Mantrak9 Reviews

Mantrak9 Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 24 reviews

www.mantrak9.com/about
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (24)
John Patrick Paler
John Patrick Paler
2023-09-28
Jordan has been an amazing dog trainer and my dogs and I are now living the best lives we can. I was looking for a dog trainer for a few months before I finally decided that Mantra K9 Dog Training would be the best fit to train our reactive dog. I went ahead with booking private lessons with Jordan and in the time we have been training with Jordan, my dog has gone from being reactive, to being able to remain neutral around triggers. We still have some more practice to do (you’d get faster results if doing board and train with Jordan!). But the difference has been night and day. The training with Jordan helps me feel so much more confident with my dog, and way safer in any situation. Jordan’s training methods have no fuss and are very straightforward. If you have any questions, and trust me, I had a lot - Jordan is very patient and always gives a very educated answer. After every private lesson, Jordan shares a very detailed email of the entire lesson so that you can practice at home and review the latest lesson. I’ll soon be taking a nutrition consultation from Jordan and will definitely be booking more private lessons as our training progresses. Trust me and all the others that have trained with Jordan! Your search for the right dog trainer ends here!
Reply from Mantrak9 2023-10-07
Hi Patrick! Your work with Pringles is truly motivating. I typically recommend board and trains for dogs with reactivity, but you've done so well following through with the training program. Even at Point Isabel on a Sunday around a ton of off leash dogs, I saw a huge boost in your and Pringles's confidence. Always keep me updated with how things are going and never hesitate to reach out with any questions :)
Meghan Nesbit
Meghan Nesbit
2023-09-19
Jordan and Mantra K9 are amazing! We were nervous about board and train because we were not sure what to expect but we are so happy to have found Jordan. Jordan went over our goals for Maggie (our rescue), as well as areas which Maggie generally struggled, which for her was human reactivity to strangers due to anxiety, very heavy leash pulling, as well as inconsistent recall. She set us up with new communication tools and strengthened her basic commands, which has helped Maggie learn neutrality toward strangers. Jordan was so helpful while we were learning the new communication system, and thoroughly answered all our questions. She rarely pulls since returning and her recall has greatly improved. We now feel comfortable managing Maggie in situations in public where strangers are present as she is able to remain in her command and refocus her attention from the stimuli us back to us. As Jordan explained, we definitely have to keep up the training and continue to build on what Maggie now knows, but it has 100% changed our day to day for the better. She is still her goofy, high-energy self but more relaxed and more confident - and training with Maggie is so rewarding now! We will definitely recommend and work with Mantra K9 in the future!
Reply from Mantrak9 2023-09-19
Thank you so much for the review Meghan! Maggie was such a pleasure to work with and it's felt a little emptier here without her. I'm so happy to see that you and Maggie are making so much progress! She's gained so much confidence in the time she's been home with you; you should be so proud of yourselves. Keep it up!
Jordan Robb
Jordan Robb
2023-09-14
Jordan and the Mantra K9 Training Team are truly one of a kind! I had recently rescued my pup Oliver, who is a German Shepard/Pitbull mix and was struggling with some behavior problems. I researched and found Jordan and the Mantra K9 Team. Oliver completed the 4 week Board and Train and came back a completely different dog. Initially, I told Jordan that I was struggling with basic behaviors, like pulling, jumping, and not properly knowing how to greet guests. Oliver also would get extremely excited around other dogs when we would be walking, and this became increasingly challenging during our daily walks. After the 4 week Board and Train, Oliver came back a completely new and improved dog. He had learned the importance of walking nicely on a leash and since returning, has not pulled once. He has learned the importance of "place" and has place has now become a safe place for him to go when family and guests enter the house. It allows him the chance to calm his body and enter a calm state before being released to greet the guests. Jordan took the time to properly educate me as the owner on the commands that Oliver was now use to, and was available to answer any and all questions. I have properly learned the importance of proper communication with an e-collar, and have truly created an amazing bond with my dog. While I was super nervous about leaving my puppy for 4 weeks, I left with a smile on my face, knowing that Oliver was with an experienced trainer who updated me weekly with a report of his progress, pictures, and videos. Jordan was always available to answer any of my questions, and I truly have only positive things to say about this experience. Thank you so much Jordan for all of your help in creating a better future for both me and my dog :) I fully recommend and will be using Jordan for all of my future dogs as well. Highly recommend!
