticket would be put in and someone should call me back no more than an hour. I never received that call i had to wait until Monday to get a hold of someone and they sent someone out, buy that time all of food in the deep freezer started to thaw out. after that no one called to follow up or apologize. PLEASE DONT USE ORBIT
Reply from Orbit Energy & Power 2022-05-26
Hi Samantha, We're very sorry for your experience thus far and our lapse in communication in this instance, this is not in any way indicative of our typical operating procedures and drive towards our customers experience. We want to be sure you and the entirety of our Orbit Energy and Power family is left with a positive experience. We would be happy to discuss this in more detail with you, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team by email at customercare@orbitenergy.us
kaylee taylor
kaylee taylor
2022-05-18
Verified
if i could rate 0 stars at this point I would… I have now gave them enough time to communicate with me a day & time but they did not do that either.
dave mc
dave mc
2022-05-18
Verified
you guys should change up the youtube commercials, the woman with the dangly earrings pointing at the camera is super condescending and annoying, the fat ginger is even worse and i dunno who this new middle aged soi boi chris parnell rip off you have is but he's some how more pathetic than the fat ginger. i dont want to use your service just based on your terrible commercials.
Quaid
2022-05-17
RUDE/SCAM 5/17/22 Tried to talk to Ed something .Would not give his full name. Very rude then hang up. Watch out for Greenbrilliance. Read the fine print and make sure you see a PAPER CONTRACT. You do not get anything. No TAX rebate-NOTHING
Joshua Musani
Joshua Musani
2022-05-13
Verified
After doing my due diligence I decided to contact Orbit Energy for my Solar inquiry. Dean Kleinschrodt was my main point of contact. He was extremely professional in explaining in great length Orbits technologies and how they separate themselves form local competition. Furthermore, Dean was patient in answering my questions. Installation - Clean and done right! As a homeowner I really appreciated the extra attention to detail to make my installation aesthetically pleasing. They used extra material to run the system down the corner of my home vs straight down the siding. (panels to meter) After Installation - Orbit Energy did my Home Energy Audit and submitted an application to Delmarva Power on my behalf for a Green Energy rebate program. The report was thorough. Overall impression - between the Federal Tax Credit & Delmarva Green Energy Rebate Program Solar panel installation is a no brainer! Orbit Energy does it right.
TJ Griffith
2022-05-12
Worthless company Asked for a consultant to come out which was scheduled and then received a call 3 hours prior saying they don't have sales reps that work my area even though the company is in the next town over from me. Wish I could do a zero star