Ontario Home Health

Ontario Home Health Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
64 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (64)
David Stamper
David Stamper
2024.04.12
Jennifer was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. She explained the process in great, but understandable detail. She addressed any concerns we had. It was a very positive experience.
Janice Meuleman
Janice Meuleman
2024.03.22
Jennifer was very helpful and super friendly. Had a very informative session and learned a lot. We absolutely loved her.
Nancy Claridge
Nancy Claridge
2024.03.21
I was very pleased with the fast and efficient service today from Amy and Rebecca. They were both so helpful and pleasant. We found ourselves in urgent need of a replacement walker when the brake failed on mom’s walker. I was able to get a fantastic replacement in no time, all adjusted to the size I needed. Mom loves the new walker and was so happy to be able to safely move around again. Thanks for all your help!
Reply from Ontario Home Health 2024.04.07
Dear Nancy, we're thrilled to hear our team were able to effectively assist you! Delighted to know Mom loves her new walker and can move around safely. Thank you for your kind words!
Robin Cavallin
Robin Cavallin
2024.03.16
This place has the WORST customer service. Started out with them giving me the wrong quote and having to pay 60 dollars more. The ladies are nice when purchasing, but then it's downhill..placed an order that was told 3 to 5 business days calling every few to get a different song and dance then waited 12 days was told has been shipped and will be in on Friday called Friday to find out now it's been cancelled and on back order but yet told shipped 4 days prior..funny how I called another more helpful store to find out there are 2 in stock..and will have the product Wednesday..fyi people these are medical supplies which most need asap not your laxa daisy time and attitude..I feel so sorry for the elderly dealing with these people..they have received lots of money from my family in the past and now I will never ever go there or ever support this store in any way..terrible service .if I could give these girls a 0 rating, that would still be too high.. RUN IF YOU CAN
Reply from Ontario Home Health 2024.03.24
Hi Robin - We are sorry you had a disappointing experience. We take bad reviews and complaints very seriously. We would like to work on understanding more and improving your experience with us. Can you please email us at sales@ontariohomehealth.ca with a subject: "Management - Client Complaint". Thank you, OHH Management
Ed Malison
Ed Malison
2024.02.26
For any CPAP issues, don't consider going anywhere else. My CPAP went missing while on a 3 week business trip. In desperate need for a decent night's sleep, I simply walked in to the store, and Jennifer worked out a replacement plan, and outfitted me with a rental unit of the same brand and model as the one I will purchase from them following an appointment with the respirologist. She programmed the CPAP rental with my prescription and trained me on its operations. Kindest people you can imagine. Ed
Peter Neville
Peter Neville
2024.01.22
Well, I called to rectify an order problem. One of the coworkers there in the back decided to have questionable language when I called to complain the c e o of the company which had literally no compassion for the people that he supplies Services too just decided to get abrupt himself. Not deal with the matter at hand pass the buck off and have little or no understanding of what people go through on a timely basis when they need medical supplyes He has since banned this patient from getting any kind of service from ontario one Home health My problem is with the CEO. He had little or no concern or compassion on how his employees treet patients. and or Customers they didn't seem to care at all. And there was no reprimand for the woman that decided to be rude. vulgar and foul mouth. I would recommend looking into other avenues to getting supplies. Because, as soon as you complain or show any kind of concern, they blatantly take the side of the employee with no proof and banned the customer altogether with no proof thus leaving the cliento and or customers to fend for themselves. To find supplies now I see that a lot of these Reviews are positive. I find it very hard to believe. It looks a little fictitious to meaning doing some research. And looking at the posts