Mountain Memories Reviews

Mountain Memories Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 155 reviews

www.mountainmemories.info
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (154)
Claire R
Claire R
2023-09-11
Verified
Sunset Canoe Experience Absolutely perfect from start to finish. Beautiful handmade canoes, a great guy to lead the trip; super relaxed and friendly. We loved every minute. The stars were incredible and the setting, with the firepit and sweet treats made it a night to remember!
Advertisement
Natalie Menzies
Natalie Menzies
2023-09-05
recommends
Justin was a fantastic coach and we loved our first experience of paddle boarding. What a great way to explore Derwentwater too!
Natalie M
Natalie M
2023-09-05
Verified
Fantastic Paddle Boarding experience Our experience was fantastic! We went paddle boarding, both of us were first timers, and I was a bit nervous but Justin was an excellent coach, taught us what we needed to know and got my confidence up enough to help me stand up too! We went so much further into the lake than I had ever thought possible before starting the session. My partner was more confident than me and Justin taught him some extra skills and set him some fun challenges to do too. We were blessed with fantastic weather, and the views were gorgeous, what a wonderful way to see Derwent Water. We would 100% recommend booking with Mountain Memories, it was easy to coordinate the day and time that suited our timetable via email and we now know that there a lot of other activities available that we would definitely book with Mountain Memories for the next time we’re in the area!
MrShaneL
MrShaneL
2023-09-01
Verified
Great fun climbing and canyoning Justin took us climbing and canyoning. A family of four with two teenage boys, we were a small group and benefitted from this. He tailored the activities to our abilities and kept it fun. We all really enjoyed both activities due to his engaging personality. Highly and unreservedly recommended.
Dilsah
Dilsah
2023-08-26
Verified
Amazing experience! We’ve tried canoeing for the first time in Derwentwater with Justin! It was an amazing experience really! We were 4 friends who have never tried it before but Justin explained what to do and what not to do in a very basic way so it wasn’t hard to grasp things quickly. Weather was just a bit cloudy and windy at first but we rode on the side of the lake so we were not affected by the wind gust. He connected two canoes two each other at first for us to have an easier start. We’ve separated them after a while and he made sure we don’t tip over Scenery was spectacular, I was worried about taking pictures on the boat but Justin took care of that thankfully. We saw a very beautiful, full, double rainbow. Pictures came out great even though he made us believe he’s no good at taking them 😅 We had multiple stops for snacks and just to appreciate the beautiful scenery. We have also learned about the history of the place and local gems. Justin was a great company with many interesting stories 😄 We even went over some waves and it was so fun. Time went over so quickly even though we were together for a good 3.5 hours~ So grateful for giving us an opportunity to experience all of this. Totally recommend it for friend groups like us and families with kids!!
Advertisement
shaun
shaun
2023-08-19
Verified
Fantastic family time adventuring down the Ghyl and evening kayak in beautiful scenery Fantastic day with Justin, Ghyl Scrambling and sunset kayak, absolutely loved it!! Great adventure for our seven year old and challenging for us adults, but totally safe and great guidance through everything.
blondie_lisa1
blondie_lisa1
2023-08-17
Verified
Book it already, it’s great! We were travelling down the country and wanted to break up the driving with a bit of fun, we booked Justin very last minute, and he fitted us in for an afternoon of Ghyll Scrambling with Canyon exploring also. It was awesome, we had such a good time, Justin is super welcoming, very easy to get on with, and fills you with confidence We scrambled through the river, with Justin explaining very clearly every step of the way, where to put your feet, which bits to look out for and just making you feel safe and confident in what you are doing. We then moved onto the canyoning, using ropes and harnesses to manoeuvre our way down bigger slopes and faster water. Again Justin was great, made us feel really comfortable with what we are doing and in control. I really can’t recommend Mountain Memories enough, we had a brilliant day I would say you need to be of half decent fitness, and stable on your feet, there is a lot of moving around and slippery bits, you do splash into water and jump of ledges etc
Navigate693323
Navigate693323
2023-08-17
Verified
10/10. Highly recommended canoe and bushcraft experience We had a great time with Mountain Memories. We took the half day canoeing and bushcraft experience trip. Justin tailored the trip perfectly to keep our two girls (4 and 7) entertained whilst also keeping interest for me and my wife. He was relaxed, friendly, informative and professional, with a good mix of canoeing on the lake and learning bushcraft skills. Justin knows how to respond to the moment outdoors doors, savouring nice weather, not rushing us and expanding our understanding of the outdoors. 10/10. Highly recommended.
claire h
claire h
2023-08-10
Verified
Amazing! Highly recommend and so much fun!! Justin was amazing! From making sure we had all the kit we needed to have to best experience to making sure we laughed start to finish. He was encouraging and allowed us to have to best experience while being completely safe. We took part in ghyll scramble followed by the canyoning. Justin made sure we were warm and kept moving and completed the challenge. Justin took lots of amazing photos and sent them over to which was going above and beyond in my eyes! LOVED EVERY MINUTE AND WILL BE USING THE COMPANY AGAIN.
