Newcastle School of Drums Reviews

Newcastle School of Drums Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 14 reviews

www.newcastleschoolofdrums.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (14)
Dasha
Dasha
2023-11-15
Look no further, this drums school is great. I had lessons with Chris for several months and would definitely recommend it
Advertisement
Chris Batstone
Chris Batstone
2023-03-20
My son's drumming has really improved since he started at NSOD. Chris is a great drum tutor, with the right blend of patience, support and challenge to help him through his Grades. Highly recommended!
Anna Haighton
Anna Haighton
2023-03-20
A fantastic place to foster young musicians! My son absolutely loves his lessons with Chris and it's amazing to see the progress each week. Chris is a brilliant teacher with true passion. I couldn't recommend it more!
Ruth Ogborn
Ruth Ogborn
2023-03-20
My son LOVES his lessons. Tom is fab at coordinating everything and my son’s lessons are with Chris, who couldn’t be more helpful or supportive. Every lesson is followed up with communication about the focus for practice before the next session and useful links to aid home learning. Really pleased we went on recommendation from other NSOD pupils and parents - no regrets!
Claire Turnbull
Claire Turnbull
2023-03-20
My 9 year old boy has been coming to Newcastle School of Drums for just over 5 months now, and I’m amazed how much he has progressed in that short time. Chris, his tutor is so patient and knowledgeable and my son really looks forward to his lessons every week (Especially the jamming session at the end - he comes out buzzing!) His grandad came to visit a couple of weeks ago and sat in on a session (he is a drummer) and was so impressed with Chris’ teaching. I would highly recommend Newcastle School of Drums.
Advertisement
Rachael Khan
Rachael Khan
2023-03-20
My son started Drumming here last year, he is 5 years old and his tutor Chris is so patient with him - we have loved seeing his progress and confidence and he looks forward to his lesson every week 😊 🥁 - thank you!
Liam Wilde
Liam Wilde
2022-11-16
Would strongly recommend to anyone wanting to develop their drumming skills. Chris is a brilliant, knowledgeable mentor!
Sophie Star-Buys
Sophie Star-Buys
2022-11-09
Really good. My 8 year old loves his drum lessons!!!
Reply from Newcastle School of Drums 2022-11-15
Hi Sophie, thanks so much for your review! Much appreciated!
Jim Morris
Jim Morris
2022-07-05
I stumbled across this establishment during my short trip to meet my some of my friends back in 1957. As soon as I walked into Big Gazza’s School of Drums I was smacked in the face with an amazing pungent smell of the natural herbs that Big Gazza had in store. I was overwhelmed with the range of options that was available for my drum lessons, Big Gazza can teach genres from blues to Norwegian Black Metal. The owner Big Gazza came to my rescue and the customer service I received from him was unmatched, he’s a great guy and made me feel special during my visit. His warm tone, the strong Creed Aventus aroma surrounding the proximity, very strong muscular 6ft 5 presence, impeccably good looks, a gorgeous masculine cockney accent, fashionista choice of expensive clothing and his great smelling breath put me at ease and I felt comfortable, safe and tingly around him. I have been going to drum schools around the area for over 60 years now and this is up there with Philip and Sanjay’s drum school.
Advertisement
Kim Graham
Kim Graham
2022-03-26
Tom is a great drum teacher, with so much patience. The additional commitment Tom shows to each one of his students through showcases and workshops, is second to none. I would highly recommend Newcastle School of Drumd
Jen Bradley
Jen Bradley
2022-03-25
We feel very lucky to have a lesson with Tom every week. Our son loves learning the drums, and the progress he’s making at such a young age is a testament to the amazing teaching. For anyone wanting to learn the drums- this is the place for you.
Nicola Howlett
Nicola Howlett
2022-03-25
My little boy has been coming to Newcastle School of Drums for just over a year now. He has just turned 6 and can read music well, he has a really good understanding (for his age and ability) of music theory. Tom has developed every area of drumming with my little boy with the upmost patience. Tom cares so much about his students, it really is lovely to see. I could not be happier.
Nicky Sherman
Nicky Sherman
2022-03-25
Tom has been teaching our son Joe for a number of years now and is not only a fantastic teacher but also a great mentor. We cannot recommend him highly enough ❤
Advertisement
karen knox
karen knox
2021-06-02
Fantastic my son has been going for years and Tom is such a fantastic teacher.
Reply from Newcastle School of Drums 2021-06-08
Thank you Karen, he is a pleasure to teach!