in question, I find out that a lot of these posts are Employees of the company which are not giving you a true understending on how they communicate and run their business. And as soon as you have a complaint they dismiss it all together Drag you over the coals and Barade you Not the kind of company I'm looking for I really don't think anybody is looking for this kind of company to put you down and to be spoken to in such manner in other words, warning do your homework. There are other companies out there. Supply companies that don't treat the customers like this. Well as far as harassment Go sir we're just the customer trying to rectify an issue what kind of harassment is it when somebody's calling you to fix a problem that you could not facilitate you sit there and said on the phone that you wish it was recorded for quality assurance your employees questionable language see part of the problem is with companies like yours is you can't take a complaint without trying to make it sound like something it's not calling it harassment now if you can prove harassment that would be greatly appreciated if you could articulate that which you cannot you were the one that got abrupt on the phone while a caregiver is trying to caregiver for a patient and facilitate coordinate and set up help on a timely basis you did not give any care to what anybody was saying me or the patient you blatantly got foul mouth yourself and I wasn't putting up with it at which time I advised you to get off my phone and stop being a telephone tough guy it's unfortunate that you're a bully full of yourself and scared to take action against your employees when they are verbally abusive to a caregiver and or patient nobody needs to deal with that kind of language from you or your employees just goes to show what kind of Boss you are because you condone such employees with language that was spoken to myself and the patient you should be ashamed of yourself for claiming to be the victim here when you are the one that has victimized a sick and dying woman shame on you warning do not go to this place look for other avenues or expect to have the same kind of abusive language and fictitious allegations of harassment I would even give this store a one-star beware
Reply from Ontario Home Health 2024.01.22
Hi Peter - we always work to prioritize our clients, especially when they are in a time of need. In this case, our team did their best to try and find the right product that would work for the need. With that said - we are a zero tolerance company for harassment. When a client swears and threatens our team, our services won't continue. Our front line employees deal with vulnerable clients and challenging situations, which is not always an easy job. As such there is no acceptance for harassment. We wish you the best in finding the right solution for your needs.
Roberta Pezzano
Roberta Pezzano
2023.12.12
I have dealt with Jenny on numerous occasions and she has always been a kind and patient when answering all of my questions. I have recommend her to my family and they have all been given the same treatment. She is a gem!!
Kurtis Johnson
Kurtis Johnson
2023.12.02
Save your money, scammers here!
Reply from Ontario Home Health 2023.12.03
Hi Kurtis - We are sorry you had a disappointing experience. We take bad reviews and complaints very seriously. We would like to work on understanding more and improving your experience with us. Can you please email us at sales@ontariohomehealth.ca with a subject: "Client Complaint". Thank you, OHH Management
John Snow
John Snow
2023.11.23
Jennifer's professionalism and evident expertise were immediately apparent. She took the time to thoroughly assess my needs, answering all my questions with a level of knowledge that assured me I was in the hands of a true expert. It was evident that she not only understood the intricacies of BiPAP machines but also had a genuine passion for helping people improve their respiratory health.What truly sets this consultation apart, however, is the unbeatable combination of the best prices, minimal wait time, and outstanding service. In the heart of Guelph, this establishment stands out as the go-to place for anyone seeking top-notch care for their respiratory equipment. Hands down, the best in Guelph! If you're in need of a reliable and friendly professional for your respiratory needs, look no further than Jennifer and her team. They've earned every one of these five stars.
