Martin Cheung Photography Reviews

Martin Cheung Photography Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 128 reviews

www.martincphotography.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (104)
Elisha Allen
Elisha Allen
2021-02-08
In response to the reply: whilst I am not by any means saying the current pandemic hasnt been awful for everyone, especially those within the wedding sector & those that have had to rearrange their special day, when you pay for a deposit that is to secure your day, meaning that date is then your date, you enter a contract to recieve a service. You shouldnt then expect to have someone else take a day that YOU have secured with a deposit. I also dont see why you would have to refund a couple that rebooked to a date which you are already booked out on.. as that would not be your fault (or mine), therefore surely under the contract you would not be required or liable to provide a refund.. if I was to rearrange my wedding id be working with suppliers and services id booked to find a date that would fit in with their availability if they were who I really wanted for my day. I wouldnt change the date and then demand everyone else then alter there plans because thats not how it works and no other company I have come across is working in this way. I stand by the fact that people should book you with extreme caution as this has shown that you are very unreliable and with everything going on at the moment, the last thing a bride needs when planning her day is more uncertainty. Yes you did offer me a photo album, but what use is a photo album to me? You havent been helpful in even suggesting other photographers or videographers, which at the very minimum would have been a decent thing to do. Its an absoloutly shocking situation from someone who has previously been highly recommended, Its the last thing we expected and we dont want this to happen to anyone else as its wrong on your part. Please be careful when booking during the current pandemic, we booked photography and videography last year for our wedding in 2023 and paid our deposit. Today we recieved a phonecall to say our wedding was now being cancelled becayse another couple had postponed twice (now to our date) and already paid in full which he could afford to refund them because of the pandemic so instead was going to refund us our deposit.. at no point was we offered to pay in full to keep our date and so the other couple could have been refunded, which we would have been more than happy to do. I would highly advise against booking incase this happens to you because we are now left with struggling to find a replacement because all photographers get booked up so far in advance.
Advertisement
Elisha Allen
Elisha Allen
2021-02-06
Please be careful when booking during the current pandemic, we booked photography and videography last year for our wedding in 2023 and paid our deposit. Today we recieved a phonecall to say our wedding was now being cancelled becayse another couple had postponed twice (now to our date) and already paid in full which he could afford to refund them because of the pandemic so instead was going to refund us our deposit.. at no point was we offered to pay in full to keep our date and so the other couple could have been refunded, which we would have been more than happy to do. I would highly advise against booking incase this happens to you because we are now left with struggling to find a replacement because all photographers get booked up so far in advance.
Nick Murray
Nick Murray
2020-12-26
recommends
Martin and his wife Daiga were responsible for our wedding photography and videography respectively. They were both really friendly, approachable, funny and responsive making planning our day an absolute breeze! We had originally planned to get married in May, but this moved to December due to COVID. Throughout the upheaval, they kept in regular contact with us and did everything they could to reassure us, as far as ensuring we'd have cover if they were unavailable on the new date. Thankfully, they were available, and we couldn't have been more pleased. They were a calming and professional presence, but with a good dose of humour. And the photos and videos themselves are excellent. They really captured the informal moments that made the day special. Well-framed, good angles and unobtrusive. And most of all patient - especially around our crazy families! The preview shots came through swiftly, and the full album quickly followed which was much appreciated. Our friends and family love them. Overall, we couldn't be happier with Martin and Daiga and highly recommend them for your own special day.