Advertisement
ch10662017
ch10662017
2023-07-26
Verified
Sublime..... We had a blissful evening in Justin's beautiful handmade canoes paddling on Derwentwater as the sun was setting. It was a fantastic experience, we saw Heron and even spotted a Kingfisher! A fantastic time from start to finish. Booking and payment straightforward.
Teresa B
Teresa B
2023-06-03
Verified
Absolutely brilliant. Highly recommend. As a surprise for our two teenage sons we booked them the Ghyll scrambling. They absolutely loved it. Justin is so patient, informative and great instructor/company. Definitely the highlight of our sons holiday. Cannot rate highly enough and would definitely use again if we ever come back to the Lake District. Thank you Justin for making wonderful memories.
Louisa S
Louisa S
2023-04-11
Verified
Fabulous time canoeing on Bassenthwaite Lake We had a brilliant afternoon out on Bassenthwaite Lake canoeing with Justin - it was lots of fun, very engaging and we can’t wait to go back! He even brought hot chocolate and fresh tea which was a very welcome half-way refreshment. Both we and our 2 children absolutely loved the whole experience.
EmmaJayneB23
EmmaJayneB23
2023-04-04
Verified
Highly Recommend for Small Group of Friends Highly recommend Mountain Memories. Justin made our canoe trip on Derwentwater exactly what we wanted it to be. Fun, chilled and filled will memories that we will treasure as a group of 6 friends.Great communication and easy booking process, and some great group photos taken throughout the trip. Justin is a brilliant guide, knowledgable about the area and its history and passionate about sustaining the natural beauty of Keswick and Derwentwater - plus makes a fab hot chocolate! Thanks Mountain Memories, we will be booking again!
Advertisement
Amie Violet Bates
Amie Violet Bates
2023-03-28
recommends
what an amazing experience we had Justin made the morning perfect for us we went to 2 little island with him and he bought a brew kit with him which was so thoughtful, we all will definitely be booking with him again for another canoeing trip 😀
Shaquille
Shaquille
2023-03-06
Verified
Incredible experience Incredible day with Justin on a sunset canoe. He offered an extremely personalised experience, and made the night very memorable. Took pictures of us, shared interested facts about the area and his passion and love for the area just emanated. He builds the boats himself, made us hot drinks as we watch the sunset, before making our way back under the stars. A must do if you're in the area!
Zoe M
Zoe M
2022-11-03
Verified
Via ferrata was great Via ferrata was great fun! Amazing views and great photos, Justin was very knowledgeable and taught us lots!! Thanks again
Megan F
Megan F
2022-09-06
Verified
A great time Ghyll Scrambling Had a great time Ghyll Scrambling with Mountain Memories. I would highly recommed it. My 15 year old son was quite nervous at first but after a short time he was out in front and loving it. I had a permanent smile on my face throughout. 27th July 2022
Advertisement
Emma F
Emma F
2022-09-06
Verified
Paddle boarding mountain memories I booked paddle boarding for me and four others and we had an amazing time, Justin is a great instructor and is very knowledgeable about all things paddle boarding and the local area. I was a little nervous and he didn’t push me to do anything I wasn’t comfortable with, I would highly recommend booking any of the many activities Justin provides you won’t be disappointed!
Helen O' H
Helen O' H
2022-09-03
Verified
Excellent ghyll scrambling activity This is the second time we have been ghyll scrambling with Justin and Mountain Memories. We have two young boys aged 7 and 5 years who throughly enjoyed both sessions we booked. Justin took us out as a family and we had a great time. I couldn't find any other outdoor activity companies who allowed children so young to participate (my youngest was only 4 when we first tried it), so I was very excited to find Mountain Memories. Both trips have been amazing. Justin is very knowledgeable and makes the experience so enjoyable for adults and children. He also took lots of photographs and videos for us, and later emailed them which was much appreciated. The session felt really personal with it only being our family there. I would recommend Justin and his company to anyone looking for a safe, fun packed adventure for all ages. We will definitely be looking to book another adventure activity on our next visit to Keswick.
Rosina C
Rosina C
2022-08-27
Verified
The highlight of our holiday!! Amazing experience, Justin was very welcoming and accommodating, good fun, would definitely do again