Livestay

Livestay Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
1479 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1455)
Elinor Lewis
Elinor Lewis
2024.04.17
Lovely and clean and great location. Would recommend
sebastian palion
sebastian palion
2024.04.15
Serdecznie polecam!!!!
Lauren
Lauren
2024.04.15
1.0 Verified
Very bad ☺ Not a lot ☹ I didn’t like that I booked for two nights and when we arrived and got into the room there was quite a few damaged items in the property like all the dinning chairs was broken and in able to use and the sofa was unable to use because the springs were coming thorough, I had theee children with me aswell and we had to put the blankets from the beds on the floor to have somewhere to sit I informed the manager the day we arrived and she did nothing about it, the bath was also blocked and my partner had to use a plunger to unplug it also told manger about that and nothing was done so no one bathed until today the morning we left, will not be staying again very disappointed with how we was treated
Reply from Livestay
We're deeply sorry for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. Rest assured, we take your feedback seriously and will address the issues with the damaged items and the blocked bath immediately. We apologize for any lapse in our response and assure you of a better experience in the future.
Robert
Robert
2024.04.12
7.0 Verified
Nun ja ☺Die Wohnung ist in der Nähe des Bahnhofs, man kommt schnell und unkompliziert ins Stadtzentrum. In der Wohnung ist alles vorhanden, was man braucht. ☹Der Checkin-Prozess ist eine Zumutung. Nach der Buchung hier bei booking.com wird man zu einer Website geleitet, auf der man ein Foto seines Passes hochladen soll und 300 Euro Kaution per Kreditkarte freigeben muss. Das ist nicht sehr vertrauenswürdig. Vor allem hat es schlecht funktioniert, was bei uns (wir mussten sehr kurzfristig kurz vor Abflug buchen) zu viel Stress geführt hat. Die Gegend ist nicht wirklich schön. Es liegt viel Müll auf den Straßen und in der Vorgärten und es gibt kaum schöne Restaurants und nur wenig Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Die Bahn fährt quasi direkt hinter dem Haus, Ohrstöpsel sind also empfohlen. Bei unserer Ankunft war die Putzkraft noch in der Wohnung, obwohl die Wohnung eigentlich fertig sein sollte. Es war auch nicht gut geputzt. Insgesamt müssten einige Dinge in der Wohnung mal wieder auf Vordermann gebracht werden. Unangenehm ist, dass ich nach dem Aufenthalt eine Nachricht von der Unterkunft bekommen habe, in der ich einen Amazon-Gutschein im Gegenzug für eine gute Bewertung angeboten bekommen habe. Das erklärt vielleicht einige der hohen Bewertungen hier.
Reply from Livestay
We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We are addressing the check-in process and cleanliness issues. We appreciate your feedback and strive to improve.
Vanya M
Vanya M
2024.04.11
My time here was incredible! The place is perfect because it has a very good location, so you are close to everything, supermarkets and restaurants for example. Getting there was very easy because there is a metro station nearby, so I had no problem. You can walk to some tourist places. Keep in mind that it’s on the fourth floor so there are a lot of stairs but I had no problem with that. The host was always attentive and responded to messages on time. So you can enjoy your time in London! It’s exactly like the pictures and even better. Very clean and I would recommend you to stay there. It is worth it!
Delroy Latty
Delroy Latty
2024.04.11
Amazing apartment and great location !
Selin Reis
Selin Reis
2024.04.10
Konumu duraklara, alışveriş ve market ihtiyacınızı giderecek tüm yerlere yürüme mesafesinde. En başından sonuna çok ilgiliydiler. Odada ihtiyacınız olacak herşey mevcut.
Andre
Andre
2024.04.10
Verified
Horrible stay, dirty bathrooms and kitchen. No wifi and only one small TV in the living room.
Precious
Precious
2024.04.09
9.0 Verified
Superb ☺ As advertised. Good space ✨️ ☹ On street parking can be difficult. No WiFi
Reply from Livestay
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you found the space satisfactory. Apologies for any inconvenience with on-street parking and the lack of WiFi. We have taken the action and WIFI is fixed now. If you have any further comments or concerns, please let us know.
Stalo
Stalo
2024.04.09
Verified
They need to update the address since it is incorrect.They have to give clearer instructions to log in..No code provided of the lockbox for the key..Laundry was full of staff and i couldn’t use it.So i paid for it and i couldn’t use it.Wasn’t very clean.
Gustavo Todo
Gustavo Todo
2024.04.08
Mareike
Mareike
2024.04.08
8.0 Verified
Wir hatten wirklich einen tollen Familienurlaub und wenn die Anregungen umgesetzt werden, würden wir auf jeden Fall beim ☺Es war sauber und einladend dekoriert und eingerichtet. Es waren ausreichend Handtücher und Bettwäsche vorhanden. Auch der Herd und vor allem die Waschmaschine mit trocknerfunktion waren super für uns als Familie mit kleinen Kindern. Der Kühlschrank und Eisfach hatten super viel stauraum. Auch die Lage war super. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten waren gleich in der Nähe, Bushaltestelle und auch der schöne chalkwellpark war fußläufig zu erreichen. Die Vermieter Waren sehr nett und haben gut aufgeklärt, somit verlief die Ankunft und Abreise völlig problemlos ☹Leider gab es zu wenig Geschirr und Besteck für 5 Personen. Da wäre es wichtig, dass es vor jedem neuen Bezug kontrolliert wird, dass von allem wenigstens 5 Teile da wären. Hatten zum Glück Familie in der Nähe die uns da was für den Aufenthalt etwas geliehen hat. Leider gab es auch zu wenig stauflächen für Sachen. Es gab nur eine Kleiderstange für 5 Personen. Vielleicht wäre es möglich da pro Zimmer eine schubladenkommode und Kleiderstange anzuschaffen, dass würde sehr viel gemütlicher sein und man müsste nicht aus dem Koffer leben.
