masca Reviews

masca Reviews

4.5

Excellent - based on 2805 reviews

www.masca.con
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (2808)
Anežka S
Anežka S
2023-04-27
Verified
Make good timing for visit Amazing place with magnificient atmosphere, but you can really struggle with car looking for parking. So make good timing when you going to visit, we suggest early morning. We suggest you visit this place last days on Tenerife when you get use to drive in serpentines. Most difficult place for driving..
Advertisement
Ármann S
Ármann S
2023-04-26
Verified
Greatest place in Tenerife My absolute favourite place in Tenerife island, the views are amazing and the mountains are stunning. Driving through the mountainside is a great experience and just make sure that you are not in a rush or not comfortable with navigating through tight roads and meeting traffic on the way. I will be recommending this to so many people that are coming to the island. Have fun and enjoy
Leontien
Leontien
2023-04-25
Verified
Prachtig!! Prachtige maar ook pittige route naar plaatsje masca toe, kronkelende bergweg, smal . Mooie uitzichten ook onderweg met enkele mogelijkheden tot stops. Bij masca zelf auto langs weg kunnen parkeren. Wij waren er al.in de ochtend, wat prachtig en wat ern rust! Toen we door dorpje hadden gewandeld was het al drukker. Allemaal ( ook onze pubers) vonden we dit prachtig!
Ziga T
Ziga T
2023-04-24
Verified
The best views and road to the village. The ride true the Masca valley and the road to the village is worth a visit. Views are just insane and beautiful. The village overall is small but interesting. The road can be a little sketchy sometimes but it’s alright.
laurie
laurie
2023-04-22
Verified
RANDONNEE MANIFIQUE Randonnée à faire absolument en venant à Tenerife. Il faut toutefois une bonne condition physique et de bonnes chaussures de marche( sinon on vous refuse l acces). Nous avons mis 2h à descendre et 2h à remonter. Pensez à réserver à l avance car les ravins sont limités en nombre de personnes par jour. Paysage magnifique, loin de la civilisation : dépaysement total!
Advertisement
Javier A
Javier A
2023-04-17
Verified
Preciosas vistas La carretera desde Santiago del Teide a Masca es espectacular, aunque con muchísimas curvas y algún tramo estrecho para dos coches. Lo peor es que la carretera termina en Masca y hay que volver por la misma carretera, pero merece la pena.
alisei-net
alisei-net
2023-04-07
Verified
Magnifica valle selvaggia Un piccolo villaggio montano costituito da una manciata di case che ormai si è convertito al turismo. Immerso in uno splendido contesto naturale, il paesino si sviluppa lungo un suggestivo costone roccioso che termina con un pinnacolo di roccia in primo piano sulla lunga e profonda vallata a “V” che si rivolge verso il mare. Inevitabile la presenza di negozi di souvenir oltre che di bar e ristoranti.Gli spazi sono alquanto ridotti per cui una volta giunti con una propria auto, si apre la sfida per trovare un posto dove sostare vista la presenza di piccoli parcheggi e una strada molto stretta che non permette nemmeno soste momentanee. La cosa migliore è giungere al mattino presto ma meglio ancora verso sera, momento in cui pochi sono i turisti e la luce del sole che cala dietro le montagne crea scenari molto suggestivi con colori caldi e morbide ombre come da foto.Per gli amanti del trekking, questo è un luogo ideale, sono presenti molti sentieri che in alta stagione sono molto frequentati.
helen s
helen s
2023-04-07
Verified
Silly of me to do this as I'm scared of heights OK so it's a valley and I guess I should have expected the terrifying descent, but i was screaming inside and hiding my eyes all the way down...am so glad we went by bus the driver was amazingly skilled and if we were in a car I think.i would be screaming out loud..When we stopped there was a cafe with such long queues that there was no tine for anything else ..you had to buy stuff to use the loo. We were still precariously balanced on a mountain so I have no photos of the views as it was still bonkers high...SO IF YOU LOVE ADVENTURE, PARTICULARY HEIGHTS , ARE PART GOAT OR A TRAPEZE ARTIST BUNGEE JUMPER OR ENJOY THE VIEWS OF A MICRO GLIDER. THEN THIS IS FOR YOU.. if you are terrified of falling like me. Don't do it..That said it was only a few minutes of terror in a beautiful all island tour. And worth it as part of that tour.
daniel quelennec
daniel quelennec
2023-04-05
Verified
Bon petit voyage 10 jours maximun c'est largement suffisantFaire impérativement le mont Teide Ne pas y aller pour les plages ni la bouffeÉviter au maximun les villes balnéaires de la côte aucun intérêt car abondance de roosbeefs et de teutons complètement imbibé d'alcool
Advertisement
T P
T P
2023-04-03
Verified
Masca maravilla de la naturaleza. Hemos ido por la tarde. Pocos coches en la carretera y hemos disfrutado de los preciosos paisajes, parando para hacer fotos. Es un paisaje tan distinto, tan impresionante, tan magestuosa que las curvas se olvidan. Al llegar a Masca paseo por el pueblo pero todos los bares cerrados, se ve que abren solo en tramo comidas medio diaEl sitio merece la pena ser visitado.
Barbara
Barbara
2023-04-03
Verified