Emma Weeks
Emma Weeks
2020-10-18
We are absolutely in love with the wedding photos that Martin has captured for us, and cannot stop looking through them! They are absolutely beautiful and perfectly tell the story of the day and highlights so many of the details and little moments. My favourites are definitely the natural ones where he has captured me and my husband sharing a kiss or laughing together, without even realising we were being photographed, as they are so relaxed and beautiful. Martin has been amazing throughout the whole planning process of our wedding, always answering emails back so quickly, and making himself available for phone calls or meetings when appropriate. He is very friendly and extremely professional, and all our guests had commented on how brilliant both him and Daiga at No Ordinary Films were on the day, and how amazingly well they worked together to capture our day so beautifully. I also wanted to mention how flexible they have both been, as due to Covid, we had 3 wedding dates, and we rearranged with only 4 days to go to bring our wedding forward, and they were both amazing at making themselves available at such short notice. We are so so grateful for the images that Martin has captured, and I 100% recommend anyone to get in touch, as his photos are literally incredible, and having both Martin and Daiga together was the best decision we made!
Nicola Scott-Spencer
Nicola Scott-Spencer
2020-09-05
recommends
Martin did our wedding in the 3rd of September and he is absolutely sensational. Not only are his skills amazing but the man himself is too. Making us so at easing and helping us catch our magical day. Thankyou martin xx Mr and Mrs scott-spencer ?
Advertisement
Su Su Wilson
Su Su Wilson
2020-09-01
We are extremely pleased that we chose Martin to be our photographer on our wedding day. The fact that he cares about his work is obvious in every way. He arrived early, talked to our guests and was already taking photographs even before we arrived. He was friendly and very good at putting us at ease and we didn’t feel like we were posing for photos. That really helped as I tend to put on forced smiles and expressions as soon as I feel I need to pose for photos. Our photos came out really natural looking and Martin successfully captured the very happy sentiment of the day and the gorgeous scenery. He also managed to take excellent photos of our ceremony even when he wasn’t actually allowed into the room because of the covid-19 restrictions the hotel had. He has a professional, hardworking and imaginative approach to his work. We are very happy with our photos which we will look back on for the rest of our life. Thank you, Martin. Best Wishes from Thomas & Su Su
Su Su Wilson
Su Su Wilson
2020-09-01
recommends
We are extremely pleased that we chose Martin to be our photographer on our wedding day. The fact that he cares about his work is obvious in every way. He arrived early, talked to our guests and was already taking photographs even before we arrived. He was friendly and very good at putting us at ease and we didn’t feel like we were posing for photos. That really helped as I tend to put on forced smiles and expressions as soon as I feel I need to pose for photos. Our photos came out really natural looking and Martin successfully captured the very happy sentiment of the day and the gorgeous scenery. He also managed to take excellent photos of our ceremony even when he wasn’t actually allowed into the room because of the covid-19 restrictions the hotel had. He has a professional, hardworking and imaginative approach to his work. We are very happy with our photos which we will look back on for the rest of our life. Thank you, Martin. Best Wishes from Thomas & Su Su
Ken
Ken
2020-07-20
Matthew Jones
Matthew Jones
2020-07-06
Martin was recommended to us at a wedding fair and we never looked back. After following up on the recommendation we loved his portfolio of work and when we met him it was a done deal! In addition to the photography side he also offered video of the wedding ceremony and speeches - something I haven't seen anywhere else in a standard package! Unfortunately our originally planned ceremony has fallen victim to Covid-19 and Martin was already booked for our rearranged date, but from the early days of lockdown Martin was in-touch to reassure and provide a calendar of his availability. He couldn't have done more to put the customer first and I wish him the best of luck in the future!
Advertisement
Ali Muhammed
Ali Muhammed
2020-06-05
Fantastic duo team which captured the best moments of my day. The photography came out excellent and all my requests were met. I also asked for a trailer of my special moment. The trailer was phenomenal, exactly what I wanted and more. A very creative pair of people which I highly recommend for any special occasion (weddings, proposals, parties etc...)
Liam Malson
Liam Malson
2020-05-19
I was hugely impressed with Martin. Fantastically professional and the quality of work is outstanding. Highly recommended!
Samantha Simkins
Samantha Simkins
2020-05-05
recommends
Martin has got to be one of the nicest in the industry! Hes so helpful, knowledgable and is happy to give advice and put your mind at rest which is important for any bride. Heart of gold and his work is outstanding.
