London School of Samba

www.londonschoolofsamba.co.uk

London School of Samba Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
63 reviews Verified
London School of Samba
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 63 ) 4.9

Rey Smart
Rey Smart
2024.05.20
These guys are absolutely amazing. I saw them playing in Canary Wharf when I was running the London Marathon. They were a highlight of the day and raised my spirits during a tough part of my run. I definitely recommend them!
Advertisement
Kelly Coombes
Kelly Coombes
2024.05.17
I really loved the drumming class. Totally made to feel welcome regardless of my inexperience. Fell in love with the beat and the warm community. Such energy! Looking forward to Carnival!
Reply from London School of Samba 2024.05.17
Thank you! Great having you 🥁💚
Christine Rose
Christine Rose
2024.05.11
This is such a fun school! The teachers are so friendly and supportive. I loved the drumming and bateria classes the best. You get to try all the instruments if you want! No former musical training necessary. Everything you'll need is there, so it's super easy. Just bring yourself! Everyone is so welcoming, too. I just had a blast!
Reply from London School of Samba 2024.05.17
Fab thanks 💚🥁💃🏿
Lydia Farley
Lydia Farley
2022.01.16
Reply from London School of Samba 2022.01.16
Thanks Lydia for leaving the London School of Samba a five star review :-)
Julia Hamilton
Julia Hamilton
2022.01.09
Super fun, very welcoming and very accessible for complete beginners! I shall definitely be back next week
Reply from London School of Samba 2022.01.10
Thank you Julia for your great review and we look forwards to seeing you next week at the London School of Samba :-)
Advertisement
Alicia Reidy
Alicia Reidy
2022.01.09
Reply from London School of Samba 2022.01.11
Thank you Alicia for your great review for the London School of Samba
James Stevenson
James Stevenson
2022.01.01
Totally infectious, I could listen to them forever!
Reply from London School of Samba 2022.01.14
Thanks James for your fantastic review for the London School of Samba and was great having you join in the fun at the New Year Day Parade :-)
Joanne Hiett
Joanne Hiett
2022.01.01
Reply from London School of Samba 2022.03.02
Thanks Jo for leaving a positive review for the London School of Samba :-)
Liv Henry
Liv Henry
2021.12.31
I joined LSS in 2019 when I moved to London from overseas. I had played samba with other groups, but I still had/ have alot to learn and have found the teaching fantastic- it’s a very supportive environment to develop your samba skills no matter what level you’re at. I’ve made some lovely friends through LSS. It will always be a ‘home’ for me in London.
Reply from London School of Samba 2022.01.01
Thanks Liv for your fantastic review and we appreciate your lovely comments - all the best from the London School of Samba :-)
Advertisement
Lily
Lily
2021.12.30
It’s so wonderful to have a Brazilian samba school experience in london. By far the most welcoming school and community I have tried 🙏🏼
Reply from London School of Samba 2022.01.06
Hi Lily and what a fantastic review - thank you so much from everyone at the London School of Samba :-)
Elisa Sapuppo
Elisa Sapuppo
2021.12.30
My experience at the London School of Samba has always been very pleasant since I joined in 2016. I felt welcome and had lots of fun during both classes and performances. I have found very good friends in there ☺️
Reply from London School of Samba 2022.01.21
Hello Elisa and thanks for your positive review for the London School of Samba. Great to hear you have made some good friends and had a lot of fun at LSS :-)
B
B
2021.12.28
Very welcoming group of students, of all ages, sizes and abilities. Quality instructors, teaching authentic Brazilian samba no pé. Encouraging and inclusive environment. An amazing place to start as an absolute beginner and equally if you’re an experienced dancer as there are generally two class and teacher options.
Reply from London School of Samba 2022.01.05
Thanks Ayana for your fantastic review for the London School of Samba :-)
Liliana Martinez Steiner
Liliana Martinez Steiner
2021.12.28
Reply from London School of Samba 2022.03.20
Thanks Liliana for your great review for the London School of Samba :-)
Advertisement
aya suzue
aya suzue
2021.12.28
Great energy and lovely community!!!!!
Reply from London School of Samba 2022.02.28
Thanks Aya for your great review for the London School of Samba :-)
Laurence Danvers
Laurence Danvers
2021.12.28
Great vibe with live drumming every last Sunday of the month.
Reply from London School of Samba 2017.05.23
Hi Laurence and thanks for your positive review for London School of Samba. We love the Quadra night where our dancers and drummers come together to just show how much fun it is to be a part of the community of friends that is the London School of Samba
Nate Maddux
Nate Maddux
2021.12.27
Great beginner percussion and dance classes and a tight, experienced bateria with close ties to Mocidade's school in Rio. Hands down the most welcoming, most fun escola in the UK ;)
Fee Turuka
Fee Turuka
2021.12.27
I first started to attend classes in 2007 and have continued to be involved in the samba school ever since. I’d would really recommend if you are new to London and looking for friendships and connections because it helped me as an Australian living in London :)
Reply from London School of Samba 2021.12.31
Thanks Fee for your fantastic review for the London School of Samba :-)
Advertisement
Rachel Armstrong
Rachel Armstrong
2021.12.27
Amazing performers and wonderful people. I’ve been lucky enough to join LSS musicians and dancers doing street performances, carnivals, parties, and stage routines and they are absolutely fabulous.
Reply from London School of Samba 2021.12.31
Hi Rachel and thanks for your fantastic review for the London School of Samba - have a wonderful New Year and we look forwards to see you in 2022 :-)
Peter Holthuis
Peter Holthuis
2021.12.27
"Love the guys at the London School of Samba! Super friendly and welcoming to us everytime we visit the School from Bloco B. Loved playing with them at Notting Hill Carnival and recommend there samba dance and drumming classes on a Sunday."
Reply from London School of Samba 2021.12.27
Thank you so much Pete for your fantastic review for London School of Samba :-)
Adrian Lewis
Adrian Lewis
2021.12.24
The friendliest samba school in London. Whether you wish to dance or drum and regardless of your prior experience, the teachers here will get you grooving in no time at all.
Reply from London School of Samba 2017.10.19
Hi Adrian and thanks for your positive review for the London School of Samba - see you soon :-)