Reply from Mantrak9 2023-06-20
Oh my gosh, Oliver and Jordan! I'm so glad you've been able to maintain Oliver's progress and can't thank you enough for all of your kind words. It was such a pleasure working with you and Oliver. I can't wait to see what you do with your future pups!
Bek Chee
Bek Chee
2023-09-07
I have been through a lot of board and train situations with my dog, and Jordan was amazing. She is all business and all about getting our dog trained and prepared with the tools. When Patmos came home, he was kind of the best parts of himself and minus the out of control reactions... and she did a great job teaching us how to maintain the tools so that he is less anxious. Our experience is that he's only reacting a very small amount, seems way more tired, is way more fit, and overall just a much happier dog and we are much more equipped at handling the tense moments. She sends twice weekly, very detailed updates, gives product recommendations, is versed in doggy nutrition, and also sends video instructions on how to keep the tools going with our dog. I recommend her services highly to anyone who is tired of their dog being anxious/overreactive and who is committed to doing their part as an owner to keep their dog in emotional and physical regulation!
Reply from Mantrak9 2023-09-07
Wow Bek! Thank you so much for the review. It was so much fun working with you and Patmos. I can tell you will be a great handler for Patmos and keep consistent with your maintenance. Thank you so much for the opportunity to work with him! I'll see you soon for our next lesson :)
Katie Lowell
Katie Lowell
2023-08-31
I definitely recommend Jordan and the Mantra K9 team for dog training of all types/needs! During a board & train, Jordan reinforced foundational training, simplified commands, neutralized my dog to other dogs & surroundings, and taught my dog how to relax. She was incredibly communicative, patient, and thoughtful throughout the process and helped my dog become more confident and me become a more confident dog handler. I appreciate that she was realistic in her approach to training and integrating my dog back into my life.
Reply from Mantrak9 2023-08-31
Hi Katie! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. You and Ford were an absolute pleasure to work with. You are a very capable handler and I believe you will do great in managing Ford moving forward. I can't wait to see you and Ford at our follow up lesson!
Beth Martin
Beth Martin
2023-07-25
I can't say enough good things about Jordan from Mantra K9 training. She worked with my 7 month old, strong willed, labrador retriever for 4 weeks. Penny came home a much better behaved puppy. Jordan was diligent about sending me videos which allowed me to see 1st hand Penny's progress. They also have been great for me to refer to whenever I need a refresher on the training techniques Jordan taught Penny. Thank you Jordan!!
Reply from Mantrak9 2022-08-16
Hello Beth! I'm so happy I received Penny as a board and train. I honestly would have kept her if I could! You're doing an amazing job with her!
Jessica Euyoque
Jessica Euyoque
2023-07-25
Kobe (my fur baby) is a husky who is full of energy and very curious so he often beat me to my amazon delivered packages. I needed help with basic foundation for him so that walking him was breeze and so I had tools that allowed me to manage him better. Jordan (Mantra K9 trainer) gave us just that! She trained Kobe with an E-collar (I tried it on my skin and it’s not like those shock collars that hurt it’s more like a tens unit) he really will do all the commands he was taught with that on. The downfall for my case is when he doesn’t have it on he won’t complete commands 100 % of the time but I’m confident that with time and repetition we can see him doing better. He was gone 4 weeks with a board and train and I was able to see a huge improvement when he returned most importantly a solid foundation was built for him. Through the weeks Jordan sent 2 update emails with videos and gave me additional tools and items that would benefit him when he returned home. When he was dropped off she taught my husband and I how to use the tools Kobe used for his training. We felt supported in our journey and not rushed to drop off our fur baby at all. Overall a great experience, I have already recommended her to friends and family!
Reply from Mantrak9 2023-07-25
Hi Jessica! Thank you so much for the stunning review! Kobe was amazing to work with and proved himself a very typical husky with how he talked and atypical with how he recalled so well. I'm so appreciative of your review and recommendation. I cannot wait for our follow up lesson :)
Erika Medina
Erika Medina
2023-05-22
Jordan is good at what she does. We opted in a 4 week board and train. She made sure to listen to our concerns and collected all the information needed to best serve our family and our dogs needs. I appreciate the follow up private because it allows us to ask questions that have come up during our time using the tools taught. I truly believe that utilizing Jordan and her skills has set our dog to live a happier life. She looks more confident and we as a family also feel confident with her increase skills of obedience. Sending Brook away to board on train is like sending your Baby to school. We were nervous at first but Jordan made us feel comfortable with services provided and let us know that if we had any questions she was happy to answer them at any point. I highly recommend Mantrak9.
