Northcutt, David DMD

Northcutt, David DMD Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
356 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (356)
Heidi Ann
Heidi Ann
2024.04.17
Went for a routine cleaning and was told I needed a root canal and crown. Sought a second opinion, Endodontist chosen by ME not the one they tried to send me to. He verified tooth was fine. Seems a little fishy. Seeing someone else from here on out. Place is nice, and staff seems friendly, but I value my real teeth more than a nice office. Update 1: Have now had two separate appointments with two other providers since this and not one has identified this tooth or filling as bad. Update 2: My husband was also a previous patient and Northcutt stated his filling failed (sound familiar?) and his tooth needed extraction and either a bridge or implant was needed. We clearly left their care after my experience, but not before they started the process including extraction and grafting. THEY LEFT PIECES OF THE ROOT when they extracted his tooth. Our new provider now has to consider multiple options to minimize cost and potential issues with the remaining root structure.
Nicole Roberts
Nicole Roberts
2024.04.17
Honestly, I believe I experienced the best dentist visit ever today because of the amazing hygienist. Brooke was so kind and explained everything really well. I always have great experiences with the dentists here but Brooke really stood out and made this visit so wonderful! Thank you!!
Timothy Todd
Timothy Todd
2024.04.17
Gail Aiko Fujiwara
Gail Aiko Fujiwara
2024.04.12
I was a new patient - getting a 2nd opinion regarding my first Root Canal. Northcutt explained to me that a specialist - Endodontist would be needed to do my Root Canal due to my molar having a crown on it due their expertise and also more precision tools. I also appreciated that they explained to me that the antibiotic I was given to lessen the infection would decrease the pain to ready me for the root canal. Hence, a root canal not being done immediately is not uncommon and is thought of to be beneficial not only for greater infection eradication but, also longer duration of Novocain effectiveness during the procedure. I was also explained that the pain though more intense at first diagnosis that the antibiotics and an alternating of Tylenol/Ibuprofen would both be helping to decrease my pain levels as the time passed. So, though my root canal was still scheduled five days away due to the weekend I should be feeling better soon. I was worried that the infection would spread and I was assured that the antibiotics act as a band aid there is no worry of the infection spreading to other neighboring areas as long as I had the procedure done as scheduled and stayed on the antibiotics as prescribed. The dentist even offered to refill my prescription if I ran out before the appointment. I was so relieved to be educated by the Northcutt Staff that I was able to leave their office with relief and decreased anxiety. Now, two days out from seeing you all...yes, my perpetual migraine across my temple has subsided from a pain level of 8 to 0 and my jaw is at a steady 4 unless I eat and it goes up to about a 6. However, I'm now able to floss again around that molar and also brush it with an electric toothbrush without any sharp pain. I wanted to thank the knowledgeable and educating dental professionals at Northcutt for giving me peace of mind. I'm possibly considering switching Dental Care Professionals due to this past experience. I will let my root canal work be done by McMannus and make a decision. Prayers.
Clark Brownlie-Carey
Clark Brownlie-Carey
2024.04.10
Payton Roley
Payton Roley
2024.04.10
Theresa Miller
Theresa Miller
2024.04.03
Friendly and professional staff. Dental hygienist was very gentle and friendly.
Beth G
Beth G
2024.03.24
Best staff ever! Awesome hours and very accomodating.
Hallie Downing
Hallie Downing
2024.03.22
George Waller
George Waller
2024.03.19
Ashton Meagan and Dr. Torres were wonderful!!!
Tiffany Josey
Tiffany Josey
2024.03.18
Let me say, EVERYONE AT NORTHCUTT DENTAL IS AMAZING!! I haven’t been to the dentist in 10+ years. My last visit was when I was still in high school and all I can recall was my last painful visit. I ended up searching for a dentist that was gonna accept an emergency visit at 2pm on a Thursday and Northcutt was there for me. They said I didn’t need an appointment and I was able to set one up for 4 that same day. I was having terrible pain and slight fever and swelling from an exposed nerve. Between that initial visit and today’s root canal I had done, all my nerves and doubts were washed away! I expressed pain to Ashton and she informed Dr. Dumas and she numbed me up to make me very comfortable. Shout out to all the ones at the front desk as well! They acknowledge everyone that comes in and checks people in in a timely manner and very friendly! I’m glad I chose Northcutt and it was meant to be that day.
Jamie Brooks
Jamie Brooks
2024.03.18
Northcutt Dental in Fairhope was excellent!! The entire team are very sweet & professional!! The receptionist always smiling & helpful!! I was able to get an appointment very quickly for my cleaning & crown procedure. My hygienist was Lauren, my teeth have never felt cleaner, she was so detailed & very gentle!!! I can’t say enough about Sarah M, & Ashton such a sweetheart & an outstanding assistant!! She checked on me asking if I was ok throughout my entire procedure. I knew I was being well taken care of in her hands!! Last but not least, Dr Dumas is fabulous!! I was a little nervous, but I knew what a great dentist Dr Dumas is & I quickly felt at ease!! My crown procedure was fast, painless & she made sure I knew, if I needed anything to reach out to her!! Thank you Lauren, Sarah, Dr Dumas & entire Fairhope team!!!! EXCELLENT!!! JB 🤩
SallyAnn Johnson
SallyAnn Johnson
2024.03.15
Dr. Torres and Diamond are both awesome here. They're super friendly and have a gentle touch where they explain everything before they do it. You can tell they care. I've been to this location several times and I haven't had a bad experience yet. Great team, highly recommend.
Brent Pierce
Brent Pierce
2024.03.14
Great experience as always! Courtney and Paige did an amazing job!
Sarah Long
Sarah Long
2024.03.13
Lauren did an amazing, gentle cleaning and my teeth have never felt better. Dr Marchegiani made me feel extremely comfortable and explained everything thoroughly.
Nancy Gailey
Nancy Gailey
2024.03.07
Dr. Marchegiani and Sarah did a great job. I had to get a crown because of a cracked tooth. I was nervous, but they took good care of me.
J Hamner
J Hamner
2024.03.06
Shandra Raines
Shandra Raines
2024.02.27
Yesterday was a tough day because I had to get a tooth extracted that hurt so badly. Dr. Dumas was amazing and the entire staff made the whole experience so much easier to bear.
Joyce Reeves
Joyce Reeves
2024.02.25
Jaime Rivera
Jaime Rivera
2024.02.08
Friendly staff, the hygienist and the doctor where amazing.