%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 244 ) 5.0

Weng Qi
Weng Qi
2024.05.16
Good trekking experience with very helpful guides and porters who always made sure that our needs are satisfied! Will definitely recommend Indako as a guide!
Advertisement
Alyssa Yip
Alyssa Yip
2024.05.16
High Trek Nepal and guide Indako delivered an unforgettable 5-day Mardi Himal trek. Indako's expertise and passion made every step enriching. The breathtaking views, comfortable accommodations, and delicious meals ensured a worry-free journey. Highly recommend for an adventure of a lifetime! Thank you, High Trek Nepal and Indako!
Eleanor Dolan
Eleanor Dolan
2024.05.14
We had the most amazing experience doing Langtang with Nepal High Trek and Expedition. The blend of culture and nature was amazing, we saw all sorts of different wildlife from mountain goats to monkeys. Our guide, Pawan, was extremely knowledgeable about the area. He was super friendly and we learned so much about the local animals, plants, and culture. The relationships this company has with the tea houses along the way add to the experience as you feel welcomed everywhere you go. Plus the food was fantastic and we were never hungry. Our porter Tarjan spoke little english but was a friendly and kind person, we really enjoyed his presence on the trail. The views were jaw dropping, the company was fantastic and the culture added an unique aspect to the experience. This trip could not have been any better we absolutely loved our time in Langtang Valley.
Andy_Chappers
Andy_Chappers
2024.05.13
Verified
Manaslu with Nepal High Trek. Nepal High Trek are a local Nepali trekking company and they were brilliant. I should also say they were much cheaper than other bigger trekking companies. Anjan took care of all the details prior to our trip and he responded quickly to all our requests. The trip was tailored to exactly what myself and friend wanted. We were met at the airport by our guide (Arbind) who took us to the Khatmandu Suite Home. The hotel was great. I’ve stayed in a few hotels in KTM that have not been good but have positive reviews. This hotel was very good. We met the Trek Planner (Anjan) and were briefed on all the details. The following day we were off on the local bus to start the Manaslu Trek. (The local bus is an authentic experience worth doing but it is a long journey. We returned by Jeep to cut down travelling time.) The Trek was an amazing experience. As you’d expect the scenery was incredible, the Gompas were beautiful and the people lovely. Our guide Arbind was amazing, he couldn’t do enough to help. He looked after us the entire time. He was a pleasure to be around a genuinely decent person with a great sense of humour and I do consider him a good friend. I would highly recommend Nepal High Trek and I’m already planning my next trek with them.
Max Thompson
Max Thompson
2024.05.05
I have no idea how Nepal High Trek has gotten such glowing reviews. I did The Manaslu Circuit Trek with them in April of 2024 and thought that they were abysmal. Nepal High Trek's guides seem to me to lack any of the training necessary for their line of work. My guide was indifferent to my desired pace, pressured me to keep on moving when I stopped to take photos, and took absurdly long lunch breaks; neither he nor the guide of the group adjacent to mine, with which we hiked together, seemed to have any concept of the hazards inherent to hiking in avalanche terrain or of the warning signs or prevention of altitude sickness. They would serve us breakfast ten or fifteen minutes late and then hustle us out of the door, they had no idea how far we would be hiking each day (they would give us wildly inaccurate estimates in terms of hours), and they seemed to delight in destroying the environment, cutting across switchbacks and often leaving the trail so as to stomp through the alpine meadows and brush. Maybe I am missing something, but I found Nepal High Trek to be woefully unprofessional, and I wouldn't recommend them under any circumstances.