Joseph Leblanc
Joseph Leblanc
2023.10.17
If I could give negative stars I would!! My recommendation is stay far away from this place, they’re scammers!! I had the worst experience ever. I went there to get a cpap machine (will call her ) T & a new girl who was training walked me through a options on the machine. They tell you about features of the machine & masks etc. There’s no pricing on the actual masks nor do they mention how much it is for hoses, instead they wait to hose you at the end. I mentioned that my wife has a work health plan & asked them if like the glasses store if they call and find out what my plan covers for me. T tells me they don’t do that there, which should have been my first red flag 🚩. But she proceeds to tell me that the plan should cover more than half of the costs, and I have nothing to worry about. Also they tell me that OHIP will cover around $400-450 towards the actual machine, but they didn’t inform me when OHIP does this, if it’s before or after I pay. Then we pick out a mask, and T throws out some random pricing for different masks that she kept flipping back and forth, “I think this one is $200 or maybe this model is $250”, all of which was bs and they try to get you to purchase the most expensive unit. All said and done my total comes to $775 after tax. Me thinking OHIP is going to cover $400-450 and then my plan should cover at least another half of the unit, so I would be paying $150-200 out of pocket. I pay and go home and was not told once that they don’t take returns. So I go home and proceed to call my benefits office only to find out that I have no coverage for this machine or any of the components, ie hose or mask. So I promptly call back Ontario home health to speak to T . Surprise she doesn’t answer, this was around 11:00. I wait all day and no response. They next day T calls me & I inform her that my benefits won’t cover me for any of the unit. I asked what portion OHIP covers and she informs me OHIPs part is deducted before the total I received. Meaning a mask & a heated hose is $775 after tax, Unreal! (Especially after speaking to a friend who informs me that Amazon sells the same masks for around $125-175) So I tell T that I feel really taken by this amount of $775 for a hose & mask, and I would like to return the product. Now she tells me they don’t take returns, and this is less than 24 hours after I purchased, and I didn’t use it as I wanted to get my $$ back. She proceeds to talk around the issue and tells me she’s sorry I feel screwed but that’s that. I would stay as far away from this place and there bs, you can find this product anywhere will be better service then here. Be warned It’s because of places like this that our health care costs are so high, finessing everyone. They’re the worst!
Reply from Ontario Home Health 2023.12.03
Hi Joseph - we are sorry you didn't have a good experience with Ontario Home Health. We take client complaints seriously. From looking into the file, it seems that you purchased the machine prior to checking with your private health insurance on coverage amounts. We always recommend checking on your coverage prior to a purchase. While most health insurance plans have adequate coverage, it is always important to check. On the mask return, we apologize, but are not able to return any respiratory equipment for infection control protocols. We hope that your therapy is effective and that you are able to achieve better rest and health through usage of CPAP. Best, OHH Management
Christy Balch
Christy Balch
2023.09.19
Tracy helps us with my son's CPAP needs...she is wonderful and proactive! Ordering supplies on a regular basis on schedule, so I don't forget! The staff at head office has been sooo helpful as well! All around excellent service and supplies here!
Reply from Ontario Home Health 2024.04.07
Dear Christy, we're thrilled to hear Tracy and our team could provide top-notch service for your son's CPAP needs. Thank you for your kind words!
Christine Waddell
Christine Waddell
2023.08.23
The team at this store are very knowledgeable, and helpful. I have had many different experiences here from renting beds and equipment fo home to support a dying family member, to oxygen supplies, Cpap equipment, dressing and wound care supplies to repairs for walkers and motorized scooters. If they don't have what I need, they have helped me to locate it.
Audrey Taves
Audrey Taves
2023.06.14
Friendly and helpful!
Judy C
Judy C
2023.05.16
It has been wonderful for my husband working with Jenny on his recent purchase of a ResMed 10 CPAP machine. He has appreciated Jenny's caring disposition, informative approach and her dedicated time to ensure that his machine and mask were giving him the results that he needs to have a good sleep at night. Kudos to Jenny!
Tana Friend
Tana Friend
2023.03.03
They were super friendly and helpful
Bigpajan
Bigpajan
2023.03.02
Tracy and Melissa were instrumental in helping me with a recent issue I was dealing with. They were empathetic and respectful and I can't thank them enough. I highly recommend Ontario Home Health at this location for those who need medical supplies and equipment. Michael Janisse, Orangeville
Dave C
Dave C
2023.03.02
Jenny Emmerson most help full cpap consultant i have ever had . Thanks Jenny
Derek Lovegrove
Derek Lovegrove
2023.02.07
Fantastic, very helpful and had lots of information
Lynda M
Lynda M
2023.02.03
I am very pleased with the customer service at Ontario Home Health in Guelph. The staff are pleasant and helpful. If you require sleep apnea equipment (CPAC machine, masks etc) Jenny Emerson is their CPAC consultant. Jenny walked me through the features of the new Resmed 11 machine and assisted with the selection of a mask. I truly appreciated Jenny's help & expertise.
Jordan Mancini
Jordan Mancini
2023.01.31
Useless place