NIXON COFFEE

NIXON COFFEE Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
95 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (95)
Richard Feasey
Richard Feasey
2024.04.20
Really wonderful place for coffee. Like being in trendy part of London !!!!!!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Natasha Burns
Natasha Burns
2024.04.18
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Kat Hunt
Kat Hunt
2024.04.18
Have to leave a brilliant review! Went in for the first time for a friends birthday gathering and wow, blown away by the amazing selection of Gluten Free cake they have. First ever GF cannoli which honestly, was delicious. Coffee is very nice, very good selection of tea, and the staff are warm and friendly. Even made a drink for me which wasn't on their menu (Iced tea, love it but they didn't have it, so they made it for me, very tasty.) GF items are covered with glass and separate from other items on their own little plates which is good cross contamination practice. Just a really nice coffee house, good atmosphere and seating. In Derby most coffee and tea places do not cater for coeliacs when it comes to coffee and cake, this is literally the first place other than the Museum and Art Gallery, which I have found. Def worth a check out if you are in the area. Also have to add the friend I was meeting, was her birthday, they brought out a little extra slice of GF cake for free for her. Really nice people, will def visit again.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Zofia S
Zofia S
2024.04.14
Great coffee shop with delicious coffee and warm atmosphere! I will definitely come back soon.
Clare Foyle
Clare Foyle
2024.04.11
Really lovely cafe in a good location. Well worth a visit.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Marcus R James
Marcus R James
2024.04.08
A very pleasant, comfortable coffee house, on the edge of the town centre. Various different types of seating. A good range of cakes etc and plenty of drinks choice. Nice pottery to drink out of. Friendly, welcoming service. A delightful place to spend a relaxing time, with space to work - if that's your thing. Highly recommended. Service today was as warm, welcom8ng and efficient as on my last visit. Super place!
Atmosphere
Service
Arnab Chakravorty
Arnab Chakravorty
2024.04.07
Really lovely coffee shop tucked away in the corner of city centre! The drinks were great, the vibe is fun, and the service was impeccable. Good place to sit and work. Highly recommended.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Fraser Martin
Fraser Martin
2024.04.06
Called in when visiting Derby after seeing other reviews. Great little coffee shop, lovely coffee and cakes, the decor gives nods to the shop at one time being a jeans shop. The shop is a little off the main thoroughfare but worth the extra couple of minutes walk. Could easily sit, drink coffee and work in this space.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Inês Godinho
Inês Godinho
2024.04.01
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Margaret Moriarty
Margaret Moriarty
2024.03.25
Frank Bell
Frank Bell
2024.03.24
Nice place, good range teas & cakes.
Sajj Akram
Sajj Akram
2024.03.21
I frequent so many coffee shops and can categorically state this is the best place in Derby. Lovely atmosphere, amazing coffee and cake and Alex is the most amazing person to serve you a drink. Polite, very approachable and customer service is exceptional 👌 highly recommended
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Sandra Stevenson-Revill
Sandra Stevenson-Revill
2024.03.09
Favourite coffee place 😋
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
George Harding
George Harding
2024.03.06
Good vibe, good coffee, very relaxing. Would recommend
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Joanna Foster
Joanna Foster
2024.03.01
Cool individual coffee shop definitely worth a visit. Great coffee and awesome cake!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
margaryta jones
margaryta jones
2024.02.29
Found this hidden gem not far from the city centre in Derby. A nice, cosy and stylish place with a selection of different food options, hot chocolate, teas and coffees. The staff are nice and friendly. Highly recommend!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Paulo' BIANCHI
Paulo' BIANCHI
2024.02.29
On our way into Derby, we popped in for coffee and Italian cake. The coffee and the cake was wonderful, however the music was awesome. A wonderful place to be.!! The gentleman who served us,,Top Gent..!! Definitely will go again. Which only leaves me to say....... Fantastico, fantastico, Fantastico. Grazie, Grazie, Grazie.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
brenda wright
brenda wright
2024.02.15
Great environment, lovely service. I was given a lovely ice cream for my birthday 😍 Thank you very much.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Godfrey Hill
Godfrey Hill
2024.02.07
Lovely vibe to the place - good opening hours , great coffee , good sandwiches and wraps , surprisingly busy - there was a lot of trade and customers - lovely sofas and cushions - my first visit but won't be my last !
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Alex Ford
Alex Ford
2024.01.31
Really nice cafe, the cakes are good and the coffee is brilliant. The guy severing is great, really friendly place. Will be coming back here.
Atmosphere
Food
Service