McKendry Dunion

McKendry Dunion Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
55 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (55)
Paul McG
Paul McG
2024.04.10
Benjamin Révillion
Benjamin Révillion
2024.02.23
Carolyn was recommended to me by a close friend of mine who has used her services time and time again. She was absolutely fantastic and worked really hard to make the mortgage process as easy and smooth as possible. I am currently buying a new build flat which was quite challenging due to the first mortgage lender downvaluing the property by a substantial amount. Carolyn argued an appeal doing a lot of research of recently sold property in the area. Unfortunately this wasn’t successful but as soon as we received the negative result from that appeal, Carolyn phoned me quite late at night and submitted another application straight away with another lender who approved the mortgage at the original valuation a week later. Carolyn and Luke kept me in the loop every step of the way and were very responsive and patient. They answered all the questions I had (however stupid) which was really appreciated. I would highly recommend their services if you want to limit the stress of a mortgage application process as much as possible!!
Frances Odonnell
Frances Odonnell
2024.02.21
This is my first time using a mortgage advisor. I was not dissapointed. ! Elaine was so professional and patient. She was able to reassure me all the way. Andy was consistent and approachable and explained everything in detail. Luke was efficient and the turnaround was fast and efficient. I recommeneded them to someone else. Elaine deserves an award for just being her. Thank you guys ! Frances O'Donnell
Declan Wilkinson
Declan Wilkinson
2024.01.24
Quality service from Elaine and Andy -- explained the process in detail and helped me get a great deal. Thank's again!
Scott Fraser
Scott Fraser
2023.12.06
Great service from start to finish, couldn't have been easier! Everyone we dealt with was lovely and questions were answered exceptionally quickly. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends and family, as our friends also didn't hesitate to recommend to us.
Katie Phillips
Katie Phillips
2023.11.09
I bought my first home with McKendry Dunion and they were absolutely fantastic, they made everything so easy to follow and the whole process was stress-free and straightforward. Everyone I was in contact with was lovely and super helpful, cannot recommend enough! Thank you all so much :)
Karen Pollock
Karen Pollock
2023.11.09
After a terrible experience with a previous mortgage advisor, my hisband and i were advised to come to this company. I say from the bottom of my heart that it was the best move ever! This company will 100% keep you updated with any information. A very friendly company! Thankyou so much to these guys because now we have the house of our dreams
Danny Jennings
Danny Jennings
2023.11.09
Fantastic experience getting our mortgage through these guys. constant updates and an amazing team along with a very fast process , Anyone looking for a mortgage advisor shouldn’t look anywhere else this is the company !
Murine Murine
Murine Murine
2023.10.16
Thanks again guys all of the team for a very very professional service . Big thanks to Elaine and Andrew and Luke Got everything done and kept me informed during the whole process Would recommend to all my friends and Family colleagues . . . Thanks again Guys full five stars from me All the best Keith
David Marshall
David Marshall
2023.10.04
Outstanding service once again. I've used this company for the past 8 years in applying for a number of buy to let mortgages and personal mortgages. They have never let me down and done what they've said. Highly recommended 👍
Vincent Varney
Vincent Varney
2023.09.20
Absolutely brilliant company to be with when seeking financial advice, as I was recommend this company when selling my house and needed mortgage to start searching for new house and they contacted me very same day had a small simple chat with no awkward question and with in 15mins Andy called me back with a mortgage promise and we could start searching and make offers on anything we deemed suitable. Then having found house it was time to get mortgage for real and it took less than a week to have this done and dusted and all the time we were getting constant updates everyday on its progress from Luke, Elaine or Andy. I will now be using this company forever I need financial assistance and off course I will be still working with them to get my mortgage protection sorted and life insurance etc etc as they are so friendly and easy to talk to. I would recommend "McKendry Dunion Financial Ltd" to all who need any kind of financial assistance Kind Regards and thank you all for securing my mortgage and all else Vince
Scott Alexander
Scott Alexander
2023.09.06
McKendry Dunoon were fantastic with our helping us get our new mortgage and always available to provide assistance. Couldn’t have asked for anymore. Will definitely recommend and use again.
Laura Brown
Laura Brown
2023.08.17
Extremely helpful, and always quick to respond to any of our queries. Has helped us with several queries over the last few years, always had amazing service from this company. Highly recommend!!
jonny black
jonny black
2023.08.03
Thank you to the team at Mckendry Dunion for helping us successfully get our mortgage! We will definitely be recommending you guys for the excellent service provided throughout.
Edinburgh ko Sero Fero Ma Dipendra Basnet
Edinburgh ko Sero Fero Ma Dipendra Basnet
2023.07.18
Very best customer service received right from start to completion of home purchase.
Anne Enriquez
Anne Enriquez
2023.07.03
My husband and I are first time buyers and McKendry Dunion Financial made our dream come true to be homeowners. When we were applying for a mortgage from another company, I was denied during the initial assessment because of my unusual situation. I was told I can’t even apply for a joint mortgage with my husband. It made me feel frustrated and hopeless. When we found our future home and learned that our offer got accepted, I tried to get reassessed again (with that same company) as maybe this time I am eligible to apply, but then again I got denied even after more than a year of my previous assessment. I felt hopeless even more. Then my husband’s boss’s friend learned of this and suggested that we phone Paul, from McKendry Dunion Financial, and this is when our lives changed for the best. I got to speak with Elaine then on the phone. She was very helpful and indeed lovely. Initially, I was only giving my husband’s details as I told her that I was told (by our first mortgage advisor) that only my husband could apply for mortgage because of my unusual situation. Elaine offered to try to assess me as well for a joint application. I gave her my details. I felt embarrassed with my financial situation but she made me feel very comfortable and at ease. I was honest about our financial situation and she took notes of them and never judged. Later on, I received another phone call from Luke saying that I got approved for a joint application with my husband and the amount we could borrow is even higher compared to the first one (from the first mortgage advisor). I didn’t think I’d be able to apply but they have made it possible! Communication with them was very smooth and straightforward all the time. More often I could not respond right away due to work demands but they are very understanding. They guided us every step of the way and explained everything to us in ways we can easily understand. To all the hardworking people at McKendry Dunion Financial, thank you all so much! You are a blessing to us. I hope this review finds everyone well; everyone aspiring to buy their own homes. Kind regards, Anne Enriquez
Lauren Ellis
Lauren Ellis
2023.06.08
I could not recommend mckendry and Dunion more, they have been phenomenal. Supportive, understanding and patient. They have fully assisted with every element and explained things in simple easy terms. I have been thoroughly pleased with this team! Thank you all so much.
Georgie Reid
Georgie Reid
2023.05.23
Cannot recommend highly enough, so supportive and literally walk you through every step of the process with patience and understanding. Andy is wonderfully helpful, provided us with flexible times and was so reassuring especially when we had questions. For a first time buyer that was completely invaluable to us. They go above and beyond to keep you informed, comfortable and confident about what is happening. Thank you so much to Andy, Luke and the team.
Katrina Docherty
Katrina Docherty
2023.04.28
Fantastic communication - kept me up to date at each step along the way. I would highly recommend. Thankyou for making my home buying journey a stress free experience!
James Godfrey
James Godfrey
2023.04.05
I used McKendry Dunion as a first time buyer and they made my house purchase really straightforward and easy to understand. Elaine & Andrew were excellent throughout it all and I will definitely use their services again!