Reply from Mantrak9 2023-05-23
Hello Erika and family! It was such a pleasure working with you all during the board and train as well as the follow up lesson. You are all working really hard to maintain Brooklyn's obedience and it definitely shows. I'm so proud of everything you have all accomplished and am so happy to hear Brooklyn is living a happy, healthy, and well-balanced life. I can't wait to work with you more!
Jamie Hogan
Jamie Hogan
2023-05-22
We can’t thank Jordan and the Mantra K9 team enough for how well behaved our Bernese is. We struggled a lot with some behavioral issues in regards to overexcitement with a large dog, mouthing, barking, jumping as well as serious pulling on his leash. I used to dread coming home if no one was home, knowing that our dog Murphy would jump on me, mouth me, and bark at me. After Murphy’s 4 week board and train with Mantra K9 he has turned into the dog we always hoped he could be. He listens and respects us so much more now. He understands how to be calm and mellow in all situations and when he can have fun and be excited at appropriate times. Jordan really educated us on the proper communication tools (e-collar especially) that ended up being extremely beneficial to Murphy’s progress. It is an incredibly helpful way to communicate and continue our training at home. We can finally bring him out in public with us to restaurants and not have to worry about him barking, eating food off the table, or jumping. My anxieties that I used to have about being alone with our dog is gone and Murphy seems so much more relaxed and happy now. He’s more snuggly and sweet than ever and it feels like we can finally express our love to him with hugs, kisses, belly scratches without him completely spazzing out and accidentally biting us. Taking him out on walks feel like night and day now. We are confident to have him off leash at empty parks or on walks. Jordan really took her time to educate us every step of the way. She has empowered us as dog owners in many ways and we can’t wait until Murphy’s next training session with her!
Reply from Mantrak9 2023-05-22
Thank you so much for the outstanding review, Jamie! It was such a pleasure working with you, Eric, and Murphy. He's definitely a huge goof! But that's what made him so fun. I'm glad you're both finding balance in him by finding times for him to relax and others to be excited. I can't wait to see you all again for our follow up lesson!
Tyler Aguiar
Tyler Aguiar
2023-03-06
If your dog needs moderate to severe help this is the place to go. We had Jordan take our 90lb Mastiff Monty for 3 weeks and he came back a changed dog. Before he had problems on leash and with other dogs and animals. His obedience was not on par with expectations that worked best for our family as well. Jordan helped worked with his problems and gave him a set of commands that he should know the meaning of. The e training collar is also a great tool she helped us use to show Monty what he is supposed to be doing, and if he is not doing what is told of him, the collar helps direct him to do so.
Reply from Mantrak9 2023-09-07
Wow Tyler! I appreciate you taking the time to leave me a review. It was such a pleasure working with Monty and giving you all of the tools he needs for success. Never hesitate to reach out with any questions of more follow up sessions. I wish nothing but success for you guys!
Petrina Picariello
Petrina Picariello
2023-03-03
Jordan is great! Jordan is very knowledgeable. I would recommend her to anyone. Jordan had my dog, Jax for a 3 week board and train. I was nervous about leaving him but I was put at ease very quickly with the updates Jordan provided me. She updated me on his training and sent weekly videos & pictures of Jax. She answered multiple questions that I had about the tools/ commands Jax was learning. Jax learned so much with Jordan, not only his 5 commands but his behavior. Jax was a little stubborn when I gave him commands and after the training he would listen and do as I say. Some commands that have helped me and Jax significantly are down and place. They give him comfort and help his anxieties when we're out in public. Using the correction tools Jordan introduced me to significantly helped me and Jax and I will continue to work with Jordan as Jax grows.
