Auckland Wine Tours - NZWINEPRO

www.nzwinepro.co.nz

Auckland Wine Tours - NZWINEPRO Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
863 reviews Verified
Auckland Wine Tours - NZWINEPRO
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 862 ) 5.0

Connie K
Connie K
2024.04.24
Muriwai Wine Tour John has knowledge of wine and the wine industry, a wealth of information. High end customer service. We encountered weather issues and he adjusted our tour to accommodate it. Nice improvement. Highly recommend for anyone.
Lisa Logan
Lisa Logan
2024.04.23
Fabulous day - beautiful scenery, great wine tasting, brilliant guide. Many thanks John
LetteChicago_IL
LetteChicago_IL
2024.04.05
Verified
You’ll love this trip 5. Great tour. John, our guide was a wealth of information as we drove the beautiful countryside to the different stops. Wineries were well chosen and offered a variety of tastings. Would highly recommend if in Auckland!
christina b
christina b
2024.03.29
Verified
Amazing Tour John was great. Beautiful wineries along with great scenery. Best tour I have ever been on and I’ve been on a ton! Great lunch at a beautiful vineyard. Loved the views of the black sand beaches. 10/10!
Maximillian Hanak
Maximillian Hanak
2024.03.21
My cousin and I took a wine and cultural tour with John earlier this week. It was fun, informative, and easy. When I return to Auckland again I would use Auckland Wine Tours. 5 out 5 stars.
cj W
cj W
2024.03.14
Wonderful tour, excellent guide, highly recommend this experience. John was able to share details and take us behind-the-scenes on family own wineries. John has a vast knowledge of the area, and his stories were entertaining and informative.
Expially D
Expially D
2024.03.09
Verified
Great afternoon out! We had a fantastic time with John, visiting two wineries and Muriwai Beach (great views of kite-surfers, gannets, and big ocean waves). Had a tasting and tour of the facilities at Kumeu River and a second tasting at Westbrook. John really added to our experience with his deep knowledge of all things wine-related, but he also had an answer for any question we asked about New Zealand. Vehicle was clean and very comfortable. Prompt pickup from the centrally located Sky City Hotel. This was a great afternoon activity for our first day in New Zealand. Highly recommended.
Anthony Bai
Anthony Bai
2024.03.08
John is such a great host and so knowledgeable about New Zealand and Auckland. He'll take you through a whirlwind tour of some of the beautiful scenery around Auckland and then stop by some amazing wineries. All the wineries provided spectacular tastings and lunch was on point. A perfect piece to any time spent in Auckland!
Karen R
Karen R
2024.02.26
Verified
Intimate and Fun Very fun! There were 10 of us and it allowed for some great bonding with the rest of the group. Lots of great wine and we came out with so much new knowledge on wine.
Wallnlm
Wallnlm
2024.02.21
Verified
DON'T MISS THIS WINE TOUR We had a fabulous day on the wine tour with John McFarlane today. He knowledge is incredible about wine and everything New Zealand. His passion for the wine industry enhanced our tour of 3 wineries. We had a delicious lunch at Sojans and a trip to the black sand beach. Highly recommend this tour...a 10 out of 10. It made our visit to Auckland.
Kalpana P
Kalpana P
2024.02.02
Verified
Auckland Wine tour John, our tour operator was excellent. His detailed descriptions, not just regarding the tour, about NZ and Auckland was very informative. His know of NZ wines is excellent.
Richmond238
Richmond238
2024.01.26
Verified
Excellent wine tasting experience Fantastic wine tour with friends. John was very knowledgeable about the wines and the history of the vineyards we visited. Great company, lovely local wines and excellent lunch.
Jo Anne V
Jo Anne V
2024.01.20
Verified
Great wine tour from Auckland We had a great tour with NZWinepro. We visited three very interesting wineries and had a wonderful lunch at one of them. We also saw other sights in the area and learned lots about New Zealand and wine. Very worthwhile tour and a great value.
Niles Barlow
Niles Barlow
2024.01.13
John was wildly knowledgeable about every aspect of wine, wine production, and NZ wines (among others!) His passion showed through all day and he was a fabulous and engaging host. We learned about wine, obviously, but also much about NZ as a country itself. A wine experience with a large dose of local culture thrown in - a great day!
Teeeva
Teeeva
2024.01.13
Verified
Magnifique et agréable tour Tour très agréable avec un excellent guide John. De magnifiques étendues de plages de sable noir de Piha et d’excellent vignobles familiaux. Je recommande fortement😊
Sally L
Sally L
2024.01.05
Verified
Excellent day trip from Auckland From pick up in the morning until drop off in the evening, this was an all-around lovely trip. We stopped at multiple wineries and sampled many different ones at each stop. The lunch at one winery was well done. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and gave us interesting information about wine making in New Zealand. The stop at the black sands beach was perfect and not at all rushed. I hugely appreciated that our driver did not seem to mind if we lingered at various stops, making the day feel truly special. I wish we had been able to sample the honey, but we did not on our particular excursion.
_ianafarquhar
_ianafarquhar
2023.11.19
Verified
Wineries, black sand and honey tour five stars Lovely day visiting wineries with tour guide John who was very informative the whole time. We would definitely recommend this tour.
Craig T
Craig T
2023.11.17
Owner John is a delightful guy who is extremely knowledgeable and hospitable. Totally suited to looking after tourists well. Can’t recommend highly enough.
Reply from Auckland Wine Tours - NZWINEPRO 2023.11.18
Hi Craig, thanks for the great review - hope to see you back in NZ one day. so glad you enjoyed the tour. John McFarlane
Paul B
Paul B
2023.11.08
Verified
Worthwhile adventure This was a very enjoyable way to spend the day. Three wineries and a very nice lunch. The stop at the black sand beaches was breathtaking. Our tour guide was very informative and friendly. He did a great job making us fell welcome.
Luke Skreinig
Luke Skreinig
2023.10.10
Verified
Great time with a very knowledgeable guide John was a thoroughly pleasant and informative guide, seeing the beautiful beaches and wineries was well worth it