Oak Services

Oak Services Reviews

Average rating
3.3
95 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (95)
Mark Lawrence
Mark Lawrence
2024.03.01
Martin Haymer c/o Oaks Services Ltd got my car through an MOT at very short notice, & charged a very fair price for doing so. I will not hesitate in returning.
Ceejay Campbell
Ceejay Campbell
2023.11.22
🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩0 star!!!! AVOID THESE SCAMMERS LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!! 🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩 DONE £300 WORTH OF WORK TO MY BMW & IT BLEW UP IMMEDIATELY AFTER LEAVING, MARTIN & ADAM COMPLETELY RUDE, UNHELPFUL, ARROGANT, MARTIN DOESNT LET YOU GET A WORD IN EDGE WAYS, LOVES THE SOUND OF HIS OWN VOICE. REFUSING TO GIVE A REFUND. WILL BE TAKING FURTHER. AVOID AVOID AVOID. SCAMMERS 🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩
Ian Weighill
Ian Weighill
2023.11.14
Hi everyone, I've been going to Oaks Services Ltd for some years now for Mot's, oil changes and replacement parts, the last one was a new rear exhaust pipe that they replaced while I waited. I've always found their work very good and at a fair price. You won't find Main dealer luxuries And coffee machines but the work is good and the price fair.
Alex Harlow
United Kingdom | 2023.10.10
Life savers !! 5 stars all day My Audi q7 snapped a main pulley on the m25 on the way to a funeral !! Within half an hour we had the team out and a car to collect all 6 passengers to the garage and the part was fitted all under an hour !! Cannot recommend these guys enough , great work , great response , friendly , great price and overall fantastic . Thank you so much guys
Ashley Poms
Ashley Poms
2023.10.10
Highly recommend this company! Absolute life savers, was stuck just off the motorway and they had us back on the road within hours! Recovered and fixed the issue. Polite and helpful! Nice one lads, keep up the hard work!
Geoff Morgan
Geoff Morgan
2023.09.22
Great family run garage , one you can trust.
Barry Mason
Barry Mason
2023.07.14
A Goodfellow
A Goodfellow
2023.05.19
AVOID!!! They committed to do the work and agreed to the price. We arrived for the arranged appointment and left the car to be fixed, but when we called 30 minutes later they informed us that they won't do the work and want more money. What a scam!
Rd Df
Rd Df
2023.04.30
Guy tried to rip me off tries charge me 170 for 2 springs when I needed only one and there only 40 each then tries say 210 to fit them thats a total of 380 I bought 1 spring and another mechanic fitted it for 40 so I paid 80 .. if I stayed with them it would have been 380 so do the maths 300 over charge . I will never use him again I used to be his regular customer cant imagine how much his over charged me in the past . Oh and let me add to change the spring is literally undo one bolt and replace .
Reply from Oak Services 2023.05.03
Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our garage, however when we quote our prices you are always given the option to have your car repaired here or not. We also agreed that you were going to supply the parts yourself to cut down the costs. We also diagnosed your vehicle's problem free of charge, as well as suggesting you would need 2 springs as it is good practice to but again that was down to your discretion. Thank you, Oaks Services
Sannah
Sannah
2023.03.07
Take car out for 1 hour for testdrive so we had no petrol Extremely rude the younger guy talked about us from under a car because he thought we weren’t there. All together unprofessional, avoid! (About your answer you know exactly who we are we’re the ones sitting on the wall in our own little world!)
Reply from Oak Services 2023.03.07
Dear Sannah, Thank you for your review, however we believe that you have reviewed the wrong garage as we do not recall having you here nor do we have your name in our files. We hope you will resolve this issue. Many thanks, Oaks Services
andy g
andy g
2023.03.04
Excellent and very helpful quick service
Lucie Smith
Lucie Smith
2023.01.28
Came here for a very last minute/urgent MOT having been let down by somewhere else. We called 4pm yesterday and were seen 10am the next day which was a Saturday. Nice guys doing the MOT and it was done quickly. It didn’t cost us too much and I’m really happy we went here.
Peter Thompson
Peter Thompson
2023.01.06
Mark Little
Mark Little
2022.12.05
Zoe Grant
Zoe Grant
2022.11.29
Martin arranged my MOT, he was friendly, help and timely. Couldn’t recommend more.
mary-jo rigby
mary-jo rigby
2022.10.26
Was quoted a price for MOT over the phone- was attempted to charge extra in person Very grumpy service and quite rude
Sebastien Boureau
Sebastien Boureau
2022.10.11
AVOID THIS PLACE!! AVOID IT AT ANY COSTS!! Do not make the same mistake as me, and all the other that put 1 star. if i could give 0 star i would, without hesitation. I went there as my car was making a funny noise in the back, Martin the business owner, told me it is the Propeler, he made me pay 750 pounds to fix it, but when i picked up the car, the noise was still there... He totally refused to reimburse me, and i am not even sure he did anything to the car, as it is the exact same as before. You are never going to win to use their services, there are plenty of other garage around, don't waste your money there. I really hope this place shut down, as it is unfair to rip off customer like that. Especially nowadays when everybody struggle with money.
Munashe Kelvin Gurure
Munashe Kelvin Gurure
2022.09.07
Overcharging
Avoid at all costs Rude staff, ‘’ test drives” cars for an hour, unreliable. See google reviews for more negative experiences.
Kerry King
Kerry King
2022.08.12