Madeira Mountain Expedition

Madeira Mountain Expedition Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
843 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (425)
Richard P
Richard P
2024.04.14
Verified
Views, views, views!! Severino was a fantastic guide, full of passion & knowledge, really brought the tour to life. Incredible views throughout, but glad he was driving as the little roads and tracks are not for the faint hearted!
Riante
Riante
2024.04.11
Tomasz Paw (KlimyPompyCiepla.pl)
Tomasz Paw (KlimyPompyCiepla.pl)
2024.04.11
Bardzo ciekawa wyprawa. Kierowca Antonio był zabawny, wytrwale tłumaczył mimo mojego słabego angielskiego. Na Off Road fajnie trzęsło, przy okazji piękne widoki z góry. Polecam
Claire Russell
Claire Russell
2024.04.11
Joseph took the six of us to the north in his jeep. Such fun! Saw and learnt a lot. Joseph was fantastic and very funny. Definitely recommend.
Tomasz P
Tomasz P
2024.04.11
Verified
I recommend A very interesting trip. The driver, Antonio, was funny and persistent in explaining despite my poor English. It was cool on the off road, with beautiful views from the mountains. I recommend
Tomasz P
Tomasz P
2024.04.11
Verified
I recommend A very interesting trip. The driver, Antonio, was funny and persistent in explaining despite my poor English. It was cool on the off road, with beautiful views from the mountains. I recommend
Mieke P
Mieke P
2024.04.08
Verified
Beautiful experience Beautiful experience, varied landscape, pleasant guide, nice stops in charming villages. The forest and mountain ride was fantastic!
Mieke P
Mieke P
2024.04.08
Verified
Beautiful experience Beautiful experience, varied landscape, pleasant guide, nice stops in charming villages. The forest and mountain ride was fantastic!
annie72
annie72
2024.04.06
Verified
Great off road experience of the island Eddie was a great guide throughout the day . The off road experience was amazing with opportunities for stops along the way. We were lucky with the weather today and Madeira is such a beautiful island. I would definitely do another experience with this company, but mostly thanks to Eddie
Melanie S
Melanie S
2024.04.06
Verified
Wonderful exciting day This was an amazing trip. Driver Eddie can certainly handle the vehicle in the most exciting way, despite deep potholes and narrow roads and I never felt concerned at any time. He was full of local knowledge and he answered all questions, with a touch of humour. Great day Eddie, thank you. Melanie and Anita
Melanie S
Melanie S
2024.04.06
Verified
Wonderful exciting day This was an amazing trip. Driver Eddie can certainly handle the vehicle in the most exciting way, despite deep potholes and narrow roads and I never felt concerned at any time. He was full of local knowledge and he answered all questions, with a touch of humour. Great day Eddie, thank you. Melanie and Anita
annie72
annie72
2024.04.06
Verified
Great off road experience of the island Eddie was a great guide throughout the day . The off road experience was amazing with opportunities for stops along the way. We were lucky with the weather today and Madeira is such a beautiful island. I would definitely do another experience with this company, but mostly thanks to Eddie
Vanesa Gajdošová
Vanesa Gajdošová
2024.03.29
Super zážitok, ďakujeme Guilherme! :)
Culture640740
Culture640740
2024.03.25
Verified
Great tour, very experienced driver Great tour - legendary experience! The driver Dino gave us a wonderful day, he was informative, entertaining and very friendly. He was able to be kind and considerate with guests of all ages. We would love to go on a Land Rover tour every day of our vacation!
Culture640740
Culture640740
2024.03.25
Verified
Great tour, very experienced driver Great tour - legendary experience! The driver Dino gave us a wonderful day, he was informative, entertaining and very friendly. He was able to be kind and considerate with guests of all ages. We would love to go on a Land Rover tour every day of our vacation!
WorcesterKitKat69
WorcesterKitKat69
2024.03.24
Verified
Off road adventure This was a fabulous experience!!! We were collected by the fabulous Miguel who had us laughing from the start. We sat in the back so we could stand up when allowed. We were taken to high viewpoints above Funchal then headed off for a short Levada walk which was flat and easy and really pleasant. We stopped for a drink and snack at a cafe. The custard tarts there were the best I have had and the staff were lovely. Then we went off road. It was incredible !! The scenery was stunning. We were able to stand up in the back and really enjoyed it. We went to another viewpoint at Machico. Miguel was very knowledgeable and entertaining all the way. There was another Land Rover on our trip which wasn’t open topped so maybe we were just lucky…? The journey back to Funchal was via motorway so very windy for us… You need to have fairly good mobility for this trip but I would highly recommend as a different way to see this incredible place
Aleksandra Fleger
Aleksandra Fleger
2024.03.21
Przemiłe spędzony czas na odkrywaniu wyspy a towarzystwie uroczego kierowcy Antonia.
Grzegorz Fleger
Grzegorz Fleger
2024.03.21
Super wycieczka po mniej znanych i dostępnych rejonach Madery. Kierowca Antonio to nega przewodnik, przemiły i bardzo komunikatywny facet w którego obecności miło spędza się czas.
Maureen Calder
Maureen Calder
2024.03.20
My husband and I went on two fantastic tours, we can’t thank our guides enough, both were amazing and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend this company!
Mick
Mick
2024.03.17
Verified
Nuns valley Great driver Pedro who gave us loads of interesting info. The valley & mountain views are stunning and it’s so, so quiet up there. Our favourite bit was the off roading!