Lighter HR Reviews

Lighter HR Reviews

4.6

Excellent - based on 38 reviews

www.lighterhr.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (38)
Lynne Attwood
Lynne Attwood
2022-03-26
This was my first experience of Lighter HR and I was very pleased with their service. Alicia could not have been more helpful.
Advertisement
Willm Mistral
Willm Mistral
2021-07-24
Lighter HR quickly responded with information about Right To Manage. Very helpful, friendly, and service beyond the call of duty.
Jenna Rollandi
Jenna Rollandi
2021-01-15
I'm so happy I discovered this fantastic company that provides professional HR support. The staff are always willing to help and respond to queries quickly.
Yashovardhan Shah
Yashovardhan Shah
2020-08-18
We contacted Lighter HR just before Xmas to help us manage a couple of complicated HR processes of which we, being a very small business, had very little experience. Despite it being Xmas, they responded very promptly (am guessing they sacrificed some holiday time) and handled our case expertly throughout. They are very transparent with costs and a pleasure to deal with. We are continuing to work with them to help us with other processes and documentation we need to put in place (e..g. policies, handbook, new contracts, etc)
Pear Tree Cafe
Pear Tree Cafe
2020-07-17
Lighter HR have advised us on a wide variety of HR matters for a couple of years now. They are always efficient, professional and thorough in their approach, tackling sensitive issues with care and guiding us through all manner of HR-related queries. They have been invaluable during the current COVID-19 pandemic, sending us regular updates on complex government guidelines and how they pertain to our business. We would not hesitate to recommend Lighter HR.
Advertisement
Lucy Franke
Lucy Franke
2020-07-16
Had cause to use Lighter HR for a very sensitive issue. Very impressed with the completely comprehensive service received. Quality of the work was outstanding. Would recommend without reservation.
Jessie Lajoie
Jessie Lajoie
2020-07-16
Lighter HR has been a great resource for our company. They are professional, prompt and thorough. We highly recommend them!
Dan Hunneybel
Dan Hunneybel
2020-07-16
Excellent team lead by Lianne. Always responds with practical solutions and has provided a comprehensive HR solution for our business. I would definitely recommend.
Suzanna Travers
Suzanna Travers
2020-07-16
I could not recommend LIghter HR enough. I have used them for the last 2 years and have never been let down. They are always available when needed, give advice as quick as they can but if they aren’t sure they ask you to wait and they will come back to you. As many organisations, there was a lot on with covid and they walked me through every process, sent me templates to use and even if at times we didn’t follow their guidance as it didn’t suit the business at that time we were at least given the ‘legal’ view. I will be continue to use them for as long as I require.
Advertisement
Rob Ward
Rob Ward
2020-07-16
At Once Upon A Time we have been using Lianne and her team for a few years now and couldn’t be happier with the level of service and All round professionalism. Fantastic all round and very happy to recommend to anyone looking to outsource HR or for HR support
Anwar Hamad
Anwar Hamad
2020-07-16
We have been working with Lighter HR for a number of years and they have always provided a professional, quick and reliable service. Would recommend as a partner.
Russell Lamb
Russell Lamb
2020-07-16
My company have worked with Lighter-HR for a number of years now and have always received an excellent service from them. They have guided us through some complex issues and provided first class advice. They are not only good at the more technical issues but also provide a great service for the more mundane day-to-day personnel issues that crop up from time to time. I would highly recommend them and would be more than happy to share my experience of them with others.
Andrea Pilgram
Andrea Pilgram
2020-07-16
Lighter HR have been our trusted outsource HR partners for 3 years now. Lianne and the team are extremely responsive to our business needs. The knowledge, advice and support they give has been invaluable and a different class to the level of services we have received from other providers.
Advertisement
Julie Deacon
Julie Deacon
2020-07-16
I would highly recommend Lighter HR. They provided a professional, friendly and efficient service, navigating a sensitive issue. All correspondence was acknowledged promptly. They carried out a thorough investigation and provided an excellent report and resolution.
tim mutton
tim mutton
2020-07-16
We have worked with Lighter HR over the last two years and would highly recommend their very professional and personable service. As a business owner with over 35 staff one of the most demanding aspects is dealing with challenging staff and employment issues. Lighter HR has very successfully guided us through a company restructure and a employment tribunal case that saved us a huge amount of time, stress and money. We continue to rely on Lighter HR for all our people related needs and would think of using anyone different as we don't believe they could match their service and result driven approach.
Simon Harvey
Simon Harvey
2020-07-16
Lighter HR have been a great support for us since we took them on as outsourced HR support. However they are more like one of the team. Great to deal with, they understand our business, and are proactive in their support to drive our business forward.
Rachael archer
Rachael archer
2020-07-16
Lighter HR are fantastic support for our HR needs. All queries are dealt with swiftly and professionally. As a client they send us regular literature that is easy to interpret and relevant. They have been an invaluable support during this unprecedented time, working with us to meet all of our HR responsibilities. They do not just ensure we are compliant on all statutory requirements but also guide us to get the most from our employees while maintaining a happy workforce.
Advertisement
Jacquie Findlay
Jacquie Findlay
2020-07-16
I have worked with LighterHR and found them very experienced in all that they done. They have provided the extra pair of hands during this period in CoVid 19 has been in recruitment, employee relations and collective redundancy enabling me to keep working on strategic issues.
Holly Smith
Holly Smith
2020-07-16
Professional, supportive and always so helpful!
Peter Pearcy
Peter Pearcy
2020-07-14
They took £800 in fees and produced zero work, we waited 5 weeks and were still waiting for a consultant to start the on boarding process. When we complained and asked for our money back they refused to give us a refund, might as well have drawn the cash from the bank and set it alight. Avoid like the plague.
Reply from Lighter HR 2020-07-15
It’s such a shame you feel this way Peter. We would have been more than happy to work through the issues but unfortunately, rather than calling to discuss things, you sent an email out of the blue yesterday morning stating that you wanted to end the agreement and requested a refund. This came as quite a surprise to us given that we had constantly been in touch with the member of your team appointed as the lead on the work, who had confirmed that the approach we were taking was "perfect". On receipt of your email, we called that team member who again stated that the view you were expressing wasn’t one she shared. We then tried to have a conversation with you but unfortunately you hung up on our consultant. We explained to you that we were happy to give you a refund, minus the time that we had spent working to get things set up, but you emailed me to say that we should keep the money in full and final settlement. We are, of course, still happy to provide a refund if you let us know where we can send the money. As the saying goes, you can’t please all of the people all of the time. We wish you and your business every success in the future.