My-Mountains

www.my-mountains.ch

My-Mountains Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
417 reviews Verified
My-Mountains
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 417 ) 5.0

Lê Bispo
Lê Bispo
2024.05.11
My experience skiing with My-Mountains staff was amazing. I skied at Zermatt with David. It was my first time skiing and was harder than I thought, but David was very nice and made the hole experience great.
Reply from My-Mountains 2024.05.11
Dear Lê Bispo, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you were satisfied with our staff and David amd we look forward to welcoming you again. We wish you a great weekend.
Jonathan Ka-Kit Cheng
2024.04.23 2024.04.23 | Switzerland
Had a lesson with Andrea today and it was wonderful. First time skiing 3 hours went by in a blink!

Date of experience: 22 April, 2024
Allen D
Allen D
2024.04.04
Verified
Worth the experience Worth the money to spend time with a private local guide and see the beautiful countryside overlooking Lucerne. We enjoyed meeting the farm cows and visiting the farm shop. We also got some pro tips from our guide to better enjoy our stay in Lucerne. It's nice to see the area through the eyes of a Swiss local. Highly recommend.
Stacey Cohen
Stacey Cohen
2024.04.02
We had a wonderful experience with Andrea! There is no way we could’ve navigated the mountain without his expertise. He made lunch reservations and guided us safely across the mountains. Do not hesitate one moment before hiring Andrea to be your guide. 😊
Reply from My-Mountains 2024.04.02
That sounds fantastic! Andrea sounds like the perfect guide for a mountain adventure. It's great to hear he made your experience memorable and safe. Thanks for sharing your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again. Have a great rest of the day!
Stacey C
Stacey C
2024.04.02
Verified
Fabulous fabulous fabulous We had a fabulous time with Andrea! There is no way we could have navigated the mountain without his expert help. I highly highly recommend using Andrea for any of your ski trips in Switzerland. He made dining reservations for us for lunch and guided us safely across the mountain. we had a wonderful wonderful time with him 😊
Heather D
Heather D
2024.03.04
Verified
St. Moritz Ski Trip We had a super half day of ski instruction from Giorgio who help us become familiar with the mountain. The following day, Paola provided us with excellent instruction which improved our skiing and confidence on harder runs.
Kerry Heuter
Kerry Heuter
2024.02.20
Andrea was fantastic. Great day of skiing. We consider ourselves good skiers but Andrea was able point out things we have been doing wrong. In one day, I can honestly say he changed how ski. Plus a great guy that knows a lot about the area. Highly recommend.
Reply from My-Mountains 2024.02.20
Dear Kerry, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, highly appreciated. We're happy you had a great ski lessons with Andrea and we hope to see you soon again with us. We wish you a great rest of the day!
Xavier Garcia Tormo
Xavier Garcia Tormo
2024.02.04
Andrea is a very talented instructor. His assessment and feedback on what you should work on to improve your skiing were spot-on. Don't miss the opportunity to learn from him
Reply from My-Mountains 2024.02.04
Dear Xavier, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you had a good ski lesson with Andrea and we hope to see you soon. Have a nice rest of the Sunday!
dsavassi
dsavassi
2024.01.29
Verified
Great day in the mountains We had a great half day ski lessons in Elgelberg. Our guide Ying was super experienced, friendly and helpful during the whole time and also tailored the experience to our skills and the conditions of the day. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to improve their skills whilst having a joyful day in the mountains!
Giulia Miracca
Giulia Miracca
2024.01.28
Andrea was a wonderful instructor, super patient, with a lot of ideas for exercises to improve skiing technique and form for a beginner such as myself. I had a really fun session with him in Adermatt, I would definitely have more lessons with him :)
Reply from My-Mountains 2024.01.28
Dear Giulia, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy you had a nice ski lesson with Andrea in Andermatt and we definitely look forward to welcoming you again. We wish you a lovely Sunday evening.
Stephanie Lamont
Stephanie Lamont
2024.01.19
My partner and I were visiting Lucerne from Australia and were looking to learn how to ski. We had a full day private lesson with Andrea who was absolutely fantastic. He was patient and attentive and ensured we warmed up properly and never got hurt. Was also a really nice person, and we would absolutely ski with Andrea again. We both learned to ski and had a great time doing it. Thanks Andrea!
Reply from My-Mountains 2024.01.20
Dear Stehpanie, thank you very much for taking the time to write the review, really appreciate! We are happy you had a great ski lesson with Andrea and enjoyed safely the day. We hope to welcoming you again in Switzerland one day! We wish you a lovely rest of the day!
Szimonetta Bolla
Szimonetta Bolla
2024.01.14
Andrea is a great instructor, this was my third time taking an instruction day with him and will definitely keep coming back! He observes your skiing and tailors the exercises to your needs and level. He's an easy going and nice person, makes the experience fun.Our group of 4 ladies had an amazing day and we learned a lot.
Reply from My-Mountains 2024.01.15
Dear Szimonetta, thank you very much for the review, we always appreciate when people take the time to write one. We are happy you had a great ski lesson with Andrea and we hope to see you again soon. We wish you a great start of the week!
I love your music Swor
I love your music Swor
2024.01.09
As a first time skier, Andrea was so patient with myself and my 15 year old. His passion for the support and for Switzerland really made this an exciting trip. He is super flexible and I can honestly say I will be coming back. I highly recommend My-Mountains for any time of year travel experiences. Monika also helped immensely with any questions and was always available for anything I needed. 5 stars!