Rebekah Mckenzie
Rebekah Mckenzie
2020-04-13
Martin was our photographer for our wedding a few years ago now. Right from the moment my husband and I met him we knew he would do an amazing job. Communication was brilliant, he listened to everything we wanted and came up with some great ideas. On the day he arrived on time and got on with everyone. My family loved him! He was like one of the family but very professional at the same time. My husband and I both hate having our photo taken but Martin put us both at ease very quickly. I rode my horse on the day and Martin got some amazing shots of me riding her. We received our photos very quickly and the quality and amount of photos was excellent. I loved the fact he had captured so many natural images rather than lots of posed ones. He captured our day perfectly. I would totally 1000% recommend Martin to everyone.
Advertisement
Tommy Blake
Tommy Blake
2020-04-13
Martin is an incredible photographer and a really nice guy too. He is always happy to give advice to other wedding photographers when they need it.
Edmund Shum
Edmund Shum
2020-04-13
I absolutely love Martins work, it's rare to see such a skilled photographer that can work light as well as he does. Totally recommend!
Jodie Robson
Jodie Robson
2020-03-26
Thank you, thank you, thank you Martin. You have done such a fabulous job with our wedding photos! Not only are the photos top quality, but you are a genuine guy who just wants to do his best for the married couple! My husband and I had a little meeting beforehand to get to know each other, as well as an engagement shoot. This allowed us to relax with Martin and for Martin to understand how we are in front of the camera. Both of us are very nervous in front of a camera, but Martin made us feel comfortable and we able to just be ourselves, creating amazing shoots which really sum us up! For the wedding day, we gave a list of photos that we wanted to be taken, and whilst Martin didn't guarantee that they could be taken, we both feel the day was full covered and nothing was missed. We had soooooo many comments from family and friends saying how hard you and Christina worked (had a second photographer, who was also amazing!). Martin helped us through all aspects of the photography journey, and was always available via email to answer any uncertainties. The after care was superb, with receiving 3 photos the day after the wedding, then a little preview a couple of weeks after, with the full gallery available soon after (bare in mind our wedding was over Christmas, so in our minds, this was a very fast turnaround). And then the photo album was just the icing on the cake! The website used to select the photos and then design the layout (Martin did the layout, and we made editing comments). Nothing was too much. Thankyou again Martin for all you have done. I cannot recommend you higher! Your hard work has meant we can remember our wedding day to its fullest, which is exactly what we wanted!
Rachael Hirst
Rachael Hirst
2020-03-22
recommends
Everyone at our wedding commented on how amazing Martin was! I don't know how he managed to be everywhere but yet not the slightest bit intrusive! He really listened to what the groom and I wanted but gave us his professional steer when we needed it too. On top of all of the above he is a really nice guy and very easy to get on with. We have seen a few previews from the day, all of which are great-he has captured natural moments that summed up the day. We cannot wait to see the rest. Thank you Martin (and Reece)!
Advertisement
Charlotte Hall
Charlotte Hall
2020-03-20
Martin was very chilled and brilliant on our wedding day. He took perfect natural photos and you didn't feel like you were posing for photos all the time. When we weren't posing these were the best photos! We couldn't recommend him enough and all our family have commented on how great he was and that the photos are very personal to us. Thank you Martin
Charlotte Louise King
Charlotte Louise King
2020-03-20
recommends
Martin was very chilled and brilliant on our wedding day. He took perfect natural photos and you didn't feel like you were posing for photos all the time. When we weren't posing these were the best photos! We couldn't recommend him enough and all our family have commented on how great he was and that the photos are very personal to us. Thank you Martin
Sean Marshall
Sean Marshall
2020-02-01
recommends
Absolutely brilliant professional photographer and a really nice man too. Captured the whole day perfectly We couldn’t have had any better photos