Advertisement
Max T
Max T
2024.05.05
Verified
A Trek Led by Utterly Incompetent Guides I did The Manaslu Circuit Trek alone with one guide alongside a party of four who were on the same itinerary. I was never formally introduced to either guide and never learned their names. I have rated this trip as one would mark an essay with each egregious shortcoming leading to a loss of one mark. The guides clearly meant well, but their ineptitude at working with people, environmental irresponsibility, ignorance of the risks inherent to travelling the mountains, and seeming unpreparedness for medical emergencies have led to the overall score of one star. The good: The guides were well-intentioned, they took us to high-quality guesthouses, they arranged the transport to and from the region just fine, and they delivered on the advertised itinerary (more or less) The bad: I have a giant list of complaints which I can't possibly reproduce from memory. My guide never once asked me whether I wanted to speed up, slow down, stop, keep going, or otherwise tailor the trip to my desires--everything was built around him and what he wanted. We stopped when he got tired; we'd keep going when he was ready. He went uphill at a snail's pace, but on the downhills he was always nipping at my heels, less than a metre behind me. It wasn't until the last day of the tour that he even asked whether I wanted to eat inside or outdoors--he really didn't care what I wanted. My guide told me to take it slow and enjoy myself, but, each time I stopped to take a picture, I felt pressured to keep on going. Both guides conspired to cut the trek short by one day at the end, giving themselves an unearned vacation. The other guide threw a stone the size of one's fist at a passing (harmless) mule and tried to kick another one in the head. The other guide insisted on our leaving the trail and bushwacking a few hundred metres through the sensitive alpine brush because he liked the views from over there. Both guides were fond of cutting across switchbacks and leaving the trail for no good reason. On our acclimatization hike up to the Manaslu Base Camp, I started showing signs of altitude sickness at 4,620 m, but the other (the mule-kicking) guide pressured me to keep going, worsening my symptoms, after which my guide rushed me back downhill too fast. Neither guide appeared to have a big enough backpack to include a first aid kit, the Ten Essentials, spare food and water in case of an injury, etc. We were crossing south-facing snowfields with no gear at noon with mad pin-wheeling and lots of nearby rockfall and sloughs; the mule-kicking guide, who had recently mistaken a few wisps of altostratus clouds for the plume of an avalanche, probably didn't even know that we were at any risk. Breakfast was always ten to fifteen minutes late, leaving us with only fifteen to twenty minutes to let it cool, wolf it down, and make any last-minute preparations. If the guides were late, then we were expected to sit tight without complaint; if I wasn't ready on time, then my guide would hover over me, breathing down my neck. My guide had no idea how many km we were going to hike each day or how much cumulative elevation we would gain. My guide accidentally took my hiking poles back with them at the end of the trek. He went to the trouble of bringing them all of the way back to my hotel, but, instead of leaving them at reception, he came up to my room at the crack of dawn and hammered on my door until he'd woken me up, interrupting the first good night of sleep which I had had in weeks. The list goes on and on. Any average hiker from Boulder, CO or Vancouver, BC would've been more qualified to lead a hike than these Two Stooges. If Nepal High Trek wants to lead treks well, then they should train their guides in wilderness preparedness, navigating snow slopes, wilderness first aid, using a map and compass, basic communication, table manners, talking in their inside voices when they're on the phone, environmental stewardship, hiking etiquette, English, and a slew of other skills which aren't jumping to mind. This outfitter is the cheapest in the business for a reason. I would avoid them like the plague.
Eric S
Eric S
2024.05.02
Verified
Great langtang trek with Laku of Nepal High Trek Laku was great guide from Nepal high trek always looking after our safety and enjoyment at every step. When we wanted to make changes or explore other options he was alway accommodating. We would definitely use them again.
Boris O
Boris O
2024.04.27
Verified
Wonderful Days We had wonderful days on the Manaslu Trek. Our guide Suraj was open to all suggestions and so we were able to shorten 3 daily stages to 2 and it was possible to visit Manaslu Base Camp and hike to a great temple. The accommodation was nice, the food on the whole trek was great, we had no complaints. 😊 If we come to Nepal again - which is likely - we will book this company again and preferably our guide as well. Gerhard
Mobile03368929589
Mobile03368929589
2024.04.27
Verified
Tsum valley and Manaslu circuit We did the Tsum valley and the manaslu circuit, we had an amazing weather and the mountain are stunning ! The trek go through a lot of very different landscape with a lot of beautiful traditional village. It was really nice to trek with our guide, Surya. He took care of everything, the lunch and the accomodation. It was super nice to have an extra plate of fruit every dinner ! Mid April was the perfect time for the flowering of rhododendrons and yak calf. We had some snow when crossing larke pass but it was steal good to go !
