Madeira Fishing Charters

www.madeirafishingcharters.pt

Madeira Fishing Charters Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
19 reviews Verified
Madeira Fishing Charters
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 19 ) 5.0

Lamar Lafave
Lamar Lafave
2024.05.11
A once in a lifetime experience, catching a 480 lb Blue Marlin! The very first Blue Marlin cought this year. Captain Mike and his crew were great, put me on the Marlin with a successful catch and release!
Advertisement
Lucian Grigorescu
Lucian Grigorescu
2024.05.11
The fishing experience we had with Captain Anders was a wonderful one, far beyond what we imagined. We approached fishing as an activity for the whole family, but everything can happen when you get in the boat with 5 small children who get bored before they start fishing. But Captain Anders took us to special places, managed to have fun and stay safe. We caught a lot of fish and the children were delighted.I highly recommend Madeira Fishing Charters.
Roman Lukasevic
Roman Lukasevic
2024.05.06
Proffesional team, well maintained boat, full service and equipment. Highly recomended.
Roelof Jonkers
Roelof Jonkers
2024.04.30
We had a great time on board with a very good skipper Mike. We will definitely do it again!
Reply from Madeira Fishing Charters 2024.04.30
Big thanks for your kind review Roelof! Welcome back!
Joe Gonzales
Joe Gonzales
2024.04.16
We had an amazing day with Capt. Mike and deckhand Afonso on the gavito, they were very organized and super friendly. Went to hopefully catch a big tuna and sure enough they made it happen with a 185 pound big eye tuna. Very satisfied and highly recommend them for a charter.
Reply from Madeira Fishing Charters 2024.04.17
Thank you for the amazing review, Joe! It was great having you onboard! And that tuna came into the boat fast, good job on that!! Hope to have you back on the boat in the future!
Advertisement
Kali Daetwyler
Kali Daetwyler
2024.04.15
We had a fantastic half day trip with Captain Mike and first mate Claudio. They organized a mixed trip of bottom and troll fishing for our family of 4. The kids (11 & 13) loved the bottom fishing and were thrilled that we caught enough for lunch, which was cooked for us by Leme Marisqueira restaurant right on the dock thanks to the help and organization of Captain Mike. It was lovely day out with some truly experienced fisherman. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality, fishing and experience!
Reply from Madeira Fishing Charters 2024.04.15
Thank you for your very kind words Kali! We are so happy you all enjoyed spending the day with us! Welcome back!
Christian Ganado
Christian Ganado
2024.04.05
Great boat and Super Captain and Crew. My sons and i had a blast and were successful in catching a 130LB Tuna.
Reply from Madeira Fishing Charters 2024.04.05
Thank you for your very kind review Christian! I am so happy that you were able to catch a big one with us! I hope to see you again! Capt. Anders
Ron van Zelst
Ron van Zelst
2024.03.18
Fantastische Big Fish Game ervaring gehad op de super goed uitgeruste en up-to-date Prime. De kapitein en eigenaar van de boot Andres is een top gastheer en zeer ervaren schipper en visser.
Reply from Madeira Fishing Charters 2024.03.19
Ron, thank you for your very kind review. It was our pleasure to have you and your friends onboard. I hope that you enjoyed the tuna steaks!! Best regards, Anders
M J
M J
2024.02.13
Super trip eventhought we did catch only a Bonito, but the crew was super nice and helpfull! I’ll come again for sure!
Reply from Madeira Fishing Charters 2024.02.17
Thank you for your nice review Mateucz! Looking forward having you back on PRIME! /Capt. Anders
Advertisement
Tuija Heino-McRobert
Tuija Heino-McRobert
2023.10.24
Capt. David took three fishers and two guests out for fishing morning (09-14) last week, and we all caught fish. We happened to have lovely weather and lucky with fish Gods (Dentex and Red snappers). Good gear and professional staff. Totally recommend his services. Fabulous day!
Emma Ziercke
Emma Ziercke
2023.10.21
We would have given this operation 6 stars if that was possible. We were due to fish with Captain Anders in May 2023 but had to cancel at very short notice. Despite this we were offered vouchers to use at a later date. We think that this is extremely generous. We eventually did manage to travel to Madeira in October 2023 and spent 2.5 days trolling for Wahoo and tuna with captains Anders Ekstrand and Mike Vowell aboard the Prime. We had a fantastic time with our son catching two nice Wahoo. The great company, home cooked food and comfortable, modern boat made this a truly fantastic experience. Many thanks for everything. Connor and Matthias
Reply from Madeira Fishing Charters 2024.02.08
Thank you for your very kind review! A pleaseure having you all on board! Hope to have you back. Capt. Anders
Terry Gascoigne
Terry Gascoigne
2023.10.21
Capt Anders and Mike run a very professional boat which is clean and very well equipped. Both are friendly and very helpful to novices like me. We were given a safety briefing and shown around the boat. We will definitely use them again when we return to Madeira.
Reply from Madeira Fishing Charters 2024.02.08
Thank you Terry for your nice review! I am happy that you appreciated our efforts to create a safe and fun environment on the boat! Hope to see you again! Capt. Anders
Eric Bartherote
Eric Bartherote
2023.08.09
Reply from Madeira Fishing Charters 2023.08.10
Thank you, Eric. Havning you and Andrea on board is like going fishing with friends and just have some fun. And we did win the fishing part of the Fish Factor tournament with your White Marlin! See you next year!
Advertisement
Paweł Kuryłowicz
Paweł Kuryłowicz
2023.08.08
We had an amazing trip with big catch. Great fun and experience!
Reply from Madeira Fishing Charters 2023.08.10
It was great having you all on board! And I av very happy that your first fish since you where 12 years old was on Prime. It was a good fight with that Amberjack!
Guillermo46
Guillermo46
2023.06.26
Una experiencia muy chulo,el capitan y su equipo son super agradable y muy cercanos ,te hace sentir como en casa....El barco super comodo,no le falto detalle ,y el material de pesca un 10 ,volveremos...
Reply from Madeira Fishing Charters 2023.06.26
Thank you very much Guillermo for your kind review! It was a pleasure having you on board Prime! Hope to see you again! Capt. Anders
Uwe Dusch
Uwe Dusch
2022.09.26
Das Beste Big Game Boot auf Madeira!!! Danke an Anders , David und Alfonso für die Hammer Zeit auf der Gavito!!! Uwe , Frank und Brian 👍👍👍
Reply from Madeira Fishing Charters 2024.02.08
Thank you Uwe for your very kind review! I am sure we will meet again! Capt. Anders
Thomas Herzl
Thomas Herzl
2022.08.08
We spent a great day fishing on the Gavito. The Team is super friendly and will try everything possible to make you catch fish. We absolutely loved our day on the boat with Anders and David. Thanks and we will be back for more.
Reply from Madeira Fishing Charters 2024.02.08
Thomas, I completely forgot to thank you for your kind review! And it was was great to see you all again last summer! Hope to have you and your family back on the boat! Capt. Anders
Advertisement
D. Vlijm
D. Vlijm
2022.06.13
Super boot en super capitain en crew. 2 dagen vissen en gelijk de hoofdprijs. Een groot oog tonijn van 2 meter en een blauwe marlijn van 800 lbs
Gregory Rees
Gregory Rees
2018.06.20
Graham the skipper does everything within his power to help you catch fish on his boat.his hospitality is first class.Orlando, his crew has good local knowledge and Graham's wife Jenny makes you feel like one of the family.
Reply from Madeira Fishing Charters 2018.06.21
Thanks for your great review. This is very much appreciated and we hope to see you again in the future.