Mercari Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
1689228 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (5001)
Vickie223
Vickie223
2024.04.15
Verified
No seller fees :( I was doing so good on Mecari and enjoyed it, however my sales have almost come to a stop since seller fees were removed. Removing seller fees might bring more sellers but buyer aren’t buying and I don’t blame them. I didn’t like fees but I would rather sell with a little less profit than nothing at all. And I’m really unhappy with no question asked return policy, we all know what happens when you get something from Amazon that was returned by someone. Mecari side with buyers. I sold a vintage coffee pot customer said it was broken and when I got it back the one of a king plug was missing, Mecari sided with customer, I got a broken coffee pot back she got a plug and her money back. And I’ve never spoken to a real person at Mecari with any issues. I’m thinking about moving on the a different platform, it’ll be a lot of work with over 300 items. Mistake in my opinion.
SadToLeave01
SadToLeave01
2024.04.15
Verified
Fees Mercari was great until a few versions ago. Based on reviews it looks like they are trying to double dip adding fees for both buyer and seller. I am a buyer who will be leaving this app for ebay and amazon. Its really too bad I scored some great deals here. But when youre getting 20$ off but then have to pay 10$ in fees… id rather pay full price and get faster shipping.
Jooooodanca
Jooooodanca
2024.04.15
Verified
Horrible platform I downloaded the app and wanted to sell some items that I no longer use. I spent hours listing the items on Mercari and then they just closed my account, for no reason. I got an email saying that one item I listed is not authentic, even though it’s 100% authentic. This is just ridiculous. A pure waste of my time. If I could give a 0 star review I would. THEY CAN CLOSE YOUR ACCOUNT ANYTIME WITHOUT ANY JUSTIFIABLE REASON.
syney0
syney0
2024.04.14
Verified
Downhill New arbitrary fees imposed on both sides (over 10%, no rhyme or reason for what listings are unlucky enough to get hit with the 15%), no longer able to withdraw money earned from sales for free- now $2, even if you don’t choose instant deposit. greed ruins great things!
Leeti610
Leeti610
2024.04.14
Verified
Very positive experiences Mercari has started to be my first place I look when shopping. The sellers are friendly and I have have very good experiences with each one. Item descriptions have been spot on and generally receive my package within 3-7 days depending on how for item needs to travel. Thank you Mercari and sellers!
su.yves
su.yves
2024.04.14
Verified
Ridiculous fees Their fees are ridiculous!! When I heard they took off fees for sellers I thought it would be a whole lot easier to sell items, just to find out they added it to the buyers?!! And they’re not small fees. It makes it hard for the seller to sell items and the buyer to buy stuff. Never going to sell or buy from Mercari unless they fix it
mwhyyyyyyy
mwhyyyyyyy
2024.04.14
Verified
Good luck with the service fees Good luck with all your service fees now. I have been using this app for years. Was ready to purchase something tonight for $15 and it ended up over $25. Close to deleting the app. What a shame…
teob11
teob11
2024.04.14
Verified
These fees are no joke Been buying from here for years, when the buyer fees were announced I didn’t really pay much attention till I was going to buy something that was worth $160 and the fees came out to $30! And this doesn’t include shipping and taxes. That’s crazy…I’ll find my gems on eBay
NyackGals
NyackGals
2024.04.14
Verified
Outrageous fees I’ve used this app since 2018 and they have made some charges I could work with but buyers fees are ridiculous. No wonder I haven’t had much luck selling as I use to! Good bye!
podcastjunkie@work
podcastjunkie@work
2024.04.14
Verified
Too many fees Too many fees! Mercari did away with seller fees and not they load up fees on buyers. There’s a processing fee, a payment processing fee, and others. I went to pay for a $17 item and there was an additional $5 in feels, besides shipping (shipping costs are fine). Also they now charge $2 to withdraw your sales money to your account.
g3la
g3la
2024.04.14
Verified
Great place to buy and sell🤗 So far I been a great experience in general. I love the app. It is so easy to used 🤗
Kris Moonlight
Kris Moonlight
2024.04.14
Verified
Mercaris new policies I use to really enjoy Mercari because it was a great site to buy highly sought out products at great deals. Now with all the new extra charges, it doesn’t feel like you’re getting a deal at all. Almost an extra 15$ dollars on an affordable purchase to becoming unaffordable.
Wondercat3
Wondercat3
2024.04.14
Verified
Lots of scammers on this app Do not sell anything you are willing to loose. So many scammers and Mecari sides with scammers. additionally Mecari has put selling fees on buyers. it makes a reasonably listed item outrageous when their fees are added. bye mecari. never buying or selling again.
kideliz
kideliz
2024.04.14
Verified
Scammer Filled App, incl Mercari Seen tons of people get scammed out of their items due to the new TOS. But mercari doesnt care, they profit off of their inconsistent overpriced fees. Dont buy from here.
GM1052
GM1052
2024.04.14
Verified
Great customer service. My address didn’t work on 2 back to back orders and Mercari refunded the shipping in order to rebuy with new address.
JosieVamp
JosieVamp
2024.04.14
Verified
Obnoxious Fees I went to buy an item and quickly changed my mind after seeing fees of about 25% of the purchase price. And that didn’t include sales tax or shipping!!
Darkhorse5236
Darkhorse5236
2024.04.14
Verified
Used to be great for purchasing I’ve had Mercari for several years and have utilized it for selling and buying, mostly buying. I always thought that they had the best shipping options and selections of items to search for. Before if you were a seller, there was a small fee which is expected. However, I do more for purchasing than anything and starting two weeks ago the BUYERS now pay a buyer’s fee AND service fee, mostly for used items or a resell. Ridiculous. I just found a $20 cutting that I wanted and was charged $2.57 for a buyers fee and roughly $1.50 service fee…. That’s a 20% of the total nearly before shipping. I will be utilizing other platforms now.
lachyjackass
lachyjackass
2024.04.14
Verified
huge fees ! this app used to be the best marketplace, now ridiculous fees has overwhelmed the platform, not suitable anymore
aalexi
aalexi
2024.04.14
Verified
Long time user-seller and buyer--not anymore Fees are CRAZY! And shipping prices are absurd. Most of the time it’s cheaper to buy directly from a retailer than purchase here for a used item! I’ve opened my Poshmark app for the first time in the long time and will continue to sell and buy there instead. What are these Mercari owners thinking?? Getting greedy!
Hherron78
Hherron78
2024.04.14
Verified
App doesn’t work I have an issue with an order that I didn’t receive even though it says it was delivered. I can’t message the seller unless I use the app, but the app doesn’t work. When I try to log in it says invalid refresh token.