LW Event Group

LW Event Group Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
63 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (61)
Lola Brady
Lola Brady
2024.02.13
Very efficient service from LW event group. We would most definitely use them again.
Advertisement
Steve Saunders
Steve Saunders
2024.02.06
Great service from Luke and his team, would throughly recommend them!
P
P
2024.01.29
I've used LW Event Hire for a few years now to set up a big screen and projector for large meetings held in our office every quarter. Nothing is too much trouble for them - changing pickup/delivery times are no problem and they are very knowledgeable about the products they are supplying (ensuring we can use it without and hitches). Always cheerful and happy to help. They are excellent and I'm really glad I found them.
Katie
Katie
2024.01.22
Hired LW Events for a company event and they helped us completely transform our venue with lighting, a dancefloor and photobooth. Really good communication and helpful when we were constantly changing things on our booking.
Stephen Marchant
Stephen Marchant
2024.01.15
Hired a floor for a marquee for a party - all very easy and good value
Advertisement
Bernadette Dunn
Bernadette Dunn
2024.01.08
Really great experience and support team are so helpful and friendly. Would use again and recommend to others
Paris Bennett
Paris Bennett
2024.01.03
Great prices, very helpful with what we needed for my mother's 70th birthday in December. The staff are extremely friendly. Have used them twice over the last couple of years :) Highly recommend.
Andy Norman Ent
Andy Norman Ent
2023.11.30
Great guys, and great value for money. Would use them again.
Mike Wood
Mike Wood
2023.11.29
Needed AV equipement for a Club awards night. Service from LW was excellent, in helping understand and advise what we would need to briefing on set up was excellent. Thank you!
Advertisement
Deepak Damodarr
Deepak Damodarr
2023.09.13
Hired party chairs. Very professional and efficient team.
James Flood
James Flood
2023.07.14
Great selection of kit at a reasonable price and offer delivery and collection. Will definitely use again.
Graham Vandervelde
Graham Vandervelde
2023.06.15
Great service, Luke very helpful, explaining suitable equipment for our wedding venue at a very reasonable price.Would definitely use this company again
Ruth Rogers
Ruth Rogers
2023.05.25
Fantastic hire company! We hired 4 Led cubes to add a bit of atmosphere to my Eurovision 40th party and they worked a treat! All fully charged and great condition. Would use LW Event Group again.
Advertisement
Caroline Dornaan
Caroline Dornaan
2022.09.20
Easy to hire, easy communication, affordable prices. Would 100% recommend. I thought i had booked the wrong day and was gutted and embarrassed i said keep the money, a lot companies would do just that, but they made a point of calling to tell me I could still have the lights. They were friendly and helpful
meraki uk
meraki uk
2022.07.18
DO NOT USE LW EVENT GROUP FOR YOUR SPECIAL DAY! I had a 50th birthday that I was holding last weekend and found your company to hire equipment. To even start with the customer service, it was extremely poor, no communication or urgency to secure my order and send me an invoice considering I called every day 5 days straight leading up to the event, just for me to be dismissed on the phone. The day came and there was equipment missing. This really topped everything off as I tried so hard to give The company the benefit of the doubt. If it wasn’t for the venue’s excellent customer service and urgency to help us find a red carpet the day would have been ruined. They gave absolutely no solutions to fix this. On top of this one of the uplighters were faulty. I am writing this review because I would hate for anyone else’s special day to be ruined. Ans it’s a shame I have to bring my experience here but the company is ignoring all emails and calls from me regarding a refund for faulty/missing equipment. Avoid this company at all costs if you don’t want your special day ruined.
Betsy Kelly
Betsy Kelly
2022.06.24
Luke and his team are just simply brilliant in very difficult circumstances they just smashed it.Creative Output will definitely be using them again!!!!
Ali York
Ali York
2022.05.08
I cannot recommend LW EVENTS enough. we had a joint 80th and 18th Family Birthday event with over 100 people in attendance. From start to finish LW events were approachable, accommodating and professional. communication was fantastic. We left the choice of music, lighting and furnishings entirely to LW Events and we were not disappointed, the proof was post party when every guest spanning 3 family generations said how much they loved the music, lighting and furniture. LW Events literally pulled generations together to make an unforgettable experience, and helped our family make some amazing memories supported by the "Magic Mirror" allowing large family photos to be taken with or without props which made everyone laugh.... or cry. With the restrictions of COVID over the past years this was our first family gathering in nearly 3 years and I cannot express it enough LW Events made this unforgettable. Thank you so much for all your hard work, understanding and professionalism to create a truly remarkable experience for all. LW EVENTS, please feel free to use this as advertisement if you feel it will assist, you were utterly amazing, and thank you.
Advertisement
Alison Cummins
Alison Cummins
2022.03.23
We ordered light up letters for a party. Luke was helpful and efficient . Delivery and pick up was on time and very friendly service. Good prices too. Would definitely recommend
Jenny Fordham
Jenny Fordham
2022.02.03
I hired speakers and lights to use myself. They were very easy to set up. Collection and drop off no problem. Service was prompt and no question was too trivial. Will definitely use again and highly recommend them.
Jakub Sypien
Jakub Sypien
2022.02.02
Awesome equipment really transformed the feel of my event. Luke was really quick with producing a quote and altering it a couple times. Very flexible with the collection and drop off period for the hire. Equipment was all in good working condition and at a lower price than all competitors in the area. Will definitely hire from Luke in the near future