MegaVR

MegaVR Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
19 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (19)
Gary Harvey
Gary Harvey
2024.02.12
For anyone looking for the next best thing to to shooting live game this is it , I have been shooting for over 40 years and this is a new exciting experience the MegaVR stock is just like shooting a real gun it’s a must have . The guys at MegaVR are second to none on quality and customer service and support .
Advertisement
Clive Roads
Clive Roads
2024.02.10
Great people to deal with. Excellent quality product and very easy to set-up to mirror your own real shotgun with the weight pack. Highly recommended. I regret buying GAIM this is much better.
Terry Delanty
Terry Delanty
2024.02.10
Very well designed and fully adjustable to make it fit YOU!! We use it with Clay Hunt VR which is an excellent shooting VR software package and the MegaVR Duck Hunter stock makes this shooting game soooooo much better. There are a few other VR stocks out there and this one is right at the top! you won't regret purchasing this product!
Andrew Cullen
Andrew Cullen
2024.02.10
Fantastic bit of kit! Easy to set up, works flawlessly with my Quest Pro, worth every penny! The team at Mega VR were extremely helpful, they processed and shipped my order next day. Very Happy Thank you!
Zoltán Séra
Zoltán Séra
2024.02.03
Easy to assemble and set up to match a real gun pretty closely. Takes VR shooting to a new level. Recommended to use with Clay Hunt VR.
Advertisement
Gunnar Gunnarsson
Gunnar Gunnarsson
2024.01.09
I’m extremely happy with the DuckHunter shotgun stock. I’m using it every day with ClayHunt VR and it adds so much to the experienece. The customer service is 5+ stars, going out of their way for support. I will ve getting another one for my second home! Thank you for a great product.
Ben E
Ben E
2023.12.31
Great piece of kit with plenty of adjustment to suit any make and model of shotgun! Also with the added weight option to match the weight of your own shotgun too. Endless hours of enjoyment using this and a noticeable confidence boost in real life. Highly recommend
John Scott
John Scott
2023.12.31
More than happy with my purchase, I wanted to practice various disciplines to see if I could transfer what I practiced on the sim to actual clay shooting, I noticed an improvement and broke more clays than I had been, with the advantage of being able to pick up the stock at home, whenever I wanted From my experience I would certainly recommend to anyone starting out or wanting to practice an are where appropriate
Jonathan Paul Smith
Jonathan Paul Smith
2023.11.24
The mega vr gun stock is absolutely brilliant, I bought it to go with the Duck hunt vr . The stock can be adjusted to suit just about anybody,the weight in in the fore end adds additional reality when shooting, but without the extra weights that can be purchase separately for the stock it does tend to make the gun front heavy, so either remove the fore end weight or buy the extra one's. Without the weights it is still just as much fun, and is less tiring if you are shooting for a long period. Would I recommend this stock ? YES most definitely!!
Advertisement
John Eley
John Eley
2023.11.01
For anyone who is serious about their clay shooting and has stumbled on Clay Hunt VR on the Oculus Quest, then at some point you'll want a replica gun stock. Look no further than the MegaVR Duck Hunter one. I tried a few of the cheaper ones which simply broke after a while, but this strong quality stock leaves them standing by a long way. A superb quality design and product, easy to put together with good instructions. You can literally alter it to almost exactly the dimensions of your existing gun and it is highly configurable with additional weights etc. It is also very good value for the money for those that are serious about the game and it also comes with superb back up and customer service. Cannot fault this quality product, nor the obvious high standards of the manufacturer and seller.
Martin Serrano
Martin Serrano
2023.10.29
The Duck Hunter is absolutely fantastic. They sent it to my home in Mexico and got here in no time. I bought the extra weights to make the stock more similar to my shotgun. With the controllers on it has the same weight as my shotgun, so I do not need to go to the shooting range as much. I have saved a lot of money on ammo and I can train as often as I can. Next year I will try to win all national competitions in my category (B) in Mexico, so this training tool is a must for me. Thank you guys for a great product!!
Michael Howard
Michael Howard
2023.10.21
I have used various training aids in the past. From simple dryfire exercises, wall boards, and even the laser/projection Dryfire system. I recently discovered Clay Hunt VR for the Quest 2/3 and have been impressed. I quickly realized I needed a "stock" to get the best experience. I initially purchased the Real Stock Pro, and it worked well for me and my middle son, but not so much for my younger daughter and son. I then got the MegaVR Duck Hunter. Compared to the Real Stock Pro, I think both are very well made. I thought the "plastic" would be an issue, but it's really not. It really is a high quality print and the feel of the Duck Hunter is solid. Having used both In game, I can't tell a difference. However, I do appreciate the stock adjustments on the Duck Hunter more and the ease of making those adjustments. If you are like me and have multiple users, the Duck Hunter really shines. My middle son (12) and I shoot trap. My daughter (9) will start next year with 4H, and my youngest son (7) has Spina bifida and will be a chair shooter when he is old enough. Out of the group, we have 3 lefties. The Duck Hunter, with 3D printed parts and quick removal of front weight brings it down to a weight my 7 yo and daughter can easily manage. The markings allow me to quickly adjust the stock/comb precisely to where each user needs it. With the oldest, I can easily add the weights to better simulate his trap gun. When I want to shoot, the grips having the screws on the outside, allow me to easily switch from my kids lefty to my right handed shooting stance without removing the controllers or remembering to switch screws. We already have two quest 2 and two copies of Clay Hunter, and I'm looking forward to getting another Duck Hunter, so we can have some multiplayer matches. I think the adjustability of the Duck Hunter and portability of the quest system is something we will be using more frequently as our outdoor time will be limited during this winter. If you have a family of shooters, the ease of use of the Duck Hunter is the way to go. It's a very solid stock and is perfect for users of all ages and abilities.
