Modern Golf Vancouver

www.moderngolf.ca

Modern Golf Vancouver Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
1767 reviews Verified
Modern Golf Vancouver
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 1767 ) 4.8

Alex Stathakis
Alex Stathakis
2024.05.28
Excellent place for lessons! I had Ed for 5 lessons and really got some insight into my swing and my faults. I then moved to Sam for 5 lessons and that really stepped up my whole game - from the driver to my short game. Will definitely be coming back annually to continue tweaking and building my swing!
Reply from Modern Golf Vancouver 2023.12.28
Thank you for the feedback, Alex! We are very proud of our Modern Golf team and thrilled to hear you'll be visiting us again!
Gary Mayede
Gary Mayede
2024.05.27
Had wedge fitting with Jeff. Explained bounce, lie angle and grinds to me. Received recommendations for new wedges. Great fitting experience. As an aside, I advised him of my iron fitting at a different golf fitting company. I got Srixon ZK5 irons. I wasn’t happy with the lie angle on my irons - 3.5* upright - after going to the driving range. The upright lie angle that was causing my ball to draw massively. Jeff set up another appointment for me and bent my irons to be neutral. For free!! Was told that my fitter didn’t fit me properly for the lie angle. Played a round and ball was going straight. Awesome customer service from Jeff. He didn’t have to do as anything for me as I got my irons from another place. He helper me so I could play better golf. Thank you Jeff.
Kursan Manny
Kursan Manny
2024.05.27
Excellent Session with Jeff Johnson he was amazing! True professional, relaxed me and methodically found out which Irons, Woods and Putter worked best for me. Jeff has a lovely casual and warm style yet highly knowledgeable approach . Went with Callaway and very excited! Highly recommended if you're thinking about doping the Club Fitting go for it with Modern golf!
Tom S.
Tom S.
2024.05.26
I had a great fitting session with Ian. Recommend to everyone who would like to improve your game.
Susan Morin
Susan Morin
2024.05.26
I like the facility and loved having a few minutes to warm up before my lesson. Ed was great as always.
Reply from Modern Golf Vancouver 2024.04.30
Dear Susan, we're thrilled to hear your positive feedback about Ed's teaching. He indeed is a master at his craft. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!
Mark Savela
Mark Savela
2024.05.26
Jules Chiasson
Jules Chiasson
2024.05.26
Friendly service and nice golfing atmosphere!
Clarke Struthers
Clarke Struthers
2024.05.26
Great service and product knowledge.
Kiran Somanchi
Kiran Somanchi
2024.05.26
I had a mostly disappointing experience with Modern Golf. I emailed them through website. No response. Called them on a weekday morning. No response. I emailed them again through the website. Finally responded. Went back and forth regarding availability and found something. Wanted a full bag fitting. Turns out they don’t do putter fitting for some reason. Even though it’s advertised on their website as being available. Find out they are having a fitting sale online. Emailed them to find out if they were offering sale on full bag fitting. Email to ask what the price was for full bag fitting and if there’s a discount. For some unknown reason no discount on full bag fitting. Cancelled appointment. This was a largely frustrating experience. Starting from lack of responsiveness to the lacklustre service. I’m not sure why I would go here if the opening service is this bad. For some reason, they have not heard of online booking systems.
Adnan Rashid
Adnan Rashid
2024.05.25
I started golfing last year July and took about 4 lessons found It helped a lot. Planning to take more with Dylan. The lessons are also data driven which helps for practice
Patrick White
Patrick White
2024.05.25
I got an iron fitting done with Michael at Modern Golf. I was using a cheap old set and was interested in an upgrade. I didn't have a brand in mind and wanted to try a variety of clubs. Michael was spectacular, he was able to immediately find clubs that suited me well and I got to try Titleist, TaylorMade, Wilson and Ping. I am so glad that I didn't spend $2500 on the TaylorMade irons when Ping suited my game so much better. Michael was very knowledgeable and helpful. An absolute pleasure. Would highly recommend.
Peter Roberts
Peter Roberts
2024.05.25
Really great session with Jeff. We hit A LOT of balls!
Ian Mcconnachie
Ian Mcconnachie
2024.05.25
Great experience and the game is coming along … Brian is a great teacher and very accommodating … highly recommend
Kurtis Gammon
Kurtis Gammon
2024.05.25
Michael did a great job, tried all sorts of irons, walked out with a set of irons going almost 15 yards farther. Well worth it.
Maria D
Maria D
2024.05.24
Visited the facility on Friday May 24th, and they had the Titleist SM9 wedges priced for $129.99. However, when I went to purchase the club I was told they were priced in error and should be $149.99. I asked if they could honour the price, but was told no and that this also caused an issue the day before. So this is clearly negligence since the price was not updated. I’m sure this is a violation of Section 74.05 of the Competition Act and at the very least a terrible client experience. It’s not about the price, but the principle and will be filing a formal complaint and suggest others who had the same experience do the same.
Reply from Modern Golf Vancouver 2024.05.24
Dear Maria D., we are sorry to hear about your experience at Modern Golf Downtown Toronto. The price should have been honoured in store, and we apologize for the error. We would ask that you allow us the opportunity to ensure this is corrected by contacting apollock@moderngolf.ca. Please also know that we will communicate with staff and strive to avoid such occurrences from happening in the future. We hope to hear from you soon.
Blaise MacNeil
Blaise MacNeil
2024.05.24
I had a friendly helpful lesson.
Reply from Modern Golf Vancouver 2024.03.02
Dear Blaise, Thank you for your review. We're pleased you're satisfied with our service and appreciate your support. If you need anything further, don't hesitate to let us know.
mike senay
mike senay
2024.05.23
Great experience, very knowledgeable staff.
Tom McSorley
Tom McSorley
2024.05.23
These guys are great. Go here for a fitting or a lesson!
Chris Seddon
Chris Seddon
2024.05.23
Jeff and the team know how to do this properly. Get yourself down there! thanks
Shyam Srinivasan
Shyam Srinivasan
2024.05.23