Reply from My-Mountains 2024.01.09
Dear Kim, we are happy you and your son had a great time skiing in Switzerland with Andrea and our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
lailabrown
lailabrown
2024.01.09
Verified
Perfect! Our tour guide, Ezra, was fantastic! He was the perfect balance of easy going and informative, relaxed and knowledgeable, accommodating and experienced. Switzerland is a beautiful country and we will be back!
Samantha
Samantha
2024.01.01
Verified
Pete is the best guide - what a wonderful family day! Such a great option for a family excursion. It's perfect if you have people in your group who don't ski, but you still want them to experience the magic feeling of being on the slopes. Me, my sister, and our parents had Pete as our guide, and he absolutely made the day for us! He made the day so easy and was incredibly attentive to all of our needs. His agenda was much more fun and memorable compared to if we had just booked tickets up to Gornergrat and toured alone. He took us on a breathtaking hike through the snow and to a mountain restaurant for an excellent lunch with a view. One thing to note, the hike is a little steep - it might not be right if you have someone with mobility issues. However, since it's a private tour, I'm sure this part of the agenda could be changed. Thanks to Pete, we also got way better pictures and videos of this awesome excursion, instead of just our usual selfies or incomplete family photos we normally take when travelling. We will never forget this trip! What a great investment into our family memory bank.
Lim Suz
Lim Suz
2023.12.30
Andrea has been a great instructor/ guide and had made our trip such a fuss free and unforgettable one.. He is so patient and make the extra effort to help arrange our last minute request to do para gliding in Engelberg. Overall the ski lessons were fun despite being exhausted after 2 half days of training but was great fun 🥰 will definitely recommend his service ..
Reply from My-Mountains 2023.12.30
Dear Lim, thank you for your kind review! We are super happy your ski holiday went smooth and we were able to provide great services. We hope to see you and your family soon and we wish you a wonderful start into 2024!
Catalin
Catalin
2023.12.27
I had the pleasure of experiencing a full day private ski course with Andrea, and it was an absolute game-changer. Andrea's personalized approach and one-on-one instruction elevated my skiing abilities to new heights. His keen eye for detail allowed him to correct mistakes I didn't even realize I was making, providing invaluable feedback tailored to my specific needs. What truly sets Andrea apart is his dedication to building not just skiing skills, but also self-confidence on the slopes. The private 1:1 setting allowed me to progress at my own pace, fostering an environment where I felt comfortable pushing my boundaries. Andrea's encouragement and expert guidance transformed my skiing experience, making it not only educational but also immensely enjoyable. For anyone looking to accelerate their skiing journey, I wholeheartedly recommend Andrea's private lessons. The investment in personalized instruction pays off exponentially, and the boost in confidence is a testament to the effectiveness of his teaching approach. A day with Andrea is not just a ski lesson; it's a transformative experience that leaves you feeling more capable and self-assured on the mountain.
Reply from My-Mountains 2023.12.28
Dear Catalin, thank you very much for this wonderful review! We appreciate the time you took and the accuracy of it. We are super happy the ski lesson with Andrea was was able to help you to improve your skiing skills and make it more enjoyable. We wish you a wonderful day and we look forward to seeing you again with us.
Tigressninja
Tigressninja
2023.12.25
Ski guide (Andrea) was great, super friendly and def knows what he’s doing, even if it’s your first time skiing, and we can even have casual conversations.
Reply from My-Mountains 2023.12.25
Dear Tigressninja, thank you for the review. We appreciate the time you took tonwrite it. We wish you Merry Xmas and we hope to see you again with us.
Nam Pongchalee
Nam Pongchalee
2023.12.15
The skiing lessons with Andrea are an exhilarating and enjoyable experience! The instructor is attentive and warm, guiding us through learning techniques and skiing 🎿 skills effectively. The atmosphere in the class feels like being with friends. Definitely looking forward to coming back! 😊
Reply from My-Mountains 2023.12.16
Dear Nam, thabk you very much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate. We are happy you enjoyed the Ski Camp in Zermatt with Andrea and we hope to see you this winter again with us. Happy weekend!
Mihai Lazar
Mihai Lazar
2023.12.11
recommends
An awesome experience in the wonderful and mesmerizing Zermatt - Matterhorn ski paradise. Andrea guided us into the specifics of the ski area and then he proceeded to evaluate our skiing skills and compiled a complete 3 day training plan with fun exercises to improve our skiing skills and make this sport more enjoyable. Great explanation on the mental and physical aspects of this sport and each day was finished with a friendly discussion and debriefing with video analysis of the initial skills and the progress made after the exercises. Andrea handled everything for us (accommodation, ski passes, weather check and ski planning) so that we could focus on the learning, training, skiing and visiting Zermatt. Great experience , both from sport side and sightseeing side. Highly recommend it!
Reply from My-Mountains 2023.12.12
Hi there! Thanks a ton for sharing your fantastic experience! 😊 We're thrilled to hear that Andrea provided such a comprehensive and enjoyable skiing program in the breathtaking Zermatt - Matterhorn ski paradise. It's awesome that you found the training plan and exercises beneficial for enhancing your skiing skills. We love that we took care of all the logistics, allowing you to fully immerse yourself in the learning, training, and exploring Zermatt. Can't wait to have you back on the slopes! 🏂