Reply from Mantrak9 2023-03-03
Thank you so much for the review, Petrina! Jax was such a fun dog to work with because--as you know--he'll do anything for a treat. Seeing you and Jax working together so successfully is what it's all about! Thank you for being a great client :)
Terrianne Gee
Terrianne Gee
2023-03-02
Jordan is someone we will continue referring and using over and over again for anything dog-behavior related and beyond. Our Goldendoodle Bailey had suffered from an attack and developed reactivity and anxiety issues. Not only we was she getting worse with things walking/moving by her, another organization we reached out to suggested she go on medication. We luckily found Jordan, who on initial phone consult told us what her background was but gave us the confidence we wanted for Bailey to succeed in reversing a lot of her behaviors. We chose to do Board and Train for Bailey, a 4-week training behavior modification program. Every week, we'd receive at least two very in-depth updates along with videos and follow-up "homework" for us. After all, Jordan has the magic touch in communicating to the dogs but WE must be the ones to upkeep and continue the routines. Bailey has had prior educational training with tools previously in the past so we were happy to choose to re-engage in the use. Not only did Jordan guide us with how to properly use the tools again, but re-educate us and Bailey on positive reinforcement and stimulation. Not only was Jordan more than willing to guide Bailey through her challenges, she is also a prior Vet Tech, so she was able to help us ween Bailey OFF medications which was more than what we were expecting her to do! We are more than grateful that after the adjustment of no medications, behavior training and correcting, Bailey is back to her happy self again. We couldn't believe the difference! I cannot thank Jordan enough for communicating with us throughout the weeks when we had new or follow-up questions. Her clear understanding of our needs and realistic goals for Bailey and even helping us transition expanding our family with a baby and how to navigate that process as well has been so easy. The next exciting step we are doing with Mantra K9 is we are exploring the idea of raw-feeding. This was something we had always been curious about doing, but after the quality of training and how Bailey's behavior has been continuing to improve, I know that this will only help her overall health even more. We can now take Bailey out back on walks in heavily populated areas and continue working on improving Bailey's response to reacting in a healthy and positive way. Thank you Jordan for giving Bailey her confidence back and lowering our anxieties !
Reply from Mantrak9 2023-03-03
Wow, Terri! Thank you so much for the stellar review and kind words. You and your family have been such a pleasure to work with. It's obvious you just want what's best for Bailey and are willing to put in the time and consistency it takes to get there. Keep up the good work!
Mancy Hong
Mancy Hong
2022-11-10
Jordan boarded and trained our high anxiety GSD mix rescue and we are so grateful! Cosmo's anxiety was so severe that it crippled his ability to be a dog. While his anxiety will never go away due to his breed mix (we think he's a GSD-Aussie mix), Jordan equipped both us humans and Cosmo with tools to help manage it. We are able to take him for walks, and long runs now and we are able to manage him whenever guests come to visit. Jordan also helped transition Cosmo to a raw diet which did wonders for his digestive system. I can't thank Jordan enough for her patience and guidance. I highly recommend her to anyone and everyone.
Reply from Mantrak9 2022-11-10
Hi Mancy! Thank you so much for the review. Working with Cosmo and your family has been an absolute honor and I couldn't be happier with the progress he's made since the end of his board and train. You are all doing amazing things for Cosmo; he couldn't have lucked out with a better family <3
Lucy Tate
Lucy Tate
2022-10-22
Jordan is very supportive, knowledgable and she definitely put me at ease. My dog was can be very anxious in certain situations and struggled with dog-to-dog reactivity. I wanted to secure help for my dog, but I did not know what to expect when it came to a 3-week boarding session. Once I talked to Jordan over the phone, she answered all of my questions and explained the process to also manage my expectations. I felt very comfortable with leaving my dog in her care and valued the detailed updates she sent about my dog's progress. When Jordan returned my dog home, she worked with my husband and me to help us feel comfortable with how to upkeep the training while we maintain our relationship with our dog. I am so grateful for Jordan and how encouraging when dealing with difficult situations.
Reply from Mantrak9 2022-10-22
Hi Lucy! It makes me so happy that I've helped to boost both your and Bagheera's confidence. You have both grown a tremendous communication system and relationship via training and other fun activities! Keep up the good work :)
Liz Hoang
Liz Hoang
2022-09-15
I sent my 8 month old Frenchie, Otto, to Jordan for 3 weeks of board and train. Otto is a highly intelligent pup and caught on quickly however he was beyond stubborn. He had terrible leash etiquette and listened only when he knew there were treats. He would eat everything on the ground including rocks and cigarette butts, would stop whenever he wanted to sniff something, and would refuse to move if he was occupied. I was ready to throw in the towel but decided to go with a professional trainer. I met with Jordan and the rest is history! After the board and train, the improvement for Otto is at least 95%! He still needs maintenance because he is stubborn Frenchie. However, I believe Jordan has done the best job possible for Otto's age and temperament. Jordan is very responsive to all questions/emails, loves dogs, caring, and extremely professional. I highly recommend Jordan and am 100% satisfied with this investment. Thank you Jordan!! Additionally I did a food consult and switched my pup to a raw diet. Jordan explained how dog food is made and the downside to their health. She recommended a raw diet and thoroughly explained the transition process. It worked like a charm and I’ve already noticed less eye goop and healthier poop. Thanks Jordan!
