River Friends

www.lisbonriverfriends.pt

River Friends Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
47 reviews Verified
River Friends
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 47 ) 5.0

ofer malik
2024.05.11 2024.05.11 | Poland
We had fun Carlos is amazing, full of knowledge about the environment and the birds, Carlos gave us several hours of quiet fun and birds
Advertisement
RizzleMeThat
RizzleMeThat
2024.04.25
Verified
We had an amazing tour and guide! The tour was amazing and so is Carlos! So passionate and knowledgeable about the birds - we learned so much, we laughed a lot, and we got to see amazing views of Portugal!
GetYourGuide Traveller
GetYourGuide Traveller
2024.04.17
Verified
The most interesting party of my visit to Portugal
Trip type
couple
Gauti
Gauti
2024.04.11
Verified
Trip type
GetYourGuide Traveller
GetYourGuide Traveller
2024.04.11
Verified
Very enjoyable excursion on a very nice day. Carlos was very knowledgeable about the birds and most everything we saw on the river. The trip was taken on a very low tide which made observation into some marsh areas impossible but we saw a very good variety of the species present in early April. Highly recommended for avid birders and anyone interested in nature.
Trip type
couple
Advertisement
GetYourGuide Traveller
GetYourGuide Traveller
2024.04.06
Verified
Genial!!
Trip type
couple
Elizabeth T
Elizabeth T
2024.03.21
Verified
Should be on every birdwatchers bucket list Carlos knew exactly where to find all the wonderful birds that inhabit the Tagus estuary and, even without binoculars, he could spot species a long way off. A real godsend to keen and experienced birdwatchers like us.
Cyrille
Cyrille
2024.02.29
Verified
Carlo est un guide très agréable qui parle très bien anglais et qui connaît le secteur. Nous avons observé plusieurs dizaines d'espèces d'oiseaux dont le balbuzard pêcheur.
Trip type
couple
Susan
Susan
2024.02.17
Verified
Trip type
friends
Advertisement
Randall
Randall
2024.02.10
Verified
We had a wonderful time on the river with Carlos watching birds and learning about the area.
Trip type
couple
Jan
Jan
2024.02.04
Verified
Trip type
Fiona
Fiona
2023.12.17
Verified
This boat trip was the highlight of our holiday, everyone should go on it! The Tagus Estuary is a really special place and Carlos brought it to life with his knowledge and passion We saw avocets and spoonbills feeding in the water, marsh harriers hunting on the islands, osprey flying off over the waves… I think this is an experience that will stay with us for a really long time. Thanks for a great trip Carlos! Fiona and Seb :)
Trip type
couple
GetYourGuide Traveller
GetYourGuide Traveller
2023.11.25
Verified
Really loved this. Relaxing and saw some lovely murmerations . Black Ibis and elegant Avocets. Introduced us to a part of Lisbon we didn’t know. Carlos is lovely and interesting. Learned a lot . Great and comfy boat and with just three of us on board it made for a memorable and special morning. Thanks Carlos. Highly reccomend.
Trip type
friends
Advertisement
Kenneth
Kenneth
2023.11.22
Verified
Enjoyable trip with Carlos who is very knowledgeable and friendly
Trip type
family_old
Camper04129651592
Camper04129651592
2023.11.15
Verified
Great experience! Very informative and nice tour! Me and my colleague were the only ones on the tour, so the guide specialized it after our preferences. Great experience!
Rochelle
Rochelle
2023.11.12
Verified
Excellent
Trip type
GetYourGuide Traveller
GetYourGuide Traveller
2023.11.07
Verified
Trip type
Advertisement
Kevin
Kevin
2023.11.01
Verified
Die Tour mit Carlos hat uns sehr gut gefallen! Er ist total auf unsere Bedürfnisse eingegangen und hat die Tour dementsprechend gestaltet. Sowohl die Landschaft als auch die unterschiedlichen Tiere haben uns sehr beeindruckt. Vor allem die freilebenden Flamingos waren spektakulär.
Trip type
couple
Michael
Michael
2023.10.30
Verified
Excellent guide who gave details of all the birds we were observing and a friendly personality.
Trip type
couple
GetYourGuide Traveller
GetYourGuide Traveller
2023.10.29
Verified
V good, knowledgable boat captain. Many bird species with good views including Ospreys
Trip type
couple