Reply from Livestay
Thank you for sharing your experience! We're glad to hear that you found the apartment clean, well-decorated, and equipped with useful amenities like the stove and washing machine. We apologize for the shortage of crockery and cutlery and the lack of storage space. Your feedback is valuable, and we'll take it into account to improve the guest experience. Yes, the new crockery has been added as well. We appreciate your understanding and hope to welcome you back in the future!
Saulius
Saulius
2024.04.07
Verified
Good place to stay
Thomas
Thomas
2024.04.06
10 Verified
Excellent ☺ Very spacious and clean. Excellent connection to bus. Excellent equipped, with extra bedding and towels. Big TV with Netflix.
Reply from Livestay
Delighted to hear! We prioritize cleanliness and comfort. Great to know the bus connection was handy. Enjoy the Netflix on the big TV!
Tomas Klein
Czech Republic | 2024.04.05
Keep your money and book elswhere! When we arrived to check in, the property was inhabitable, there was incredible mess, sink full of filthy dishes, leftover food on plates, unchanged sheets, beds in a state of mess, rubbish lying on the floor, full bins, filthy stove, I have never seen anything like it. We complained and were promised the apartment would be cleaned the next morning. We ended up spending the night in a hotel, paying for it from our own pocket. We checked on the progress with the cleaning the next morning, as late as 10:30, and nothing had changed, no sight of a cleaner. We had no option but to cancel the booking and rebook another property. However, the owners refused to cancel the reservation and refund our money. They simply stopped communicating, I called them again and again, the operator always said she would pass our complaint to the management, but they never called back, not even once. The same story with Whatsapp messages, they promised on three occasions to get back to us, but never did, and haven´t till now. So the outcome is that we were not able to stay at the property, through no fault of ours, but ended up paying the full price for the week´s stay, despite cancelling with the property and booking.com and not staying at there at all. But the most disapponting thing is this: the situation with the messy apartment can happen, I understand this. But the attitude of the owners, never admitting fault, never suggesting a solution, never cooperating or even communicating with us, is absolutely shocking, unprofessional, unbelievable. And keeping our approxiamately 1000 pounds is a daylight robbery. Update: to get round my negative review on Booking.com, the company renamed the same property and listed it on the platform as a new apartment, without any review. And as part of our fee, we had to pay a cleaning fee of 139 pounds. Laughable!

Date of experience: 08 March, 2024
Thomas Young
Thomas Young
2024.04.02
Had a lovely stay, hassle free very clean and tidy. Great location. Would definitely stay again.
Michelle. W Bosha
Michelle. W Bosha
2024.04.02
Had a wonderful stay! Place was beautiful and had all the amenities. No issues finding the apartment as we were given clear instructions and loved the recommendations for transport links and restaurants/takeaway places. Will definitely book again
Shamail
Shamail
2024.04.01
Verified
Our stay was somewhat pleasant. We travelled with an infant and the apartment is not infant friendly. The bed is tiny and can barely fit two adults. Dish soap, hand soap and shampoo is not provided so make sure to bring them yourselves. The kitchen is perfect, very clean and it has everything you need. The bathroom could have been cleaner as the cupboards were dirty and the toilet brush was not at all clean. The location is perfect and the neighborhood is nice. It’s close to a train station and you can hear the train during the night (not an issue for us). Plenty of restaurants and nice cafes in the neighborhood. Good bus communication to central London! There was an excess of information for check-in and a lot of documents that needed to be read separately from the Airbnb portal when I just needed a smooth check-in after a long journey.
Hannah Fitzgerald
Hannah Fitzgerald
2024.03.29
I booked a two night stay in Southend for myself, my fiance and our chihuahua. From booking through to arrival date I was hounded with texts and messages saying how they couldn't wait to welcome us. 4 messages via Air Bnb and 2 text messages within the space of a week. We then travelled over 2 hours to Southend, when suddenly our online portal was no longer accessible. I contacted the host to be told they had double booked and our stay was to be cancelled and refunded. How they didn't notice this until check in time, with all of the communications they had sent... I have no idea. In their words 'we will help you get a refund' as if that's helpful... It's my money, which I paid a service for, which you are no longer providing. A refund is a given. So we ended up having a very short day in Southend, as trying to find a hotel last minute with a dog on BH weekend isn't easy. After reading some of these other reviews, I think they've done us a favour. Highly unrecommend
Iryna
Iryna
2024.03.29
10 Verified
If we ever visit Kaunas with us, we will only live in this apartment. ☺ Very nice apartment in a great location. The owner of the apartment is hospitable and responsible. Our stay in this apartment was pleasant and comfortable. ☹ -
Reply from Livestay
Thank you for your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and found it pleasant and comfortable. It's great to know that the owner was hospitable and responsible, and that the location suited your needs. If you ever find yourself in the area again, we'd be more than happy to host you. If there's anything else you need or if you have any further feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!