Little Sicily

www.littlesicily2.co.uk

Little Sicily Reviews

Good rating
4.2
692 reviews Verified
Little Sicily
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 692 ) 4.2

Gail Proudlock
Gail Proudlock
2024.05.13
Called in for Tea with work colleagues,was so impressed we went back the following week for a family Birthday....staff were lovely food was fantastic.will definitely be going again
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Neil Hulme
Neil Hulme
2024.05.10
Absulute appalling service, we asked for two glasses of Pinot Grigio wine, the reply was we don't have enough, we will have to get some asked for another different bottle of white, the reply was the same as the first after 30 minutes two people arrived with two bags from Sainsburys, thinking that they had got our wine, silly me, the answer was no "We couldn't get any" waitress kept walking past ignoring us, in the end I had to stand up and wave to grab her attention, all took place from 18:10 to 18:50. Needless to say never again as food was mediocre as well and to add insult to injury they tried to charge for a bottle of wine they never had, as I said at the start Abysmal.
Atmosphere
Food
Wendy Hillery
Wendy Hillery
2024.05.10
We love coming here and go regularly good authentic food the atmosphere is always great and the staff are friendly and it's also very reasonable priced.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Adrian Ignat
Adrian Ignat
2024.05.04
Andrea Small
Andrea Small
2024.05.04
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Georgiana Trofin
Georgiana Trofin
2024.05.04
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Daniel Trofeu
Daniel Trofeu
2024.05.04
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Melissa Hinch
Melissa Hinch
2024.05.03
On date night and Staff clearly hate their job , got our food and nobody came to check on us , I was having the Cajun beef.fillet pasta which was just a big bowl of grease in my opinion . After we finished the girl took our plates and never asked if we wanted another drink or to have a look at any type of dessernt menu . After another lad asked us 20 minutes later if we’re alright we got our desserts. Desserts were lovely in honesty. After we had finished the staff stared at us for 10-15 minutes before coming to take the empty plates (the restaurant was empty apart from me and my partner ) overall do not reccomend.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Darryl Cooper
Darryl Cooper
2024.04.29
Looked forward to the food after reading the reviews. To which I found disappointing,it was pretty tasteless.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Michael Killeen
Michael Killeen
2024.04.28
Lasagne was cold in the middle red hot on the outside,my prawns and squid was like rubber and they didn't heat the chocolate brownie up likes I asked
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Ian syntaxerror
Ian syntaxerror
2024.04.27
Service was slow due to many birthday party groups. Food was amazing and the atmosphere was warming, comfortable and friendly
Atmosphere
Food
Service
John-Anthony Cawston
John-Anthony Cawston
2024.04.23
Wonderful and Beautiful Restaurant and very well priced and excellent customer service and amazing food
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Dan Clark
Dan Clark
2024.04.21
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Aido Galley
Aido Galley
2024.04.19
Honestly one of the best Italian restaurants I’ve been to, the service is quick for food and the staff are really nice. The atmosphere is really nice and the food is spectacular as well as the prices. It’s only £9.95 for 3 courses from 12-5. I recommend the Napoli pasta as it is an out of world experience and is the best pasta I’ve ever eaten. 10/10
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Yifan Lyu
Yifan Lyu
2024.04.15
The Sicily pasta is really great taste and the service is lovely as well
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Nigel S
Nigel S
2024.04.14
Quiet but we were there early at 5pm, the food was outstanding, between us we had 2 pasta dishes and a pizza ....all were amazing I would recommend the chicken Arabiatta ...
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Andrew Surtees
Andrew Surtees
2024.04.14
Ordered through uber eats and received what can only be described as probably the best take away I've had. The food was hot, it was fresh, everything ordered was full of of flavour. Absolutely outstanding, will definitely be ordering again, or possibly dining in.
Food
Service
Advertisement
Janet Doyle
Janet Doyle
2024.04.12
Excellent lunchtime special. Best pizza I have had in a long time. Lovely staff. All 7 of us enjoyed it.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Felicity Goodman
Felicity Goodman
2024.04.12
Good food , reasonable prices. Great service, and they allow dogs.
Atmosphere
Service
Emmah
Emmah
2024.04.09
Haven’t been, ordered from Uber eats, chips were way overdone and soggy…not a good taste. Cheese burger was a decent size but was smothered on the bottom with garlic sauce which wasn’t advertised under the food description. Kinda dangerous to do this considering a lot of people have allergies and dietary issues these days but whatever. It made the burger gross and my friend didn’t eat it. The bun was SOAKING and soggy to the degree it was as if it had been in water because of the sauce 🤢 Go to sin city if you want a good burger. Pizzas were…ok but I’m not going to lie Tias which is a Mexican restaurant has tastier ones. Crusts were burnt as well on the ones we ordered from here, and they just weren’t that tasty if I’m honest. No herbs or seasoning…just… 🥱 blergh. I’ve had tastier frozen ones and that’s not a lie. Hot dog was advertised as coming with ketchup, mustard and onions but the restaurant was clearly so desperate to rush the order out to us it arrived without onions…or sauce…it was a sausage in a dry bun…absolutely embarrassing for the restaurant that it came this way 👎🏻…go to Heidi’s wurst for your hot dogs. Pate? Haven’t tried it. But it looks like store bought pate…bright pink and awfully square. Over all I won’t be ordering from here again I’ll stick to Bistro Italiano for my Italian dining. £48 for meals that were less than…meh…😪. Waste of money. 2/10 …one star each for the pizzas they attempted 👎🏻
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Little Sicily 2024.04.09
We apologize for the experience you described. However, we must address concerns regarding the authenticity of your review. Your promotion of another restaurant, complete with menu pricing, suggests a potential conflict of interest. Such actions can be legally contentious and undermine the integrity of online reviews. We encourage genuine feedback to maintain transparency and fairness for all patrons. You made a takeaway but you give 2 stars for atmosphere thins is something that we need to think about your authentic experience