Nationwide Groundworks

Nationwide Groundworks Reviews

Good rating
3.9
29 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (29)
Janet Edawards
Janet Edawards
2023.08.26
Critical
Responsiveness
Brilliant work ! Until you have a issue then your waiting 18 months plus for them to fix it 🤬
Leron Price
Leron Price
2023.06.26
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Value
DO NOT use this company. They put a tarmac drive in with drainage for us last October and after a couple of month's we noticed our main drain was blocked. We got a plumber out who told us it was blocked with tarmac. When we contacted Matt from the company he told us he was in Australia until 16th April. We have tried contacting him for the last 2 months to be told they were very busy and now he won't even answer our calls. It is now going to cost us £1700. To get our main drain repaired because of the damage the company have done the 10 year guarantee does not exist as you can't get any response from their office or e mail.
Ian price
Ian price
2023.06.14
Do not use this company they do not use the product they say they use , and they blocked all your drains with type one then tarmacked over the top the company does not exist , don't even try to ring them you just get fobbed of . Please do not use this company .
J B
J B
2023.02.07
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
DO NOT use Nationwide Groundworks Ltd based in Doncaster. This is the correct company. Please take note before it’s too late. Our work was done to a poor standard. 10 years guarantee is false as they don’t return. They stall work, use excuses, give false hope to come back, force you to submit good reviews and poor customer service. They also said the work we paid for we could ‘do ourselves’, rather than them fixing the service we paid for. Check Company House and see how the company has a yearly ‘Strike Off’. Recorded delivery letters to them are refused. Follow removed / blocked on Facebook. A family member owns ‘Local Groundworks’. They quote higher. Check their Company House for similar traits. Tell yourself are these signs of an honest legit company who will fix poor work or a company who often receives letters for bad work, takes money and leave? We had a resin / artificial grass driveway and fence installation. Poor quality work. Done in rain. Don’t be fooled by photos -zoom in or look at the work yourself to see the poor quality. Photos on Facebook reviews if not removed already to cover it up
Reply from Nationwide Groundworks 2022.10.12
Sorry I believe you have the wrong company!
Janet Walter
Janet Walter
2022.11.16
Positive
Punctuality
Quality
Value
Friendly, good value and did a good job.
Steve Pinder
Steve Pinder
2022.10.12
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Great service and quality from Nationwide Groundwork’s. The guys that did the job were extremely friendly and did a very good job. I would recommend these guys to anyone and my Resin bound Drive is brilliant
Reply from Nationwide Groundworks 2022.10.12
It was a pleasure working for mr and Mrs Pinder they kept the lads well fed and had the kettle on at all times! Thanks
John Linsley
John Linsley
2022.10.06
Positive
Punctuality
Quality
Value
Carried out resin bound surfacing around the market cross in Bawtry. Very efficient and did a good job for a fair price. Would definitely recommend them to anyone considering this type of work.
Reply from Nationwide Groundworks 2022.10.12
It was a pleasure working for the council John kept our team well informed and very helpful
Diamond Dac
Diamond Dac
2022.08.31
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Excellent team of workers . Good job at a good price.
James Morley
James Morley
2022.08.14
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Unfortunately, Nationwide Groundworks did a very poor job of installing our patio. To start with, they missed two appointments to give us a quote without any message or notice. We also had to chase weekly to get a date for when the patio would be installed. Once the patio was installed, we got a landscaper in for another job, and pointed out the poor quality of work that was done by Nationwide Groundworks for the patio. We have since had 4 other landscapers to give their input, and they all agree that the work is poor. Some issues we have found are; the pointing gap in between the slates is too large and is starting to come out just from rainfall, some slates are raised with a gap around which is a trip hazard, bricks are damaged, bricks have been cut poorly, there are large gaps underneath the patio slates with no support, bricks not cut straight, the patio slates aren’t level with the bricks, there’s cement/mortar in the pointing, we have around 7 wobbly slates, and it’s generally been finished off in a poor state. We chased Nationwide Groundworks over several months to come back to repair the patio, but they kept fobbing us off and giving us dates that passed with no notice and have not since been back. It’s now been 10 months since the patio was installed with no hope of the company returning to fix the issues. Please don’t fall for the ’10 year guarantee’ on their website as I did, they don’t honour it. They also have two different addresses listed on their website, and on company house. After third party investigation, the outcome is that the business doesn’t trade from either of these addresses. I’ve already removed this review once about 5 months ago when I was told they’d sort it out if I removed it. However, they again, did nothing. I’ve given Nationwide Groundworks plenty of chances and 10 months of time to come back to rectify the issues. I would certainly not recommend Nationwide Groundworks.
Reply from Nationwide Groundworks 2022.10.03
Hi unfortunately the workers was not supervised this week I have offered to repair the work and you will not give us the chance! This job was a non profitable job
Darren O'Sullivan
Darren O'Sullivan
2022.08.01
Did a good drive but finishing touches were rushed and the Apprentice was not supervised on the last day, hence the poor finishing touches. Average drive by an average company. Not recommended 😕
Reply from Nationwide Groundworks 2022.10.03
We did not do Youre work can you please remove the review you have mistaken our company is nationwide groundwork’s and we did not do you’re block paving we do not use these materials in the photo. Thanks
Martin MacDermott
Martin MacDermott
2022.05.26
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Value
Excellent service really quick and professional. The drive looks 👌Great
Brian Wharam
Brian Wharam
2022.05.18
Positive
Responsiveness
Value
Mathew responded immediately inspected and quoted at the site, the job was started and completed within a week, all suggestions were treated sympathetically and the job done to our satisfaction.
Hilary Burns
Hilary Burns
2022.05.14
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Very friendly guys work quick and efficiently cannot fault the company in any way Very pleased a job well done bounding gravel to front and rear garden Thank you to the whole team
Ron Partner
Ron Partner
2022.04.11
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
The team did an excellent job on my new resin drive. They were helpful friendly and comunication was first class.I would definitely recommend National Groundworks Limited as I don't think they will be beat for value for money.
Neil Fisher
Neil Fisher
2022.03.07
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
A brilliant service provided by Matt & the guys, quick to come & provide a quote. Very reasonable price for outstanding workmanship. Very friendly & polite throughout the work, professional in their approach & the clean-up at the end. Would definitely recommend these guys for anyone considering their services. My Resin back garden is amazing!
Christine Wills
Christine Wills
2021.09.15
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Excellent in every way
Gameplay Phone
Gameplay Phone
2021.09.10
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Value
Jayne
Jayne
2021.08.11
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Cut us up on a roundabout whilst on his phone. Called the company who didnt care and insulted me.
Elliot Animations
Elliot Animations
2021.04.19
Cut me up on a roundabout and then had the audacity to tell me to "go back and look at the road" saying it was a duel-lane. I did and guess what? It isn't. Marked in a red circle in case you're a bit confused again. You shouldn't be on the road.
Reply from Nationwide Groundworks 2021.04.19
Hi unfortunately one of the workers may of done this but I do not appreciate a bad review there for this was nothing to do with work so could you please call and take this review down
Amanda Turner
Amanda Turner
2021.04.07
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Prepared the drive, laid a base then laid a resin drive to my expectations. Very reasonable price in comparison to other quotes. Polite and efficient, all three of them, who were working on the job.