Advertisement
yt p
yt p
2024.04.26
Verified
Second trek with Buddhi, best guide in Nepal! It's my second trek with Buddhi! He is an amazing guide who is familiar with the weather, landscape, and everything about the mountains. He is also caring! He always checks my status and stays nearby when I need help. He provides alternative route options for us so that we can easily enjoy the best views from the base camp. I will definitely choose Buddhi for my third trek as well! Also, thank you Anjan for customise our trip according to our schedule and expectation. I highly recommend Nepal High Trek for trekkers to explore mountains in Nepal.
Quest01467132455
Quest01467132455
2024.04.26
Verified
Manaslu Circuit Trek and wonderful Tsum valley We did the Manaslu circuit including the Tsum Valley, it was wonderful every day! The views were amazing, the lodges very nice all along the Trek, the food was delicious and the portions were huge (I didn’t finish my plate most of the days). Our guide Surya took care of everything every day, we just had to walk and enjoy! The three nights at 3500 m.high and the day hikes are good for acclimation. In the Tsum valley the walks are easy and not so long, a little more on the Manaslu Circuit but it was never too exhausting (except maybe the Larke Pass day but you feel like a (tired) winner the evening!) Elea
Sabine R
Sabine R
2024.04.26
Verified
Easy cultural trekking Good tour. The company is well organised and the guide looked good after us. Its more an easy cultural trekking. Some party you walk aon dusty roads.
Dan H
Dan H
2024.04.25
Verified
Amazing experience! What an incredible experience my family and I had with Nepal High Trek. We brought our 11 and 14 year old children over from the US to see a completely different part of the world. Our guide was excellent and helped to make sure our kids were well looked after, and they went out of their way to make sure they enjoyed the experience. He even helped our kids spot a Red Panda off the trail, which both had said was a 'goal' of theirs at the beginning of the trek! Nepal High trek was always very attentive and made sure we enjoyed our experience. I even consider our guide, Indako Gole Tamang, a friend. Just a word of caution, the trek is not 'easy' as there are long sections of steep ascents, so come prepared. It is probably one of the easier treks compared to the other treks offered by Nepal High Trek, but you definitely work up a sweat. All that to say, I cannot recommend this company enough! They wowed us from beginning to end. We felt valued throughout. Constantly encouraging and coaching us once we got up into the higher elevations and you start to feel the altitude. We've done many treks throughout the world, and we have rarely experienced the level of attentiveness and personalization that Nepal High trek gave to us. We will be back and will definitely be using Nepal High Trek again in the future!
Advertisement
Doru Cristian M
Doru Cristian M
2024.04.22
Verified
Best trekking company in Kathmandu (run by some excellent humans) Couldn’t recommend this company more. The owner, Anjan, was extremely approachable and accommodating from the first time we got in touch. He came twice up a hill in Kathmandu to meet us at our monastery & discuss the details of the trek, and that was before we even made the payment. Professional but absolutely chilled about the whole process, no pressure whatsoever on the client. As for our guide, Arbind, I could write pages about what an excellent guide and also what a special person he is. He was very careful and attentive with the three of us throughout the 9 days we spent together. From regularly checking our fitness & wellbeing on the trek to ensuring that we had the best service at each teahouse. And last but not least, carrying a 2l pot of tea & our packed lunch up to Tserko Ri. Not least, he was such a good company and indeed a friend through the trek, that whenever we will remember our Nepal trek in the future, his genuine and kind smile will surely be at the forefront of that. All our future treks in Nepal will 100% be with this company. We spent 2 months in Nepal prior to trekking and therefore we had the chance to take our time and meet different agencies before choosing one. You would be wasting time trying to find a better one. There isn’t!
Thisura D
Thisura D
2024.04.21
Verified
Amazing EBC Trek! I cant help but feel immense gratitude for the exceptional service provided by Nepal High Trek from the moment i booked my trip. Their knowledgable guide, not only ensured my safety throughout my journey, but also enriched the experience with fascinating insights into local culture and geography. The logistical aspects, including permits, accommodation and meals, were seamlessly arranged, allowing me to focus solely on the trek. Despite the harsh environment, the accommodations provided were comfortable and welcoming. Overall i couldn't be more impressed with their service. Thank you for everything!