paul martin
paul martin
2023.10.18
Well I was a bit sceptical at first a shooting sim and a shotgun must be a game . Well thats far from the truth from first point of order to useing the gun. Setup is to how you would have your own gun. And with the weight system it's like holding a real shotgun in your hands wow . I can not put it down my own shooting has gone up as well . That's thanks to the mega vr . The perfect way to practice at any time .I wish I got it sooner .fully recommend to any serious shooter or gamers 100 percent a no brainer a must have in my eyes welldone on a fantastic product 😉 👍 👌 👏
Advertisement
Chris Gundry
Chris Gundry
2023.10.10
I've had the 'Duck Hunter' for a while now and have waited to review it so I can give my full opinion on it. In short, it's great! I was really worried going in, having used the TextureVR stock before, that the Duck Hunter might not be 'solid' as it's mostly 3D printed. There's no need to worry, the 3D printed parts and the fitment to the metal frames are very solid and the overall build quality is amazing. Does the forend feel quite as good as real wood, no, possibly not. Does that matter once you have the headset on, no, not really, you forget about it straight away. The best feature of the Duck Hunter in my opinion is the adjustability. There are so many options, you can really fine tune it to your own tastes, and the new weight kits further allow precise adjustments in balance. Having had it for a while now, it's 100% improved my in game performance as well as my really world performance. It's allowed me to shoot many hundreds more clays than I could afford to in real life, as well as many different target presentations than I can access locally in the real world. Yes it's quite a lot of money for an 'accessory', but after postage and import fees it's considerably cheaper than the TextureVR, it's much more adjustable, and you're supporting a UK based small business. The designer of the product is also super responsive and clearly wants to build the very best product possible, they even sent me some new updates parts, which had been redesigned to address a minor issue I had suggested a possible solution for. Buy it.
ioannis kelis
ioannis kelis
2023.09.30
amazing product based on detail. my respects to the manufacturer who is also an amazing person!
Colin McKenzie
Colin McKenzie
2023.09.30
Awesome product & company! I required a Duck Hunter in a bit of a hurry for an event in Scotland. I messaged MegaVR who were super responsive and helpful, they sorted out expedited delivery and kept me informed throughout. 1st class customer service! The Duck Hunter arrived in perfect condition. It took a few minutes to assemble (great instructions). I fired up my Oculus Quest 2 then went straight into Clay Hunt VR and switched the controller to Gun Stock. I didn’t even need to fine tune, it was pretty much spot on with the software. The game is realistic now!! The stock has a quality feel and finish to it, much better than I had expected. The customisation is superb, you can really hone in on comfort. Thanks again Mega VR
Harry Bader
Harry Bader
2023.09.29
After seeing the clay hunt VR add on YouTube I decided to make the investment. Considering the cost of shooting 25 targets and a box of ammo is at least $20.00 I knew that if this stock was as good as was suggested it was indeed going to be a game changer. I was right! I already had the VR headset so after purchasing and downloading the app and setting up the stock I followed the instructions and confirmed the point of impact. Once it’s downloaded onto the headset you don’t need wifi. I’ve shot many 100s of targets both clay and game. I then went to the skeet field at my local club and my scores improved out of sight ! For me what this app and stock has shown me is the ability to shoot without recoil and “micro flinches”. I’ve greatly improved my shooting. My only regret is now everyone will get this and the competition will be so much harder to beat!!
Advertisement
Kris Somers
Kris Somers
2023.09.25
Ik ben heel blij dat ik als fervent kleischutter deze aankoop gedaan heb, door het geweer te gebruiken bij het spel Clay hunt is het realistisch en bijzonder leuk. Een aanrader !!!
Ezkimo 6 Music
Ezkimo 6 Music
2023.09.25
've been a fan of video games my entire life, and V.R, namely the Meta Quest platform, is where I spend a lot of my time. I found a fantastic app called Clay Hunt V.R, quite self-explanatory as to what that involves. Through a Facebook group, I discovered this stunning gunstock called the Mega-Duck. Whilst I was browsing with the intent of purchasing one myself, an excellent friend of mine gifted me one for my birthday. Hurrah! And what a birthday gift it was. This gunstock is wonderful. I honestly had a BLAST, pun intended, playing this game before I received the Mega-Duck, but there is simply no way of ever playing without it now. It's constructed from high-quality 3D-printed section, and metal framework. The gun has numerous amounts of adjustment and customisation. This allows anyone to adjust it for personal comfort, or to mimic your real life gun, If you are an active clay shooter. The barrel/front stock can be weighted, or not, depending on your preference for reality, or for when your arms become tired, and they will. This combination of game and gun is hard to put down. MEGAVR, has recently released an extra weight kit that easily connects on/from the barrel end, and an extra block that fixes under the stock. These two give an even greater level of balance, especially if you're looking to train at home. If you're sat on the fence a little, allow me to push you firmly into the purchase territory, you will not regret it.