Maintracts Services Ltd Reviews

Maintracts Services Ltd Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 1467 reviews

www.maintracts.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1183)
2024-02-28
9.0
Water leak detection (SW19) Toby turned up during the appointed time-slot and was pleasant, professional and informative during the work.
2024-02-21
10
HIU not transferring hot water or heating (SW4) No hot water or heating. Maintracts sent someone out to take a look within a couple of days as agreed. Rod arrived on time and really was helpful (resolving the issue and answering the extra questions I had) and got the heating/ hot water back. Particularly impressed with the service I received. A few days later, no hot water or heating again, so called them again to ask for some advice. Someone (Malcolm? ) kindly spent time over Facetime trying to resolve to avoid another call out. Turns out it was, coincidentally, a building issue at the exact same time. All resolved- great service!!
2024-02-19
10
Air lock in both hot and cold water supplies (SW15) Scott arrived promptly and we discussed the problems as I showed him around the kitchen, bathroom, en-suite and the loft conversion where the cold water tank is situated. He quickly cleared the air lock and then went to buy a replacement ball cock which he fitted to the water tank as it had been the root of the problem. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently with a minimum of fuss. All in all I'm perfectly satisfied with Scott and the work he did.
2024-02-13
9.8
Changing of a hot water tap (W6) Very professional service
2024-02-11
10
Resolving issues with a macerator, rerunning pipework, replacing outlet tap (SW17) I have used Maintracts 4 times now and have had Harrison attend every time. It has been a great experience that I don’t normally get with most tradespeople, and have been so impressed with how reliable the service has been, and how quick it was to get in touch with the main reception to make/amend bookings. Harrison was not the first plumber who attended for this issue, but was able to make a quick diagnosis and explain really clearly what could be done, and what my options were. The key was that he actually fixed the problem too (unlike the previous plumber!). Would recommend highly.
Satinder Mander
Satinder Mander
2024-02-08
I had an issue with my combi boiler, I had no heating but still had hot water, and after repressurising the boiler the issue still existed. Oliver patiently talked me through the various issues and diagnosed the problem over the phone, after following his instructions the heating worked again. I have to thoroughly commend Oliver as most companies would have called someone out and charged me a late night call out fee and labour costs. I would definitely use Maintracts for any future work needed and would recommend them.
2024-02-01
10
Supplied and gutted new bathroom fans (SW19) Cannot speak highly enough of Joe, excellent job, polite and tidy
Jennifer Curulli
Jennifer Curulli
2024-01-31
Malcolm was patient, helpful and saved me a visit by walking me step by step through the troubleshooting of my fuses. We have used Maintracts before for other services and again, I’d highly recommend them.
2024-01-31
10
Boiler not working (SW12) I came back from holiday to discover our boiler was not working. I rang Malcolm at Maintracts who was extremely helpful and, with the aid of a video call and his instructions, we managed to kickstart the boiler so that we now have heating and hot water again. I couldn’t be more grateful to him and would happily recommend Maintracts.
mohamed hamed
mohamed hamed
2024-01-30
Incredible experience. I had issues with my boiler, heater and hot water. A very pleasant gentleman turned up very promptly and fixed all my issues in no time. He explained the problem so well and showed me how to stop the same problem happening. Lots of great tips and tricks. Honestly an incredible service. They will certainly be my go to, from now on!
Thomas Reid
Thomas Reid
2024-01-26
Outstanding service from Rod at Maintracts. Our boiler was leaking and Rod came the next morning, finding not only the cause of the leak but another issue with emissions from the boiler. He obtained the necessary part and fixed the issue the next day. He was incredibly kind, professional and competent. 100% recommend.
Linda Hayllar
Linda Hayllar
2024-01-25
Excellent service from Scott and Toby installing 4 new cast iron radiators in my house. Good guidance from Scott at the outset as to size and type to buy. Very happy with their installation work. They were thorough, knowledgeable, friendly, practical and very careful. They unexpectedly uncovered a leaking pipe whilst installing one radiator and were able to fix it there and then. Excellent service, highly recommended.
Michael Brown
Michael Brown
2024-01-22
Maintracts are totally outstanding. Led by Malcolm (the owner), their team have helped me fix some very frustrating plumbing issues, which are happily all sorted now. The team are honest, very responsive, friendly and expert, and I will be using them for all my plumbing and boiler requirements. Malcolm is a uniquely helpful and kind person and went truly beyond the call of duty in helping me get things back on track. Thanks again to the team for all their help.
2024-01-20
9.3
Radiator leak (SW1V) Harrison the plumber was fantastic - knowledgeable, polite, helpful and informative and did the work to a high standard. He also took the time to explain what he was doing and go through options together. Great service
P Dillon
P Dillon
2024-01-14
Super helpful. Very knowledgable and always get someone out quickly. Have got us out of tough spots due to a poor installation job from a national retailer.
Thomas Lee
Thomas Lee
2023-12-31
Daniel from Maintracts came and replaced a faulty two zone valve to give us back our hot water on New Year’s Eve. Service was excellent and very quick. Daniel was professional and friendly and especially good at explaining what he was doing even to our 3yr old son. Will happily use Maintracts again.
Amit Chawla
Amit Chawla
2023-12-28
Russell fitted a new shower cubicle for us. He was extremely professional, polite and clearly very experienced. Overall he did a fantastic job and even offered us advice about some other bathroom issues. Always a pleasure dealing with Maintracts - they are very easy to communicate with.
Richard Hardie
Richard Hardie
2023-12-18
Excellent boiler service from Matthew. Practical and efficient.
2023-12-15
10
Radiators not heating up (SW6) Great first time experience with this company having had a bad experience with another boiler company in Fulham. Rod the heating engineer was courteous and very helpful. He confirmed the suspected problem and wasted no time replacing the faulty part. He also fixed another problem with the underfloor heating motor we didn’t realise we had. Great customer service and our go-to company now for any boiler/heating issues.
Benjamin P
Benjamin P
2023-12-14
Ed helped us out with our boiler and he was brilliant! Thank you!