Dennis K
Dennis K
2024.04.21
Verified
Lang Tang Valley trek and viewpoint Did a 7 day trek of Lang Tang Valley and it was such an incredible experience. The views were absolutely incredible and it was definitely something we will never forget. Our guide (Uru Ghale) was amazing and really looked after us with every little need we had and his English was great. Our porter (Rajan Gole) was also amazing and so smiley all the time which really made us feel welcome. The tea houses and food were also great and was also much enjoyed. 5 🌟/ 5 🌟 goes to our guide and porter as they really made our trip. I couldn’t recommend this company more.
Georg Hauger
Georg Hauger
2024.04.20
Strong Recommendation for Suraj, Trek Guide at Nepal High Trek Agency I am writing to wholeheartedly recommend Suraj as a trek guide for any future adventurers aiming to explore the Manaslu Circuit Trail. During our trek, Suraj proved to be an invaluable asset, consistently going above and beyond to ensure our journey was not only safe but also incredibly enriching. Suraj possesses an impressive breadth of knowledge about the local history, culture, and geography, which he conveyed with enthusiasm and clarity. His insights into the local communities and their traditions greatly enhanced our understanding and appreciation of each location we visited. Furthermore, his supportive and attentive approach to guide duties ensured that all members of our group felt comfortable and confident, regardless of their trekking experience. Suraj was always prepared and responsive, addressing any concerns with professionalism and care. Suraj’s expertise and passion for trekking are evident in his dedication and respect for both the natural environment and the local communities. It is clear that he is a true asset to the Nepal High Trek Agency. I strongly recommend him to anyone looking to undertake a trek in Nepal; he is truly a top-tier guide who will enhance your experience with his depth of knowledge and genuine kindness.
Advertisement
Tabea F
Tabea F
2024.04.20
Verified
Manaslu Circuit - experience of a lifetime Our Manaslu Circuit Tour with our guide Suraj was absolutely great. Everything was perfect from the very start in Macha Khola to the very end in Dharapani. Every evening, Suraj would brief us for the next stage on the following day. He estimated our walking time precisely. Also, Suraj would adapt our initial plan so that we were able to climb up to Pungen Gumba and Manaslu Base Camp without needing an additional trekking day. The Himalayan scenery along the trek is insanely great. The temperatures during the day were perfect, the nights chilly but sleeping bag and down jackets provided by High Nepal Trek very comfy. Food was delicious. Thank you Suraj and High Nepal Trek for making our first visit to Nepal unforgettable (four Austrian visiting Nepal and doing some trekking for the very first time - we could not have had a better experience). Highly recommend!!!
Anna B
Anna B
2024.04.20
Verified
Great and amazing We were so happy, the weather was perfect and we got great impressions of the entire Manaslu massif. The sporting challenge was great, but in the end everything was done well. We also wanted to express our satisfaction with our guide Suraj. He was so accommodating to our wishes and ideas that we felt very well looked after and cared for. We will be back and would be delighted to travel with Suraj again. Kind regards
Georg H
Georg H
2024.04.20
Verified
Manaslu, the local people and culture & our perfect guide Suraj make this journey unforgettable. Strong Recommendation for Suraj, Trek Guide at Nepal High Trek Agency I am writing to wholeheartedly recommend Suraj as a trek guide for any future adventurers aiming to explore the Manaslu Circuit Trail. During our trek, Suraj proved to be an invaluable asset, consistently going above and beyond to ensure our journey was not only safe but also incredibly enriching. Suraj possesses an impressive breadth of knowledge about the local history, culture, and geography, which he conveyed with enthusiasm and clarity. His insights into the local communities and their traditions greatly enhanced our understanding and appreciation of each location we visited. Furthermore, his supportive and attentive approach to guide duties ensured that all members of our group felt comfortable and confident, regardless of their trekking experience. Suraj was always prepared and responsive, addressing any concerns with professionalism and care. Suraj’s expertise and passion for trekking are evident in his dedication and respect for both the natural environment and the local communities. It is clear that he is a true asset to the Nepal High Trek Agency. I strongly recommend him to anyone looking to undertake a trek in Nepal; he is truly a top-tier guide who will enhance your experience with his depth of knowledge and genuine kindness.