Superbe spectacle de la nature La route est étroite, il est vrai, mais tout le monde roule doucement pour jouir d'un paysage magnifique. Pour nu motard, c'est le paradis ! Le cadre naturel est superbe et les nombreux points de vue permettent d'en jouir pleinement. Au coucher du soleil c'est splendide !!!
Ros
Ros
2023-04-02
Verified
Sto ancora cercando di capire cosa c'è di bello da visitare. Borghetto tanto decantato come imperdibile perla da visitare assolutamente.... Ma cos'ha di così tanto strabiliante? Per me è stata un'inutile perdita di tempo, percorrendo millemila tornanti, autobus che bloccano la strada, parcheggio miserrimo, per ritrovarmi in un vecchio paese sperduto con quattro case ed un negozio di souvenir!!!L'unica nota positiva sono i bei panorami durante il tragitto, ma francamente l'ho trovato solo un posto acchiappaturisti.
emil273
emil273
2023-03-17
Verified
I må ikke snyde jer selv - men kør tidligt! Vii har været rundt på Tenerife gennem et par år, men aldrig været i Masca, som vi ny synes er det ubetinget smukkeste sted på øen. MEN turen derop i egen bil, kræver man er en habil bilist, eller tager derop tidligt, hvor trafikken er mere let.Belønningen er til gengæld det hele værd. Besøg det lille velkomstcenter og drik en dejlig kaffe på en af flere små beværtninger.
Advertisement
Hokeists H
Hokeists H
2023-03-14
Verified
Это место где каждому нужно побывать!!! Советую всем тут побывать.Потрясающие виды.Советую самому за рулём авто проехать по горноу серпантину Маска,потрясающие виды и ощущения гарантированы!
Mélani
Mélani
2023-03-03
Verified
Magnifique La vallée de Masca est vraiment magnifique à visiter !Il ne faut pas manquer ces beaux paysages à voir.
Escarmouche L
Escarmouche L
2023-02-28
Verified
Tricky drive but wonderful views The scenery in the mountains was truly amazing, but the drive to get to Masca was challenging, with very winding and narrow roads.We didn't enjoy the journey but the destination was incredible.
Thorgalsen
Thorgalsen
2023-02-22
Verified
Para no perdérselo El terreno abrupto y recortado en el que se levanta Masca desciende hacia el océano y sorprende por su belleza. Llegar a Masca y recorrer sus caseríos y admirar sus paisajes es una maravilla.En la plaza se encuentra la Ermita de la Inmaculada Concepción del siglo XVII con su llamativa fachada de piedras volcánicas y maderas de tea. En el mirador al lado de la iglesia se puede disfrutar las espectaculares vistas del Barranco de Masca. También hay puestos de artesanía, restaurantes y músicos tocando en vivo (nosotros disfrutamos de un cantante acompañado de su guitarra). Desde la Iglesia a recorrer las empinadas calles.La ruta del Barranco de Masca hasta la playa (10 km descenso y ascenso) es una de las más famosas de Tenerife, necesita cierta preparación física y de una planificación previa ya que su acceso está restringido y además se debe llegar en transporte público ya que en Masca el aparcamiento está limitado a dos horas. Hay poco espacio para muchos casos, es un problema poder aparcar.Nosotros llegamos desde Santiago del Teide y salimos hacia Buenavista, Eso sí, por su estrechez y la enorme cantidad de curvas (muchas de ellas muy cerradas), no es una carretera sencilla pero con cuidado no tiene problemas, además hay espacios para apartarte y dejar pasar. De todos modos, el impresionante paisaje que atraviesa hace que valga la pena el viaje.Ascendiendo y luego descendiendo hay diferentes miradores donde se puede hacer un alto en el camino y admirar la sinuosa carretera y las impresionantes vistas.
Advertisement
MaleneK
MaleneK
2023-02-18
Verified
Tur til Masca og vandretur ved Hilda Lækker lille by, vi ville gerne have vandret på Masca trail, men den var lukket og vi vidste ikke at man skulle booke vandreturen.Vi valgte at lidt længere op til Mirador de Hilda og her var der flere vandre ruter i meget skøn natur. Man glemte helt at man var på en vulkan ø.Efter vandreture drak vi kaffe ved Mirador del Hilda, total lækker udsigt.
Biggi-Explorer
Biggi-Explorer
2023-02-17
Verified
In jedem Urlaub ein Muss Tolles Bergdorf. Geeignet für tolle Fotoaufnahmen! Die Hinfahrt ist eine Herausforderung und für unsichere Fahrer nicht geeignet. Zudem muss man gut zu Fuß sein, sonst geht es nicht.
Martin B
Martin B
2023-02-08
Verified
Beautiful for a one-day visit, but don’t stay overnight Masca is definitely beautiful, the views are absolutely gorgeous, but that is kind of all. We have stayed here for 4 nights and it could have easily been 1-2 or even an afternoon visit only.The road to the village is difficult, but, there is a bus passing by multiple times a day, one ride to/from Saintiago del Teide is 1.45 Eur. There are not that many hiking trails right in the village - either you take the 7 hour hike down to Los Gigantes and back, or you have very little options nearby. Getting to any trail, you have to walk on the winding road, avoiding cars and busses, and it becomes uncomfortable rather quickly.Local restaurants are really bad, tourist traps really not worth repeating a visit. Nowhere to get any sort of groceries, so you better stack on them before visiting. All in all, I would definitelly recommend visiting Masca for the view for one afternoon visit, but I would not stay here again overnight.