The Mantra Indian Cuisine Downtown Victoria

The Mantra Indian Cuisine Downtown Victoria Reviews

Good rating
4.3
605 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (509)
Blair Black
Blair Black
2021.08.01
Very underwhelming. Ordered on Uber eats (because royal spice wasn't taking orders). Dishes were watery and almost flavourless, portions were very small compared to other restaurants in town. The mahkni tasted like a can of Campbell's tomato soup. Very off putting meal. Do yourself a flavour and order at another Indian restaurant. Name on the order was Jessica
Advertisement
Blair Black
Blair Black
2021.07.31
Very underwhelming. Ordered on Uber eats (because royal spice wasn't taking orders). Dishes were watery and almost flavourless, portions were very small compared to other restaurants in town. The mahkni tasted like a can of Campbell's tomato soup. Very off putting meal. Do yourself a flavour and order at another Indian restaurant.
Ibrahim Algaradi
Ibrahim Algaradi
2021.07.27
?
louise lloyd
louise lloyd
2021.07.23
DELICIOUS food!!! We ordered 3 separate dishes to share among three of us and it was just enough food. Very tasty. We would definitely go again. My only complaint is that the washrooms should be cleaner.
Jacqueline Rufus
Jacqueline Rufus
2021.07.22
Buffet was great and a good price. Service was above and beyond ? was busy and there was only one waitress, and she did great serving the customers and restock the buffet ?
Advertisement
sarbjot singh
sarbjot singh
2021.07.20
Good service ? friendly staff ?
Taras Loshakov
Taras Loshakov
2021.07.20
Awesome place, great flavors, good service. Very highly recommended this restaurant.
AKASH SINGH KUNWAR 12BCE1110
AKASH SINGH KUNWAR 12BCE1110
2021.07.18
Food is awesome especially Amritsari kulcha and chole bhature. Great ambience.
Ashutosh Sankhala
Ashutosh Sankhala
2021.07.18
Food was so amazing and specially amritshari kulacha and even sercvices was great kudos to Prerna ??
Advertisement
Sheila Xie
Sheila Xie
2021.07.18
What a great find. I went for the lunch buffet. They have a variety of delicious vegan dishes. I love their vegan Indian food. They even have a robot server! Great value too. Lunch buffet is less than 15 dollars.
dhruvraj raulji
dhruvraj raulji
2021.07.18
Great Indian Cuisine. Great Staff. Perfect Place by all terms. Just went to Mantra today on my visit to Victoria went to this great place in downtown Victoria. The customer service was great, the taste was just marvelous. The staff was really friendly and engaging. What else do you need? Made my day. I hope everyone tries their great food. Even have a rc robot delivering food, fancy. Thank you....!!! ?
Psic. Gómez
Psic. Gómez
2021.07.16
Sheila Xie
Sheila Xie
2021.07.15
Advertisement
Matthew Lee
Matthew Lee
2021.07.12
Tastes great but having stomache everytime, likely to be my lactose intolerance
Abduallah Amar
Abduallah Amar
2021.07.12
Good food
Jeevan Virk
Jeevan Virk
2021.07.11
Visit this restaurant for food is must if ur in Victoria their gol gappe are the best. Rest of the food item are also delicious and reasonable price with very good staff. We had dinner and buffet next day which was also great.
Pouya Shiri
Pouya Shiri
2021.07.10
Awesome! I would rate the buffet 4/5, but the dinner food was so good that I give it a 5!
Advertisement
Yoj
Yoj
2021.07.07
Hands down to the best Indian food in Victoria!! Whenever I visit the island, I have to stop by the Mantra.?? They serve authentic Indian food and Indian street food which are the best. The service is amazing. They also provide the option to eat through a buffet where you get to eat and try more dishes. My favorite dishes from the Mantra are the Gol Gappey, Kulcha and Chole Bhature. They’re so full of flavour, spicy and delicious. Can’t wait to go back again. You will not be disappointed and will leave with a happy belly!!?
Kristof Szojka
Kristof Szojka
2021.07.01
Excellent food, the buffet is affordable. Always order from here due to the location and reliability. Has some great gems on the menu!
Forrest Trenaman
Forrest Trenaman
2021.06.30
Amazing food, great atmosphere, incredible value. I've been here several times as the pandemic has allowed and plan to return soon.