Open Zone Studio Web Design Reviews

Open Zone Studio Web Design Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 605 reviews

www.openzone.eu
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (605)
Climber30653977783
Climber30653977783
2023-03-24
Verified
Perfect Getaway Absolutely gorgeous property. Staff is friendly and helpful. We got there at night which is a little scary with curvy high up roads but woke up to gorgeous rain forest! Hiking trails right outside your front door. Clean, comfy, and serene. Perfect welcome to Costa Rica!
Advertisement
Stephid
Stephid
2023-03-03
Verified
Bien situé, expérience pittoresque Le site, tout en pente escarpée, est charmant mais nous n'en avons pas profité car nous avons séjourné un jour de pluie. Nous avons logé dans les tentes. Intérieur rafistolé, il y a des moustiquaires mais aussi des trous partout alors mieux vaut ne pas craindre les bébêtes. Mais la vue exceptionnelle sur le lac et le volcan Arenal, et les terrasses en bambou de chaque tente leur donnent un charme exceptionnel. Tout le site est un peu fait de bric et de broc, le restau bien vieillot, mais les sanitaires étaient impeccables : suffisamment spacieux, lumineux et parfaitement propres. Au restau on a attendu très longtemps les 2 fois (par ex 20 mn pour le premier thé le matin), mais les repas, vegan, étaient très fins. Plat unique le soir.
steph47000
steph47000
2023-01-06
Verified
Au top ! L accueil , le cadre , la nourriture …on a adorer !!! Vraiment nous avons passer un super séjour ! A séjourner sans hésiter .Le yoga chaque matin au lève du soleil , un chef exceptionnel !Nous avons dormis dans les tentes et on s endors avec la vue sur les bambous , la douche est chaude et le jacuzzi avec vue sur le volcan Arenal !!
Tiffany H
Tiffany H
2022-12-25
Verified
Excelente This place is magical! The accommodations are very clean and the property is beautiful with so many opportunities for physical and spiritual growth. I stayed one week and enjoyed daily yoga sessions in the gorgeous outdoor yoga space. The property has challenging but rewarding hiking trails and so much nature to enjoy! I highly recommend the cacao tour and the night tour!!! The food is so healthy, fresh and delicious! The massages were very good. I visited for time to relax and renew alone, but I left with much more. I found dear friends who were also staying at the retreat and gained a lovely family in the entire staff at essence arenal. ❤️❤️❤️ I hope to return very soon!
angelaoliver1
angelaoliver1
2022-10-27
Verified
A Wonderful Experience at Essence Arenal! I recently spent a week on a health retreat at Essence Arenal that included juicing, delicious healthy vegetarian meals, yoga, massage, hikes, and spa healing treatments. It was a wonderful experience that I highly recommend. All of the staff are truly amazing, so very kind, warm and helpful. Nico the owner was always available and extremely supportive throughout my journey. He is also very knowledgeable of the detox/cleansing process. I left with a renewed sense of peace, balance, harmony and feeling wonderful! Essence is set on a beautiful large property with so much wildlife to explore being in nature with the songs of birds and animals surrounding you. Gabriel is one of the best chefs and the restaurant is the best vegetarian place you will ever find! Top natural ingredients many coming from their own permaculture farm. You will also enjoy the incredible yoga classes with the amazing teacher Ari. You do not want to miss this place on your visit to Costa Rica- Pura Vida!
Advertisement
Natalya H
Natalya H
2022-10-15
Verified
Beautiful detox experience! Everything I wanted and more What an amazing solo get away! In the middle of beautiful jungle. Beautiful views, amazing friendly people. Everything I wanted for my full detox. Massage, cultural experience, juice detox. Morning yoga! Vegetarian food is delicious! Everything was beautiful and peaceful. Thank you for having me as a guest. Very much appreciate all experience! ❤️☀️🙏🏻
Rony Marroquin
Rony Marroquin
2022-09-23
Lo mejor en calidad 😎😎😎.
Reply from Open Zone Studio Web Design 2022-09-23
Muchas gracias, siempre a la orden :)
Lavinia Virag
Lavinia Virag
2022-09-23
Reply from Open Zone Studio Web Design 2022-09-23
Muchas gracias
Katherine Ugalde Sanabria
Katherine Ugalde Sanabria
2022-09-23
Reply from Open Zone Studio Web Design 2022-09-23
Muchas gracias
Advertisement
Paulo Anchía
Paulo Anchía
2022-09-23
mkafi
mkafi
2022-09-04
Verified
Spa yoga vegan food wonderful Remote place perfect to resource and relax. Staff very friendly and welcoming. We loved:- the SPA very authentic and facing the best views- the vegan gourmet food. Magalie, the cook, was very creative. It was surprising and delicious! - the Yoga classes with Freddy. Don't forget the bugs repellent as the mosquitos like to connect !Highly recommended.