Reply from Mantrak9 2022-08-24
I'm so happy that you're happy with Otto! He was such a pleasure to have and had such a fun time training with him. I'm excited for our follow up and nutrition consultation! I can't wait to get your boys on a biologically appropriate diet!
Amina Westberg
Amina Westberg
2022-09-07
“Jordan was beyond helpful with explaining and demonstrating new techniques to get my dog ready for her PSA1 trial. Not only did she help me learn new ways to enhance our training to the next level, she genuinely wanted to see us succeed in such a competitive sport. As a trainer myself, I still needed support. She built my confidence in my handler skills when I felt so overwhelmed and nervous. She was with me on the sidelines when I needed her. She was there for All the other competitors that needed support as well. She’s a very knowledgeable dog trainer as well as an amazing coach” -Amina (Westberg Working Dogs)
Reply from Mantrak9 2022-09-07
Thank you so much for your review, Amina! I'm so proud of you and Layla for all the hard work you've put into training with Layla. Watching you succeed and earn your PSA1 was such an honor and I can't wait to see you perform in the 2s :)
Lauren TIlton
Lauren TIlton
2022-09-02
We boarded our 10 month old German Shepard Mix puppy with Jordan for a 4-week board-and-train while we were away and could not be happier with the outcome- we really feel like the training has changed our life. Before training, Archer had zero recall, a protective nipping problem, and severe separation anxiety. Jordan worked to build his confidence, among other things, and in doing so those issues have gone away. We are now confident in taking him off-leash and out in public with us all the time. She was very professional, responsive, and assured us along the way. We received lengthy, detailed emails and videos multiple times a week of Archer's progress, as well as what to expect next. We are so happy with Jordan and the training she provided. We truly feel our quality of life with Archer has improved so much since the board-and-train. Thanks Jordan!
Reply from Mantrak9 2022-09-02
Hi Lauren! I really appreciate you leaving a review! I'm so happy you're enjoying Archer on and off leash. Always feel free to reach out with any questions! I miss the little man.
Jessica Gineris
Jessica Gineris
2022-08-31
Jordan is smart, patient, thoughtful and incredibly responsible. I would 100% trust and recommend her to help you with any issues with your dog. I have a nervous, anxious and reactive dog with a bite record and was at a loss of what to do. I was hesitant to send him off for 3 weeks for a board and train because I was unsure of what kind of results I would get. Ollie really struggled with anxiety and nervousness his first week with Jordan and wasn't making much progress. Jordan happily got on a call with me to update me on Ollie and reassured me of my concerns. After Ollie got used to Jordan's structure the first week, he began to finally learn all of his commands, marker words and tools. His last weekly updates were night and day compared to his first week! We were impressed when he came home and did not react to our neighbor's dog through the fence. After his go-home session, my boyfriend and I feel confident we can now communicate with our dog and work through his issues.
Reply from Mantrak9 2022-08-31
Hi Jessica! Thank you so much for leaving me a review! Ollie was such a fun dog to have. Like you said, it took him a while to adjust, but when he did it's like he became a completely new dog. I'm glad you feel confident in your communication with Ollie and can't wait until our follow up!
Mary Pimenova
Mary Pimenova
2022-08-20
Jordan did a great job both with our dog but also with communication with us while our dog was away at board and train. We were a bit nervous sending our dog away for three weeks, but after we got the first videos back it was clear that he was both learning and well cared for. He came back substantially calmer in addition to being more obedient.
Reply from Mantrak9 2022-08-20
Hi Mary! Thank you so much for leaving me a review! I'm so happy you were pleased with how Scout was cared for, I really pride myself in that aspect. I hope he's resource guarding less. As always, reach out with any questions :)
Ilana Langston
Ilana Langston
2022-08-16
Jordan is beyond talented. She worked with our two loves: Shakira (1 year & 10 months Husky) and Beyonce (1 year & 3 months German Shepherd). She helped us with a number of behavior issues: walking the girls on a leash without them pulling on the leash; Beyonce's high anxiety levels; out of control playing and barking at each other. Jordan taught us how to work with our girls and have a healthier routine for them. I cannot recommend Jordan enough, she truly is a superstar!
Reply from Mantrak9 2022-08-15
Hi Ilana! That makes my heart so full and happy! I'm so glad you and Caleb have been enjoying your girls. B and Shaki were such amazing dogs to work with and can't thank you enough for giving me that opportunity :)