Lets Go Punting Reviews

Lets Go Punting Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 4513 reviews

www.letsgopunting.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (3554)
Mandy Sarankin
Mandy Sarankin
2021-06-06
We had a wonderful punt on the river with the delightful Jack! Would highly recommend. He was fun and patient and filled with interesting anecdotes and fun facts. Go!!! You won't be sorry
Advertisement
Corran G
Corran G
2021-06-06
Verified
They tried to squeeze 3 of us into a seat for 2 I booked 3 seats but the bench they gave us to sit on was in no way big enough for 3 adults. In the end one of us had to sit on the bow. The lady who showed us onto the boat had no interest in our complaint and pretty much said take it or leave it. The tour itself was good and we had a nice time, but it would’ve been better if we could’ve all sat together. If I went again I would book with a different company.
Codrina Florina
Codrina Florina
2021-06-05
Lovely experience, was a nice tour
Rob Kinnear
Rob Kinnear
2021-06-05
Nelly Crosse
Nelly Crosse
2021-06-05
Advertisement
Amy F
Amy F
2021-06-04
Verified
Great company to go punting with! Would definitely book with these guys again. Lovely, knowledgeable guide, all round very pleasant experience. Highly recommend!
Kevin Jonathan
Kevin Jonathan
2021-06-02
This is one of the best experiences we had in Cambridge. Well worth the 45-60 min ride with spectacular views of some of the universities and bridges. Our chauffeur was very friendly and shared some great entertaining stories. Highly recommend!
Chloe1234London
Chloe1234London
2021-06-02
Verified
Great experience We booked in advance for a group punting trip, which lasted about 1 hour. We had a lovely time on our punt, driven by a friendly chap called Jack. The weather was lovely abd Jack shared lots of interesting stories about the buildings we saw. A beautiful day out in Cambridge!
S&O
S&O
2021-06-02
Verified
Prideful manager unwilling to empathise We booked to go punting on a shared tour. We arrived 5 minutes early and were told to ‘go and wait behind the bins past the big tree to the bench’, and someone would come and collect us. We waited 10 minutes and nobody came so we went to ask what had happened. We were told our boat had left; that we had been texted to come and had missed our slot. We were offered a new slot several hours later. We were slightly frustrated by this and initially disappointed that the lady who was rearranging our time did not seem to immediately appreciate that this may be inconvenient. Though she later did acknowledge this and was much more helpful. But our main issue was one of the managers: Tom. He was not part of the conversation, he had not heard our grievances and came rushing in to tell us that it must be our fault, that we had no reason to be upset, that the system was very rational and any issue we could possibly have must be our incompetence. )At least this was heavily implied.) He was completely unfeeling and had no interest in our perspective. Some situations, I believe, require rational, objective thinking; some require empathic, feeling. This situation was the latter - he misjudged it as the former; if you are working with people you must be alive to the complex irrationality and emotionality of people! He acted as though he had a right to educate, but no responsibility to listen. This in my estimation was the worst excess of pride. He already knew it must be our fault, he already knew that his system was perfect. How can any manager expect to improve his service if he is too proud to consider it may have any flaws? Too proud to listen to his customers? This may be a reputable company - as is clear from the previous reviews - but this interaction and this particular member of staff certainly do not meet the standard that I would expect from a tour company.
Advertisement
Vera K
Vera K
2021-06-02
Verified
Not easy to find/ manager not helpful The company has charged us twice for the tour: It was difficult to find and when we received a message that the boat is departing we did not make it on time. We called the office but that did not help. As the kids were looking forward to it has to rebook for a later time but a really awful experience. The tour itself was nice but the stress around is not worth it. Not suitable for family with younger children. There were plenty of people waiting and booking on the day so the boat has not departed empty.
Natalie Wiggins
Natalie Wiggins
2021-06-01
Great tour by our guide Tor.
Love_to_travel_0084
Love_to_travel_0084
2021-06-01
Verified
Fun tour We went on a group punting tour, having found a code for a slight discount on Facebook. There were screens up between parties. It was a very pleasant and informative tour and our tour guide was friendly and humourous which made it even better. The tour lasted 45 minutes which seemed like plenty of time and and really do get to see some fantastic views. I would say be mindful that you might get splashed! We sat at the front where the punter (is that the official term?!) was and we got slightly wet, although all part of the experience. We parked at Madeley road park and ride (£3 per person for the bus from it) and you can get off at the first stop (about 7 mins away) then walk along the canal past Prezzo and Las Iguanas to get to the docking area (there are some lovely bars and restaurants to sit at or have a drink at outdoors). All in all, was a fantastic day.
Gabriel A.G.
Gabriel A.G.
2021-05-30
Tor was amazing! Definitely recommend it! ?
Advertisement
Liam Drake
Liam Drake
2021-05-29
rachel robinson
rachel robinson
2021-05-29
So many companies to choose from but these were good value, polite and knowledgeable. We didn’t feel as though we were being taken advantage of with the pricing either. Thought had gone into their risk assessment and contact throughout; overall an excellent experience and would recommend.
Mitul Rughani
Mitul Rughani
2021-05-29
PIYUSH BHATT
PIYUSH BHATT
2021-05-27
Advertisement
Emma Chamberlain
Emma Chamberlain
2021-05-27
Nicole B
Nicole B
2021-05-22
Verified
A brilliantly informative tour with great customer service and excellent guide My partner and I went on a chauffeured punting tour run by let’s go punting and we would highly recommend This company. Our guide, Ben F was very friendly, knowledgable and funny which made for a very interesting, comfortable and engaging tour. As we were from out of town and only in Cambridge for the weekend, he was even helpful enough to share his knowledge beyond the punting tour and recommended places for us to check out next and gave us directions on how to get to those places. We really appreciated the extra tips and information and the tour itself is definitely something I’d love to do again and was made even better by the next level customer service.
Rachel Graham
Rachel Graham
2021-05-20
Knowledge and fun punting tour