Erica BR
Erica BR
2022-08-28
Verified
Your home away from home in Costa Rica I found Essence because of their yoga retreat, but this amazing place is much more than a place to do yoga (although it is that too and fantastic for it)! It is a home, it is a family, and it is a place for healing. I visited Essence alone, spending almost 3 weeks on the property, and was transformed. The location allows for daily walks in the rainforest, incredibly fresh and unique vegetarian and vegan meals each day, yoga on a stunning roofed deck to the sounds of birds singing, hammocks and lounge chairs for reading and rest, and both hot and dry saunas available, followed by a comfortable jetted jacuzzi. I also took advantage of massages, reflexology, ionic foot detox and juicing during my visit. I woke up every day to the sound of howling monkeys and views of Volcano and Lake Arenal and the whole property is idyllic. The team on site, across the board, go above and beyond to make your stay meaningful and joyful. The accommodations are comfortable and clean. I highly recommend coming for a retreat as you can really immerse yourself in what Essence has to offer. The culinary experience is top-notch with farm-fresh, all natural and organic ingredients. I immediately noticed the difference in both how I felt eating this way, as well as changes in my body doing so (good ones!). Every meal I had was full of flavor and presented beautifully. The chefs were friendly and incredibly accommodating of any dietary restrictions. I could go on, but if you’re still reading this, you’re intrigued. I would encourage you to take the next step and visit to see for yourself! You won’t be disappointed. Pura vida!
A K
A K
2022-08-14
Verified
Not a yoga retreat. Do not waste your money or time. So many reasons cannot place here. Even the photo here is fake. There is nothing 'retreat" about the establishment. Paid 125/night while others paid 30-50. Not helpful with wanting to go on excursions in amount of time available or ways of getting to places..had to rely on other travelers for help. All about the "hotel" making money. Stuck in room due to steep terrain that is not passible by vehicle unless 4x4, so imagine trekking each day 20 minutes to lodge and 20 minutes back to room with no assistance, even new hiking boots struggled. "You don't have a flashlight?" No, why would I have a flashlight? So many complaints, cannot list here. No access to coffee and teas as promised and no way to make some if you wanted. No access to spas as paid for and promised. Had to used only specific days at a specific time when normally wouldn't be there.
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Advertisement
Smoxy
Smoxy
2022-06-16
Verified
Not what we were hoping for We had high expectations of Essence having read the reviews and looking at the hotel website. We were hoping for an all encompassing experience on the retreat.Firstly the yoga with Michelle was very special and she is a wonderful teacher. Jairo also went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed and was warm and welcoming.The food was very good and we were solely catered for as when we arrived there were no other guests eating.The view of the volcano and lake are breathtaking.We were also kindly offered an hours use of hot tub and sauna which was nice, all other treatments and experiences are extra.However our superior room was in no way superior.No mattress cover, damp smelling bedding, no hot water in the sink, tiny mites all over the single bed, one socket for entire room, one bedside table, one bedside light. We were given a fan but on two out of our four nights we had a power outage which meant no light, no wifi, no hot shower, no fan…. NOT FUN! All we could do was go to bed and pass away another night.Also I need to mention that the walk to the yoga platform and pool was steep and treacherous, we wanted walk but we found it impossible so we had to rely on a pick up both ways which meant we didn’t once go to the pool or see the farm.I did mention that we would love to see the farm but nothing came of that.We felt extremely isolated without a car and ended up paying $50 for a return ride to the hot springs in La Fortuna.All in all this is not what we were hoping for and felt a bit misled. If you are happy with extremely basic accommodation and a bit of yoga and good vegetarian food you’ll be fine. However if like us you are hoping to feel rejuvenated and pampered with full blown yoga retreat experience you should look elsewhere.I stupidly told the owner that everything was lovely when we checked out, but wish I had been a bit more honest.
