Matador Motel

Matador Motel Reviews

Good rating
4.4
457 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (450)
John
John
2024.03.10
10 Verified
We arrived later than expected but the manager was only too happy to help us out & didn't mind. ☺ Great units, super tidy & clean. We would stay again.
Advertisement
Judy
Judy
2024.03.09
8.0 Verified
Very Good
Kalah
Kalah
2024.03.06
9.0 Verified
Wonderful ☺ The owner was so inviting,helpful and lovely. The room was really clean and had a comfortable nights sleep.
Lynley
Lynley
2024.03.03
9.0 Verified
Wonderful
Mandy
Mandy
2024.03.03
10 Verified
Exceptional
Advertisement
Rex
Rex
2024.03.02
8.0 Verified
Very Good ☺ Quiet and secluded ☹ Nothing
Christopher
Christopher
2024.02.29
3.0 Verified
No good for business trips good location
Reply from Matador Motel
Good afternoon Christopher, we are pretty disappointed with this review and feel it needs some clarification. You booked our smallest and cheapest unit. When you arrived and were shown to your unit you complained that the unit was too small for you to work from to which you were offered an option of two larger units. You accepted the offer of a much larger family unit at a discounted rate. Our website and BDC both clearly state the unit you originally booked is a "small" studio unit. We are not sure why the unit you did stay in is "no good for business trips" as it has all of the facilities you would require including the fastest unlimited free wifi we can get for our guests. We have had many guests stay here and work from their units without any complaints, so not sure what has prompted this response, perhaps you could clarify. With regard to the bed rating, there are three beds in that unit and I believe this is the first complaint we have had that any of them were not comfortable, we will look to replace the one you slept in as soon as practicable, it is not an old bed but is also not a new bed. With regard to the rating you have given for our staff would you be able to provide more information as to how the staff member did or did not respond to your needs that prompted this rating as our staff are always courteous and responsive to our guests. Anything you can provide that will help us improve the service we provide to our guests would be appreciated.
Lawrence
Lawrence
2024.02.25
7.0 Verified
Good
Neen
Neen
2024.02.23
8.0 Verified
Very Good ☺ Excellent clean room with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. Super friendly staff - amazingly helpful.
Advertisement
Tanya
Tanya
2024.02.20
9.0 Verified
Clean, tidy, with all the amenities you’d need for a weekend stay ☺ Clean, tidy, with all the amenities you’d need for a weekend stay. Short walk to the cafes, shops and pubs. Nice (small) outdoor door area to gather with other guests. ☹ Our bed was a little hard for my liking, but everyone has different needs/tastes.
Kirsty
Kirsty
2024.02.20
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Local to out event, owners were friendly and place was clean and comfortable ☹ Quite dated
Michelle
Michelle
2024.02.19
8.0 Verified
Very Good
Samantha
Samantha
2024.02.19
9.0 Verified
Great, relaxed and accommodating. ☺ Staff were very friendly and we loved Honey the dog. The pool was also fantastic and very clean. ☹ I can't think of anything.
Advertisement
Chillichick
Chillichick
2024.02.16
10 Verified
Great quiet place to relax, very welcoming. ☺ One of the most cleanest motels I have stayed at in a long time. Everything was neat and tidy and new looking. Beds were comfy. Great looking swimming pool, clean and fresh-looking water. Staff friendly and helpful. Great central place to stay to see the wider Wairarapa. ☹ N/A.
Janet
Janet
2024.02.14
7.0 Verified
Good ☺ Private and spacious ☹ Very small room
Michele
Michele
2024.02.14
7.0 Verified
Good
Mary
Mary
2024.02.12
8.0 Verified
Very Good
Advertisement
Malcolm
Malcolm
2024.02.11
8.0 Verified
Very Good
Manson
Manson
2024.02.08
7.0 Verified
Good ☺ We had the smaller of the rooms available, but it had everything we needed for our stay. Lovely shower and comfortable bed. Nice pool area and BBQ available. Lovely hosts.
Wendy
Wendy
2024.02.07
8.0 Verified
Lovely facilities for an overnight stay. ☺ We enjoyed swimming in the pool, lounging at the pool reading books and a BBQ at the given facilities. ☹ The room was a bit cramped, we were told on arrival it was the smallest room. Maybe next time we will try a larger room.