poolsandwifi
poolsandwifi
2022-05-16
Verified
Solo-Female Yoga Traveler Finds a Magic Mountain Retreat There are as many ways to review Essence as there are reasons that people come here.First I want to give special recognition to few people in order of impact: Juan Carlos, Aurelio, and Coletane. Juan Carlos contracts through his brother to drive for the resort. I basically got a 3.5 hour priceless tour guide from the moment I hit Costa Rican soil until we got to the resort. I felt so at home immediately and his information was priceless. His English was unbelievable. You can ask for him, but there is no guarantee unfortunately. If I were the resort, I would hire him full time to ferry my guests and welcome them in – he sets the tone that well.Aurelio works part-time a few days a week doing the Cacao-Jungle Tour, the morning bird-watching tour, and the night jungle tour. His knowledge, passion, mastery of English, and his complete total dedication to his work is something one should experience no matter what. He is the Indiana Jones of Arenal and you will want to find yourself swinging from the jungle vines with him, savoring the fruits of the lands, and shelling your fresh cacao seeds for your very own luscious chocolate. If you are heading to Essence, ask ahead to see if you can align with one of his tours and do not miss it for anything.Coletane works part-time running the spa circuit, ionic cleanse, and will also invite people on jungle walks amongst other things. She is passionate about Essence, healing, and everything there is to do about making your stay memorable. Her hugs and shares were beautiful and she enriched my stay with her love.I would like to also thank Jairo the manager, Lena the behind-the-scenes scheduler, Nicola and Jovanny front desk coverage, and Marvin and his engaged kitchen staff. They welcome you with open arms. My purpose in going was a solo-female 10-day yoga retreat and cleanse and to check out the option for a leadership retreat for my business. A beautiful group vibe occurred wth other single female retreat travels and based on other repeat travelers, the magic of a beautiful cohort forming is very common. There are others that come there for touristic reasons and brief stays for the national park, termales, sloths, zip lines, and waterfalls in nearby La Fortuna. The area attracts Europeans and Canadians more than Americans but there is a mix. This is not a great place for advanced yoga classes. Not that the teachers cannot teach them- they can. But because there is invariably a few first-timers passing through or some travelers new to their practice. They must safely accommodate and teach an all-levels class. Just be aware and do not blame them for serving the more common attendee.Solo female travels – you can come here safely and be at peace. This is one of the few places that has managed to figure out a way to do a rolling yoga retreat successfully. I needed that flexibility of no exact date start and stop. I have my business to run and found I could work four hours a day in peace. The wifi is good but shared amongst all guests and some were doing video calls successfully. However, I feel if I had to zoom or teams I would be at the mercy of other remote workers that come here. Luckily, I did not need that but it is worth noting that video calls might be tough. We did good with electricity but after I left I was told there were some days it went out for five hours. One priceless thing I had was a travel fan. The strong prevailing breeze is helpful in the mid-day heat if you are outside but inside, if you are like me, I need a fan. Get one with a rechargeable battery backup and that will continue running with the electric out.Another positive note. I got about as many mosquito bites as I would on a summer night outdoors with the Great Lakes. Totally doable and pleasant with light bug repellantThere were some powerful things that happened, deep soul-level engagement. Incredible stay.
Nath33
Nath33
2022-01-02
Verified
Un endroit magique Chambre agréable dans un site exceptionnel avec une vue fabuleuse sur le volcan et la lagune. Accueil chaleureux et restauration assurée par une equipe formidable qui propose des menus végétariens différents chaque jour. Le jacuzzi qui plonge sur cette vue est juste parfait !
Can L
Can L
2021-12-24
Verified
Pura vida Paradisiac location, very friendly welcome, great Cook, surprising wild visitons. If you are Looking for an amazing place with a unique view on the volcano you will find everything you are looking for here.
Advertisement
Wuest A
Wuest A
2021-12-24
Verified
Really nice experience and really nice people We were 6 friends from Switzerland coming for two days, that was incredible.We slept in tents in the middle of the jungle and that was a really nice experience. The vegetarian food was amazing even if we are not vegetarian. We saw toucan and parrot at the hotel. A hot tube and a small swimming pool are available for relaxing. A short beautiful jungle trail is also available across the property.Marvin and Caroline are very welcoming people. We hope to come back one day.
Dany1218
Dany1218
2021-12-24
Verified
Amazing The place and the people working here are awesome. Meet touci the pelican and enjoy your stay with amazing meal and a peaceful atmosphere.I would recommand everyone to make a stop here.................
galaxhe
galaxhe
2021-12-10
Verified
Belle vues Hotel tenu par des jeunes costa et étrangersChambre simple et confortable.Le matelas du lit était en bon état.Pas beaucoup de pression dans la doucheIl y a un jaccouzzi avec vue sur le volcan mais dommage les bulles ne fonctionnent pas. Donc c'est juste un gros bain chaud. Mais agréable quand même.On avait une chambre double superieure avec sa propre salle de bain.Pas de petit déjeuner mais il y a un restaurant indépendant dans l'enceinte même qui propose un petit déjeuner à 6$ par personne. Ce qui fait du 81$ la nuit. A voir s'il n'est pas plus intéressant de loger ailleurs où le petit déjeuner sera inclus. L'accès en voiture est assez difficile. Compter 25 minutes pour la ville la plus proche. Qqes restaurant dans un rayon de 2 km